Andy Pascoe dog training reviews

Andy Pascoe

Expert Dog Trainer, Andy Pascoe

See below for all reviews for Andy Pascoe, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Brett S Bethesda, Maryland | July 20 2020
Andy was professional and easy to get along with during the initial session. He communicated information clearly and backed his knowledge up with useful demonstrations and guidance. The expectations moving forward as training progresses were straightforward and organized. Thumbs up. Keep rocking it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Gregory M Washington, District of Columbia | July 15 2020
We had our first session with Andy, and we were wowed by our Penny's progress in only a couple of hours! The experience was fun, informative, and Andy always made sure to give attention to Penny's specific needs. We're looking forward to continuing the program and training our puppy in a fun, positive way. Thanks BarkBusters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Tarita C Wheaton, Maryland | July 08 2020
I haven't had a pet/puppy in our home in over thirty years, but since I retired I thought I would like the company. I wanted a puppy but each time I thought about it I became overwhelmed with the process. I went online to find a dog training, I was told with the COVID-19 no one was willing to come out until I found Bark Busters, I spoke with Andy over the phone and I must admit I was still a little skeptical! Now, I say all of that to say, I now have a new family member and I also have a first rate trainer! Thank you Andy, Bentley and I are so appreciate for your experience, he and I are glad to have you in our life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jeremy H Washington, District of Columbia | June 24 2020
Andy is Top notch. We have an anxious rescue dog who pulled extremely hard on her leash, but after Andy’s training and guidance, she has already made enormous progress. The indoor and outdoor training techniques Andy taught and guided us through have been easy to replicate day after day, and have proved to be game changers for us and our dog. Andy is very responsive, and was quick to respond with additional help and guidance. I can’t recommend Andy enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Wilbur M Washington, District of Columbia | June 05 2020
Andy was very professional and knowledgeable. He taught me how to communicate with my dog, and the results became apparent almost immediately. My dog would become aggressive/excited at the mere sight of a dog on our walks. After our training session we went out on a walk to test his training, and he was totally calm. Andy teaches you how to train your dog without treats or physical punishment so the training is applicable in all environments. I would highly recommend Bark Busters since their training can be used with any unwanted behavior, and if you ever need any help they offer lifetime support Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Alyssa B Kensington, Maryland | February 05 2020
Andy was very knowledgeable, patient and thorough with us and our puppy. We would highly recommend him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jeanie A Washington, District of Columbia | January 27 2020
Andy is a top notch trainer and dog whisperer! We had our first 3hr session yesterday and it was fun, informative, and we have noticed immediate results. Andy changed the way I communicate with Rogue and I learned so much on how to be a better leader for my dog and create a stress-free environment for him both in the house and on our walks. Andy and Bark Buster's philosophy is unlike any I've seen, and I love it. We've already told several friends at the park and in our rescue group to go check him out! We can't wait for our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Sara W Bethesda, Maryland | January 20 2020
Andy is an absolute lifesaver. My puppy was chewing on everything and wasn’t able to understand the word “no.” The tones and body language I learned yesterday are already working. She now knows not to chew the remote and my slippers, will stay at a distance if I’m cooking on a hot stove, and will come to me whenever I want. This has all happened in the last 36 hours. I couldn’t be happier with the program and feel incredibly confident that my puppy will be a respectful, loving, we’ll trained dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management
review image
Kelsey H Washington, District of Columbia | January 13 2020
Andy takes the time to get to know you, your family, your home, and your dog in order to set a personalized plan for success. He asks insightful and positive questions that makes it clear he understands your issues. Our dog has experienced separation anxiety for years and Andy helped us understand the root of the issue and gave us specific exercises to help reset his behavior. Helping our dog is a long-term effort, but with Barkbuster's lifetime guarantee, we have no doubt we will have the support we need to be successful. Thank you for your patience and positivity, Andy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Maddy R Washington, District of Columbia | October 09 2019
Andy was AMAZING - I now call him the dog Guru. He took my rescued, timid pup and turned him into a civilized and well trained companion. I highly recommend Andy to friend and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more