Bark Busters Southwest Missouri Reviews

Reviews

56 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.97 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Anonymous
    11 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    Our trainer explained things so well - and he really listens. Excellent. I feel this is possible!

  • Anonymous
    11 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    Stan is a very friendly person. He listened to my "stories" and was interested in what I had to say. As I improved my communication, I saw improved behavior from my dog. This was a very calm and effective way to teach my dog.

  • Anonymous
    11 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    Stan was excellent in helping me to understand everything clearly. My dogs are responding to me very well and I love that they are listening without having to give them treats. I didn't understand much about dog behavior & Stan helped me by teaching me proper body language that my dogs respond to. I feel secure knowing I can always call or e-mail him with questions.

  • Anonymous
    11 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    Photo of Being shown how dogs read and interpret human actions was very helpful and made alot of sense. I was pleased and surprised how well my dog responded to the Bark Busters training process!

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    Photo of Well we had our second session with Stan this week. He introudced Heike to the Bark Busters training collar to us this week and it has worked wonderful! We have gotten comments over and over on how well Heike is doing with her training, and how well she behaves. I can not wait to the next lesson so we can continue building on her obedience. If you are obrehensible about hiring Bark Busters as an in home trainer, I can give you my word that Stan is very compassionate and caring with the dogs! I love hearing "how good Heike is behaving" I do the homework everyday as prescribed by Stan. Very good training. Cant wait for the next training time. Thanks again for the insite Stan, you are a wonderful trainer and friend! Keep up the good work. I reccommend Bark Busters to everyone..........

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    Photo of I was very opptimistic at first about how Stan was going to retrain me to accept Heike as a member of our pack, and how to use that as an advantage. I have never had a dog that was not a working K9 in agression, handler protection, or detection, so the Aussie approach was a totally NEW approach with me. Stan also included my wife Erin and my 4 year old daughter Annabelle with his methods. Within the first 30 seconds of working with us and the dog my whole family was in complete AAAAHHHHHHHH because of how well Heike was responding to Stans teachings! I can not wait till the homework starts and we can put Heike to work! WE are very excited to experience the next lesson with Stan!

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    My family's dog Smokie is a recent addition to the household and had severe aggression problems including ferocious barking, snarling and biting. He reacted strongly to my presence in the house and I could never be near him for fear of being bitten. After Stan's visit Smokie is a whole new dog! Using simple commands and easy training methods the whole family can use, Smokie now follows me around the house and cuddles with me on the couch. I can hardly believe how well behaved and friendly he is now! I definitely recommend Bark Busters and am so thankful for Stan's help!

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    Photo of After rescuing 2 Westie pups in late July, and finding that trying to work with them was going to be beyond my ability (and patience), I decided to call Bark Busters. They told me about how their dog training works, and I especially loved the idea that it was a lifetime guarantee and that they'd come out when they needed to in order to work on new problems, if they ever arose. And they were willing to work with the puppies AND my adult Westie, who had a few bad habits of her own. Stan has been here several times working on our huge list of problems (housebreaking the puppies, teaching them to behave-staying away from the door when I answer it, not destroying stuff in the house, etc.), and even after the very first visit I saw improvement. Our visits have gone from weekly to a more relaxed schedule, but the girls LOVE him and after he leaves we try the new techniques and it's amazing. Thanks, Stan! You're helping make our home a more chaos-free zone! :)

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    I find the Lifetime Support package extremely appealing and well worth the money. The value behind that type of support is priceless.

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    Our Springfield dog trainer was very thorough and used examples we could understand. He was able to leave us with total confidence in the Bark Busters techniques. We enjoyed talking to the trainer and our 3 greyhounds were comfortable around him. We truly believe these training techniques are what all dog-loving people will want and feel like Bark Busters has our back if new problems arise.