Bark Busters Washington DC Reviews

Reviews

32 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Jeremy H.
    4 years ago — Washington, DC

    Andy is Top notch. We have an anxious rescue dog who pulled extremely hard on her leash, but after Andy’s training and guidance, she has already made enormous progress. The indoor and outdoor training techniques Andy taught and guided us through have been easy to replicate day after day, and have proved to be game changers for us and our dog. Andy is very responsive, and was quick to respond with additional help and guidance. I can’t recommend Andy enough!

    • #Pulling
  • Wilbur M.
    4 years ago — Washington, DC

    Andy was very professional and knowledgeable. He taught me how to communicate with my dog, and the results became apparent almost immediately. My dog would become aggressive/excited at the mere sight of a dog on our walks. After our training session we went out on a walk to test his training, and he was totally calm. Andy teaches you how to train your dog without treats or physical punishment so the training is applicable in all environments. I would highly recommend Bark Busters since their training can be used with any unwanted behavior, and if you ever need any help they offer lifetime support

    • #Aggression
  • Alyssa B.
    4 years ago — Kensington, MD

    Andy was very knowledgeable, patient and thorough with us and our puppy. We would highly recommend him!

    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Jeanie A.
    4 years ago — Washington, DC

    Andy is a top notch trainer and dog whisperer! We had our first 3hr session yesterday and it was fun, informative, and we have noticed immediate results. Andy changed the way I communicate with Rogue and I learned so much on how to be a better leader for my dog and create a stress-free environment for him both in the house and on our walks. Andy and Bark Buster's philosophy is unlike any I've seen, and I love it. We've already told several friends at the park and in our rescue group to go check him out! We can't wait for our next session.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Sara W.
    4 years ago — Bethesda, MD

    Andy is an absolute lifesaver. My puppy was chewing on everything and wasn’t able to understand the word “no.” The tones and body language I learned yesterday are already working. She now knows not to chew the remote and my slippers, will stay at a distance if I’m cooking on a hot stove, and will come to me whenever I want. This has all happened in the last 36 hours. I couldn’t be happier with the program and feel incredibly confident that my puppy will be a respectful, loving, we’ll trained dog.

    • #Chewing
    • #Puppy management
  • Kelsey H.
    4 years ago — Washington, DC

    Andy takes the time to get to know you, your family, your home, and your dog in order to set a personalized plan for success. He asks insightful and positive questions that makes it clear he understands your issues. Our dog has experienced separation anxiety for years and Andy helped us understand the root of the issue and gave us specific exercises to help reset his behavior. Helping our dog is a long-term effort, but with Barkbuster's lifetime guarantee, we have no doubt we will have the support we need to be successful. Thank you for your patience and positivity, Andy!

    • #Separation anxiety
  • Maddy R.
    5 years ago — Washington, DC

    Andy was AMAZING - I now call him the dog Guru. He took my rescued, timid pup and turned him into a civilized and well trained companion. I highly recommend Andy to friend and family.

    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Casey G.
    5 years ago — Bethesda, MD

    Where to begin?! Long story short, my dog Hartley is a SUPER timid and anxiety rid-in dog. Hartley is a rescue and I had no idea a dog could be that scared of EVERYTHING. It was not a problem (we honestly thought is was cute), until she finally lunged at a waitress and nipped the back of her leg. I sat there shocked and almost in tears. As we all know it could have been worse and I knew it was only going to get worse if we didn't fix this.

    I got online right away and looked up in home training (which I think is important in truly fixing bad behavior habits). I stumbled upon Bark Busters and they were BEYOND amazing. They answered me right away, called me to talk through what was going on, and never made me feel pressured to book with them. They just wanted to inform me and support me and Hartley.

    I ended up booking because they are with you for forever! They are in this for the long run and Andy does an amazing job of making you feel like this is a Team effort. He came to our house three days later and really taught me from the ground up. I feel like I literally know what my dog is thinking now and we are totally on the same page. He is so patient, understanding, and only wants the best for you and your pup! I cant say enough great things about my experience! You are a life savor Andy

    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks for the kind words Casey, I look forward to watching Hartley become more confident and comfortable and for her to enjoy a happy and healthy life with you and your family.

    -Andy
  • Cindy S.
    5 years ago — Washington, DC

    Andy is a great trainer - for my dog, Taffy, and for me! We concentrated on Taffy's barking in the back yard - her barking decreased significantly after the first session; and barking and jumping at guests at the front door - again, I learned to set a perimeter and Taffy has learned to stay outside until invited in! We've now started to stop her pulling on the leash while taking a walk. It's been a great experience!

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you very much for the great review Cindy. I'm honored to be a part of your journey to becoming Taffy's pack leader!
  • Jae L.
    5 years ago — Oxon Hill, MD

    We are so lucky to have Andy guiding us through this puppy training journey!

    We had group puppy training class before and it didn’t work. We had to keep using treats to teach our puppy and often time that caused him upset stomach and we hate that.

    Andy successfully transformed our high energy, crazy barking and biting shiba monster to a calm, relaxed puppy within only 2 hours! and more importantly, using no treat!

    We highly recommend Bark Busters and Andy!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the wonderful Facebook review Jae! It was a pleasure to work with you, looking forward to our next visit, keep in touch! -Andy