Bark Busters Rochester East Reviews

Reviews

69 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Tracey and P.
    12 days ago — Rochester East, New York

    Photo of Copper and Zeke Our dogs have both demonstrated anxious behaviors in their time with us. We thought we'd have to live with that as they are both rescues with unknown histories. Upon Lee's initial visit, he trained us to manage the excess jumping/climbing on us, stress barking and separation behaviors. were within our control. In less than 24 hours, our dogs are both visibly more relaxed, and we feel we are on the road to progress with their complex sibling relationship and individual behavior. So glad we took this step.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Karen
    36 days ago — Rochester East, New York

    The first session with Lee was amazing! He exceeded all our expectations! We look forward to future training. Our puppy is greatly improved in 24 hours.

    • #Chewing
    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
  • Tricia
    3 months ago — Rochester East, New York

    Photo of Jake I was very surprised with how fast Jake responded to Lee’s training. Hasn’t even been 24 hours and he has stopped, jumping completely on me. I was having issues with him to get off the couch to go outside for the last time to pee. He would lay on the couch and not respond to anything I said, and basically you would have to drag him off the couch to get them up. Now, I just use the techniques that Lee taught me and Jake will get up right off the couch immediately. I know there’s work to do but I am ready to do it with Lee’s help because I can already see Jake will be a much better behaved dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
  • Elizabeth B.
    4 months ago — Rochester East, New York

    Photo of Mickey and Chase We were very pleased with Lee’s help. He explained steps well and demonstrated how we are to train them. Our dogs responded very well.

    Thank you Lee!

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Toileting
  • Sarah Van M.
    5 months ago — Rochester East, New York

    Photo of Bailey My husband and I work with Lee and he was incredibly helpful, patient, and supportive. Within the first two hours, we already saw significant improvement with our dog, Bailey, and were provided with everything we needed (step-by-step instructions, equipment, educational materials) to build and maintain behavior change. Lee is highly experienced, and his style is calm, approachable, and steady. We highly recommend Bark Busters!

    • #Barking
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Violas N.
    5 months ago — Rochester East, New York

    Lee was amazing!
    He was very patient with us and all of our questions. After 1 session our very active puppy became completely manageable for us. Such a relief, because the days leading up to our session we didn’t think we could handle Enzo.
    The technique is easy and so unbelievably effective. We just can’t believe it was that easy.
    Thank you Lee, we can now enjoy this beautiful pup!!
    Nick & Shylo

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Victoria W.
    8 months ago — Victor, NY

    We couldn't believe the change in Ruby's behavior after her training lesson! Lee explained dog behavior so clearly. We are learning so much!!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
  • Faith S.
    10 months ago — Webster, NY

    I can't say enough good things about Lee. We adopted a 100 lb. lab, who bolts on a leash. I have been injured twice. He also was mouthing me to the point of bleeding, daily. I knew he was learning commands but would not comply without a treat. I was at my wits end. Lee's calm demeanor instantly set me at ease. This company is not a "one plan fits all dogs and people" and that's why I chose them. Lee assessed Cole and me and, it turns out, I was the problem. Cole did not see me as a pack leader and took every advantage of that. Lee assured me that everything would be okay. By the end of our session, the tables had turned. Lee literally gave me my life back, and hope for even better things to come. The VERY NEXT morning, I took Cole outside CALMLY AND CONFIDENTLY !!! What a feeling ! No fear, no dread ! Cole was a different dog and I am now a different person. Lee explained why Cole acted lovingly but yet, pushed me to tears. Lee is patient and will go over things as much as needed. Thanks to Lee, I now understand Cole's mindset better and it is a joy to bring my big boy out to play !!! I can't say enough about this company and especially Lee.

    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • John C.
    11 months ago — Rochester, NY

    Photo of Elmer I was extremely impressed with how thorough and knowledgeable Lee was. Even more then that though I was in awe of how relaxed he made Elmer (and myself) feel in what would ordinarily be a stressful situation for the both of us.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Diane M.
    11 months ago — Lyons, NY

    Photo of Dolly Maddison Answered all questions. Put raising a puppy into prospective.

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting

1 2 3 4 5 6 7