Bark Busters Rochester East Reviews

Reviews

66 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Cindy B.
    5 years ago — Fredericksburg, VA

    Photo of Charlie Lee I just had the best walk with my dog Charlie that I have ever had! Having him stay calm when walking him around other dogs is absolutely amazing. I am really enjoying the changes I am seeing in him. Thanks for helping ease Charlie’s stress by teaching me to be the pack leader.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • C. H.
    5 years ago — Fredericksburg, VA

    Hi Lee!
    I just wanted to leave you a message real quick and let you know we had a great first day. We went out for a little bit and he did rather well. In the evening, there are a few instances where he would jump up or start to bite and we implemented the bah and a quick flick of leash and he looked up to give us his attention. We are truly amazed at how much his behavior has changed even just after one day. Right now he is laying on the couch with me nice and calm and relaxed. This has never happened unless he is dead exhausted & asleep next to me.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Ash M.
    5 years ago — Fredericksburg, VA

    As for the new lead for him he's been doing very well with it. Everyday he isn't bothered by it as training progresses. And of course Ive been working on their greeting people skills. I also left him out for a little while while I was running errands and he did very well. And the two of them are still getting along very well so it seems I've got to happy dogs which is a huge relief for me. Thank you!

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Andrea R.
    6 years ago — Fredericksburg, VA

    Hi, Lee!

    The coolest thing happened tonight and I’m super excited to share it with you.

    We were outside in the back yard this evening with the two dogs. The frisbee that caused the first big fight was out in the grass. I decided to use it as a training tool and see how the girls would respond. I threw it a couple times and they seemed to take turns retrieving, even passing each other with it in their mouths.

    The cool thing was when I threw it and it landed between them. Neither went for it. I saw Sadie’s tail go up, so I calmly walked over and gave them both a, “bahh.” They both immediately snapped out of it, ignored the frisbee, and ran onto the deck.

    I was super impressed!! I think the pack dynamic is slowly starting to be established.

    I hope you enjoy the good news as much as I did!

    Take care.

    • #Aggression
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Naomi B.
    6 years ago — Woodbridge, VA

    We’ve been doing fine with the training on our side. Dinner has become much more manageable and easier to do. Most days we only need to say a few times and they stay in the living room. They respond well when given permission to enter the kitchen to eat.
    Crate release is better as well. Every time we have to let them out, they seem to respond quicker each time. Again, much more manageable.
    The greeting visitors activity has been helpful too. It’s great to be able to open the door and not have everyone there!
    We did remove the pet steps up to the bed and everyone sleeps on the floor. This started on July 1. This has worked very well. While they do stretch up to the bed, we say “go to bed” does the trick.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Whitney S.
    6 years ago — Spotsylvania, VA

    Well informed and polite trainer. Willing to spend time with my puppy and with my husband and myself explaining what to do and why. I would recommend Lee Trimble .

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Grace T.
    6 years ago — Comment by Grace Thurmond on Rochester East, New York

    Did really well this weekend when we had a visitor! We initially put his muzzle on just to be safe and within an hour took it off. He wasnt aggressive towards the visitor who ended up staying for 3 whole days. We've been really working with him with the "bahh" command and so far it's been very useful. So far we're very impressed with him. Just wanted to say thanks. We will be in touch!

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Debbie D.
    6 years ago — Comment by Debbie Drolshagen on Rochester East, New York

    Today we had the first person who was not my husband knock on my kitchen door and how she responded was a miracle!
    And just had a 45 minute miracle walk! She is very, very smart!
    2 plumbers have been in my house cutting holes in the TV room after we had a major water leak this morning. They are moving around, climbing ladders, talking, in and out of the house.
    She is a different dog!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Trisha W.
    6 years ago — Comment by Trisha Wolfrey on Rochester East, New York

    So far everything seems to be moving forward. We have not allowed any of them on the couch and we have been able to have them all in the same room so that's been nice. We are still working on building her confidence and will keep you posted. Thanks again.

    • #Aggression
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Gina P.
    6 years ago — Comment by Gina Piro on Rochester East, New York

    We are making some headway now. She's doing very well with the "wait" command, staying put until I let her go to get the piece of food or ball or whatever. She seems to be doing better with the 'come' command too! And to top that, we have finally been able to get the cats up on the couch with me. I'm thrilled with this progress!!!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Other