Bark Busters Washington DC Reviews

Reviews

32 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Adam B.
    3 years ago — Washington, DC

    Changed both mine and my dog's lives. My dog has seen amazing improvements in just one session, and on top of that, she looks happier too. Andy helped with aggression towards other dogs and separation anxiety. The results were so impressive that it genuinely felt like I was with a different dog. Highly, highly recommend.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
  • Laurie H.
    3 years ago — Washington, DC

    My puppy is only 4 lbs, she is a lot of work. Since we got her during COVID, I tried training her myself. I was not seeing any consistency in her behavior. That's when I turned to Bark Busters. The staff is professional and Andy did a terrific job showing us how to get our pup's attention and communicate with her. I saw an immediate change in her behavior. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Andy.

    • #Puppy management
  • Glady L.
    3 years ago — Oxon Hill, MD

    We hired Andy to help us improve our 4 yo dog’s door manners, control her barking and leash pulling. He educated with essential needs of every dogs and of the theory behind the training tools he provided. He showed us how to train her for our exact needs and made us do it and gave us constructive comments so we can do it right or better. Our first walk during the training, our dog stopped pulling immediately and seemed like a different dog! He was very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. Our dog loved him right away and our dog usually do not like other people!

    • #Pulling
  • Charly O.
    4 years ago — Oxon Hill, MD

    Andy was very communicative and informative. I have seen a definite change in my dogs attitude and behavior. I'm very grateful.

    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Elham E.
    4 years ago — Chevy Chase, MD

    Bark Busters team is the best.They are helpful,friendly and professional.I called them asking to help us to train our little dachshund boy and they set up the training right a way. Andy was so helpful and we were surprised how he could train Cooper in the first session. Cooper was barking at the door whenever our neighbors passed by and he didn’t stop, and now after 2 weeks of training he is an adorable,calm doggie.I was so frustrated since I had to entertain him the whole day,playing with him or taking him out to distract him from barking at us, and I was so behind of my other duties.Andy helped us to find the problem and taught us how to lead Cooper.I’m so happy and grateful to have this training plan.Thank you Andy!

    • #Barking
  • Zanetta D.
    4 years ago — Washington, DC

    Just had my training session on yesterday. Andy was great! I saw instant results with my puppy. It was well worth the investment. This session gave me hope that as a first-time pet owner that I can do this. I was doubtful beforehand, but I'm hopeful now. It is going to take work, consistency and commitment on my part, but the immediate results from yesterday has motivated me to stick with the plan that Andy laid out for me to follow. I highly recommend him as a trainer.

    • #Puppy management
  • Tracie T.
    4 years ago — Washington, DC

    Andy saved me and my pup! I have trained 4 dogs, big and small, in my lifetime and none of the techniques I had used in the past worked with Mobi. She was bitting me so much, (not in a playful or teething way) that my arms were scratched and scabbed. Not to mention having to deal with the other usual puppy issues. I was hesitant to spend the money for Bark Busters because I am self-employed and the pandemic has hit me hard financially. But I was starting to think I had made a mistake adopting my puppy! It broke my heart to think I might have to give her back. Andy came to my home and spent over 3 hours with me and Mobi. She hasn't bitten once since that day!!! Andy showed me several techniques to use to make Mobi understand that I am the leader and she needs to follow my commands. We are working on her leash walking skills and it's amazing to see her looking to me for direction. I believe Mobi is a happier dog since we are communicating so much better with each other. I am finally having fun with my puppy! It's been 4 weeks since Andy's first visit and Mobi and I are truly a bonded pair now. I know this would not have been possible if I hadn't called Andy. Thank you Andy and Bark Busters!

    • #Puppy management
  • Brett S.
    4 years ago — Bethesda, MD

    Andy was professional and easy to get along with during the initial session. He communicated information clearly and backed his knowledge up with useful demonstrations and guidance. The expectations moving forward as training progresses were straightforward and organized. Thumbs up. Keep rocking it.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Gregory M.
    4 years ago — Washington, DC

    We had our first session with Andy, and we were wowed by our Penny's progress in only a couple of hours! The experience was fun, informative, and Andy always made sure to give attention to Penny's specific needs. We're looking forward to continuing the program and training our puppy in a fun, positive way. Thanks BarkBusters!

    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Tarita C.
    4 years ago — Silver Spring, MD

    I haven't had a pet/puppy in our home in over thirty years, but since I retired I thought I would like the company. I wanted a puppy but each time I thought about it I became overwhelmed with the process. I went online to find a dog training, I was told with the COVID-19 no one was willing to come out until I found Bark Busters, I spoke with Andy over the phone and I must admit I was still a little skeptical! Now, I say all of that to say, I now have a new family member and I also have a first rate trainer! Thank you Andy, Bentley and I are so appreciate for your experience, he and I are glad to have you in our life.

    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting