Christen Hagan and Kevin Hagan dog training reviews

Christen Hagan and Kevin Hagan

Expert Dog Trainers, Christen Hagan and Kevin Hagan

See below for all reviews for Christen Hagan and Kevin Hagan, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Cassie D Los Angeles, California | December 22 2019
We've been with Bark Busters for a few months now, and we've already seen dramatic improvement with our two boys. Our behavioral therapist, Kevin, has been great from the beginning. He explains things easily and without ever talking down to you, and because of him we have a better understanding and better relationship with our dogs. They're less anxious and more trusting, and happier than ever. I couldn't recommend Bark Busters enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Andrew C
Andrew C Hollywood, California | December 20 2019
Kevin and Christen have helped me and my dog Ginger come to a more peaceful household. First they came to the house so we could work with Ginger in her space. Ginger wasn't super into strangers being in her house at first, but they were calm and let her adapt. The first part of the training session was more to do with the hows and whys their method works. Kevin and Christen are very informative, and basically they teach you a language (both body and verbal) that your dog can understand. I was allowed to ask all the questions I needed to feel comfortable with actual training. At first in the training you might feel a little goofy talking dog. Fortunately you are in your own house and everyone is doing it. We repeated the training exercise until Ginger and I were on the same page. Next we moved on to tackle the outside world. Kevin and Christen provided a special harness and other training tools that are humane, safe, and non-painful. Overall we worked for about 3 hours and the training tools stayed with me and Ginger. What I like is that I free like I have a way to talk to my dog that doesn't feel like I'm yelling all the time. This is not a treat based program, but rather a trust exercise to get you and your dog into a team. Thanks Christin and Keven! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jonny S Los Angeles, California | December 18 2019
I reached out to a family member upon getting my puppy Mochi because she was more than a handful. She told me she had heard Bark Busters was the best in the business. Then I met Christen and Kevin and I can wholeheartedly say I don’t know where I would be without their guidance in raising my dog. I rescued a 2 month old Maltese puppy, and immediately upon arrival she owned me. Mochi would use the potty only in the house and never outside, would chew up and destroy everything in site, and the would never listen to me. After their first visit, I called my girlfriend the most calm I had been in months. I had Mochi completely under control and felt the first sense of a strong owner and dog relationship. Throughout the past few months they have provided so much help with her diet, going on walks, and most recently her separation anxiety. Every time an issue has risen up, I’ve had no doubt that Christen and Kevin would have a solution. Time and time again they’ve shown up with great tactics that yield super fast results. They are also such kind people and care deeply about the work they do and the animals they work with. So lucky to have found them and hope many other families will as well :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Gloria S Los Angeles, California | December 11 2019
Kevin was a huge help in training both me and the dogs! He goes very in-depth with every concern I have and I definitely am making very good progress with them. He's always available to training sessions and very knowledgeable! Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Monty B Granada Hills, Los Angeles, California | October 26 2019
Wow! What a difference ONE lesson can make. If you've been hesitating getting your dog trained, putting up with barking, jumping, poor door manners and counter surfing, call these two. They will show you how to fix this by changing the way you interact with your dog. No harsh methods is what I love. I put up with my dog's bad habits for way too long, but now Petey and I are on the right track. Petey actually listens to what I say. Refreshing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Monty B Granada Hills, Los Angeles, California | October 26 2019
Wow! What a difference ONE lesson can make. If you've been hesitating getting your dog trained, putting up with barking, jumping, poor door manners and counter surfing, call these two. They will show you how to fix this by changing the way you interact with your dog. No harsh methods is what I love. I put up with my dog's bad habits for way too long, but now Petey and I are on the right track. Petey actually listens to what I say. Refreshing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Brittany S Los Angeles, California | September 29 2019
Kevin gave my husband and I some fantastic lessons and advice for our 2 year old beagle mix, Smokey. He spent 3 hours with us going through dog psychology and helping us address basic behavioral issues, such as barking at strangers, exerting more control while on walks and establishing boundaries. He also shared some great training tools and toys. I highly recommend Bark-busters! Their tips and advice are fact-based and they actually work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Joy B Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California | August 04 2019
I have two dogs, Lucy & Leo. Lucy is a Pit bull that we have had for 5 years and Leo is our newly adopted Pug. We have had him for about 4 months now. Over the years, I have taken many dogs to private training. I have never seen any training be so effective and so quickly. I am truly amazed! This training is so unique. Christen showed me how to be respected by my animals, and looked at as the leader. I feel a sense of control now. No training that I have experienced has done this. I am so excited to continue this training and see the progression. Christen is very knowledgeable and so good with the dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Tyler H Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California | August 04 2019
Christen & Kevin were fantastic! I have a rescue dog -- Buddy -- that another trainer told me to re-home. He would bark uncontrollably when the doorbell rang and lunge at other dogs while on walks. He was very protective of me. After ONE lesson with Christen & Kevin, we made remarkable progress. Buddy now listens to me. Bark Busters literally changed our relationship and our lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Jackie A
Jackie A Los Angeles, California | July 15 2019
Christen and Kevin definitely know what they're doing when it comes to dogs. I like to think that I know dogs well and have always had well behaved dogs, but Poochi (our Pomeranian mix) was something else. Poochi knew a dozen tricks and commands, but he always seemed to want to bark at everyone coming into our home if he didn't know them. He also growled at people who tried approaching him in public and had severe anxiety whenever he was waiting in the vet clinic or if we took him to a crowded location. Our first time taking Poochi to an outdoor dog friendly restaurant proved embarrassing - he kept growling / barking at the waitress and when she wasn't there he was panting, whining, pacing, and trying to jump on me as we ate. After just our first session with Bark Busters, Poochi has come a long way. We were able to eat at a restaurant and he just sat there as if nothing was happening. We kept staring at him expecting growls or barks and he just returned a look concern as if to say "why would I be doing that? I don't do that... I'm good dog... donchaknow??" There are so many things we learned in regards to understanding how to speak dog, read his body language, and how to stop things before they even escalate. If things do go awry, we were also given tools on how to bring Poochi back to a calm LISTENING state of mind. Of course, these lessons take time and dedication. We are given homework and following through is what really gives the results. Despite seeing changes immediately after the first session, the biggest differences come from taking that time to properly train your dog (and yourself). If you aren't willing to give up preconceived notions about the BEST way to train your dog, Bark Busters may not be for you. However, if you're willing to approach the method with an open mind, and accept that perhaps certain things you have been doing have been reinforcing negative behaviors in your pooch, this method will surely work. I can't thank Christen and Kevin enough, and in case you're wondering - yes, they do follow up through text, email, phone calls, and go the whole 9 yards to make sure you and your dog have the best relationship possible. This also helps to keep you accountable and makes the process easier knowing you have somebody there if and when you need them for questions or concerns. Thank you Bark Busters for helping us out, and a big thank you from Poochi who has less stress and responsibilities we didn't even know we gave him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more