Bark Busters Southwest Missouri Reviews

Reviews

56 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.97 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    Stan was awesome at explaining everything. He made sure of our understanding before proceeding. We observed results by the end of our first session and could see a definite difference after the second session. The natural training techniques are great and have positive outcomes. My dog doesn't even realize we are "training" him. He seems to think of the exercises as games. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters for dog training in Springfield, MO. The results are great.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    Stan was very kind, very easy to work with. I was very impressed with the trainer & the techniques. I was shocked, as well as my husband. It seemed like a snap of the fingers! Knocked on the door-no barking (almost)-and staying! All three dogs caught on fast. It did come very easy, not hard to follow by owners or pets. We are very excited to be doing this training, and it is greatly appreciated.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    Many people do not train their dogs. I feel all dogs should have some training. All dogs with behavioral problems need professional guidance. Casper has fear aggression issues, which will be a process to completely resolve, but his behavior improved the first night Stan was here. I never knew a dog's behavior could change so quickly just using the right communication at the right time. Stan did an excellent job in communicating what Casper needed in interactions. It has helped a lot. I enjoyed having Stan here. The time passed quickly. I have already recommended Bark Busters to two people.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    Stan really helped us see how a dog sees the world, which made his techniques make so much sense-no wonder they work so well!

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    I am very pleased with the training techniques used by Bark Busters. Stan's insight into pack culture was a revelation. The use of body language and vocal tone, instead of treats, was new and interesting to me.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    The Bark Busters training really started me thinking about what I wasn't doing with the dogs before. I wish I had received this knowledge years ago. Now I am excited to be training my pets without harshness or having a pocket full of treats to bribe them with. My husband and I are really enjoying the training process with Stan and our dogs. We saw instant results with what he explained. Stan is a wonderful person to work with. We're very pleased with how quickly our dogs are responding and are excited to learn more. I now feel confident with my ability to train any new pet we would get in the future.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    Stan is amazing; we have only had 2 sessions, and it's great how easy his methods are to start using. I wish I had known these techniques years earlier! Gentle, straightforward, easy for the human and the dogs to understand. Very excited about working more with Stan and our 3 dogs!

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    I would definitely recommend Stan and Bark Busters. I tried group lessons elsewhere, read books, etc., and this was going to be my last attempt at getting the biting under control before finding her a new home. I was that frustrated. I was truly amazed to see the techniques Stan showed me work so quickly! I felt like the confidence levels within me and my puppy were growing together. By the end of the session I was sighing with relief and could relax. I had tools that worked to keep her from nipping and biting me. Stan was great with Molly. Stan observed other things going on in my home environment that really helped me out. After the session, I had a really good big picture on how my puppy thinks and how I can [provide] better leadership for her. She is a wonderful puppy. I have confidence that I can mold her into the kind of puppy I want with my rules now.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    I was very surprised to see that BOTH of my dogs were responding. I like using positive training that's natural. I didn't want my kids to see us using force to train our family pets. I think any family could benefit from this training. The excessive barking and nervous behaviors of the dogs were disruptive to our household. Now we have "peace" in our home. Thank you Stan!

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Southwest Missouri

    The children also listened and were able to understand what was being taught. Carlos was beginning to follow directions even under difficult circumstances (large unfenced area). Carlos responded to correction and praise signals from Stan before his part in training even began. Everyone involved was excited by the program.