Bark Busters Tampa Reviews

Reviews

175 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.92 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Susan D.
    7 months ago — Tampa, FL

    Amazing! I was in fear of being served a 7-day move out notice and was rescued by Jef and Bark Buster’s unique program. He is literally teaching an old dog lots of new tricks…. I’m the dog! He opened up his schedule for a quick appointment, he is professional, well spoken and very caring. My babies are much better behaved and all of our stress levels have gone way down in just one week! We work right inside my apartment with NO treats, NO clickers, NO waiting for a class opening. Jeff is a super hero!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much, Susan! I appreciate your kind words, but need to point out that you have done all the work. Coco and Joy are so happy to have you as their lead dog. Great job!
  • Lisa B.
    7 months ago — Lutz, FL

    Jeff Evans with Bark Busters is amazing!! He trains with kindness and such great training exercises which he follows up with in writing to help train us humans as well. Couldn't recommend Bark Busters any more highly.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much, Lisa! You have done such good work with Archie. Reach out anytime you have questions or need help.
  • Denise H.
    7 months ago — Holiday, FL

    Jef was an excellent trainer. He was very professional , and also made it fun to try and train our little Luna . Thank you Jef for training US , so that we know how to train our golden retriever. I can already see where I need to work on some things and also I can see a difference in Luna .

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Denise! I appreciate this so much.
  • Richard H.
    7 months ago — Tampa, FL

    I am very happy that I chose Bark Busters. My dog, Rocket, is 8 years old, and I was a bit skeptical about him being trained. Firstly, and most important to me is a humane, non-shock training program.

    Rocket has anxiety leaving the house: he doesn't want to walk far from the house; putting on his brakes usually, one house away. He's also anxious riding in the car.
    Bark Busters' approach to training was different from what I expected - their six week program for Rocket is not only geared towards changing those behaviors, but to also help relieve him of some of his responsibilities (you'll understand if you reach out to them). We're teaching Rocket (and myself!) about boundaries, appropriate behavior and reactions.
    Jef is very knowledgeable in this approach and I am definitely seeing results and am looking forward to our continued sessions and improvement!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Cathy R.
    8 months ago — Hudson, FL

    Jef knows his dogs. With one session I see a difference with my wild child doodle puppy. I’m looking forward to our next session. Thanks, Jef.

    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Wow, thank you Cathy! I really appreciate your review.
  • Richard & Sally L.
    8 months ago — Spring Hill, FL

    Great job Jef.
    Took the dogs out this afternoon outback.
    Annie is learning faster the Susie.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Rich! I'm really happy to hear. I'm excited for the next lesson.
  • Patricia D.
    9 months ago — Tampa, FL

    Jef gave us the tools we needed in order to have stress free and peaceful walks around our neighborhood, whereas before, Star had pulled us down and even gotten away running after flying ducks. He helped us understand what Star's behavior means in human language, and he taught us how to speak in "dog's" language. This has worked splendidly. I wholeheartedly recommend Jef to anyone experiencing challenges with his/her fur baby. Jef is very friendly and professional. He can easily be reached and is always there to answer any questions that arise while implementing the techniques he teaches. He has great knowledge about dog behavior. I can't say enough good things about Jef and his training. I recommend him very highly.

    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Patricia! I am so impressed by you and the family. You each worked diligently with Star to teach her your rules and now can enjoy family walks again. Great work!
  • Carrie G.
    11 months ago — Tampa, FL

    Jeff was absolutely amazing with Barkbusters! I have two red heelers and a mini aussie all from rescue that needed some help. I love how the training is set for the owners like myself to become a better pack leader for the dogs. A day after our first session and I am already seeing a difference in how to better communicate and have more relaxed, calm environment. Jeff was very informative and was absolutely great with my dogs as well. Especially Nezuko who is afraid of strangers she responded to him almost immediately. I would recommend Barkbusters any day!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Carrie,

    Your opinion means a lot. Thank you. Your dogs are lucky to have found you and I’m excited to see them learn to trust you more and more.

    All the best,
    Jef
  • Sue S.
    11 months ago — Spring Hill, FL

    I really enjoyed our first training session. Jef is knowledgeable, informarive, and giving me the confidence I need to help our puppy through her extreme puppy fears. I am hopeful, after just three hours. Exhausted after our workout!

    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
  • Brian P.
    12 months ago — New Port Richey, FL

    Jef was excellent! It was our first meeting with him yesterday. Very friendly, knowledgeable and easy to talk to. He explained our dogs psychology and why they are acting the way they are and how to correct their behavior. We are just on step 1 at this point but are looking forward to continue working with Jef.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Brian,
    Wow, thank you so much for the kind words! I really enjoyed meeting and working with you and Christie. I am excited for Koda and Kayoke to learn to trust their humans and live their best dog lives.
    thanks again!
    Jef