Christen Hagan and Kevin Hagan dog training reviews

Christen Hagan and Kevin Hagan

Expert Dog Trainers, Christen Hagan and Kevin Hagan

See below for all reviews for Christen Hagan and Kevin Hagan, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Deniz T Long Beach, California | January 02 2021
We were really impressed with Kevin’s polite behavior and professional approach. His advices seems to work already as we just had the 1st session today. We appreciate your help, looking forward for next lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Rienna Y Glendale, California | December 14 2020
These people are amazing. On my case kevin is our trainer, he is very professional and patient even for my dog. I have a french bulldog and shes very stubborn. All of what kevin told us made sense and worked out great with my dog. It was easy to follow through. I would recommend them to any furparents out there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Whitney J Long Beach, California | October 15 2020
I worked with Christine & Michael last week to get help with correcting my 11-year-old Springer/Aussie/Border Collie mix. Her barking has always been an issue but during the pandemic since I’m always home, it has gotten out of control. She’s also aggressive, hyper & extremely anxious. I was very worried it was a lost cause given her age but Bark Busters taught me that you really can teach an old dog new tricks! I was absolutely blown away that in just 1 session, they were able to coach me on how to properly train Lola to 90% improvement! I’m so thankful for their methods & to helping both Lola & I have a better life! Thank you for everything!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Karissa D Los Angeles, California | September 10 2020
They’re amazing. Kevin is my dog trainer and he has helped to turn my dogs behavior completely around. She had issues with aggression and biting and many other things and none of those things are an issue now. I can take her places and know she’s not going to lash out at someone. She plays with other dogs with no aggression and she has fun. I would highly recommend this company. They know why they’re doing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Molly O Eagle Rock, California | September 01 2020
I found out about Bark Busters because of my neighbors. Their pit bull changed what seemed like overnight from being anxious and crazy to obedient and calm. We booked Kevin and Christen to train our German Shepherd puppy. This truly may be the best dog training in the world! They really understand how dogs minds work and teach you how to communicate so they understand. Bella was starting to nip our hands and play rough, but they taught us that grabbing her too much during play can cause this behavior. We learned to set boundaries around the door and walk on a leash calmly with no pulling. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who really wants to understand the nature of dogs and have obedience....without bribing them with treats! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Neysa N Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California | July 29 2020
Kevin and Christen have been wonderful with our puppy Indy. They are both very professional and gave us a lot of actionable home work to work on with our dog. Their methodology is not about just training the dogs but teaching us how dogs think and how best to help both sides communicate with one other. I can't wait to continue working together to see our puppy grow and learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Matt D Los Angeles, California | March 08 2020
Started meeting with Kevin a couple of months ago specifically for leash aggression and some general obedience for two five year old boys and the improvement has been dramatic to say the least. Whereas my boys were almost uncontrollable around other dogs before, simple training techniques focused mainly on body language and tone of voice have made noticeable differences within a few weeks. By keeping them focused on the walks and on my leading them, both boys have progressed more than I expected. Could not recommend Kevin and Bark Busters enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Angela S Los Angeles, California | February 14 2020
If you’re looking for a dog trainer in the Los Angeles area, Christen is a miracle worker! I have a 2 year old lab that still has many puppy tendencies, barking, jumping, tearing up my stuff when I’m gone... We worked on her separation anxiety by using calming exercises and establishing leadership. She will be back to train more on walking without pulling the leash, but the drastic improvement in just one training is incredible! Highly recommend!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jamie T Los Angeles, California | February 01 2020
10/10 WOULD RECOMMEND!!! I just had a 3 hour session with Christen and Kevin with my dog, Hudson. He's an approximately one year old Boxer/Staffie mix who was rescued from the streets of Venice Beach. I have had him for almost 4 months now, and although he has come a long way since I got him, he still needs a lot of help with his fears. During this session, I learned how to communicate WAY better to him in a way he could actually understand. He immediately started responding to their techniques and lessons. I could not be more proud of Hudson and can not thank Christen and Kevin enough, even after only one session. I can't wait to do our homework and watch him grow even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mateja B Los Angeles, California | December 27 2019
We’ve been with Kevin and Bark Busters for over 3 months now for two 5-year-old boys who struggle with dog aggression and some general obedience. After getting the basics down and establishing command, we’ve seen dramatic improvement in their behavior. Kevin is patient, kind and explains everything thoroughly. He truly teaches you how to establish a connection and a dialogue with your dog that isn’t about yelling or punishment, it’s a whole new way of thinking about the relationship you have with your pet and it really works. The boys are still making drastic progress every day and we couldn’t be happier with Kevin! Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more