Christen Hagan and Kevin Hagan dog training reviews

Christen Hagan and Kevin Hagan

Expert Dog Trainers, Christen Hagan and Kevin Hagan

See below for all reviews for Christen Hagan and Kevin Hagan, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Joy B Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California | August 04 2019
I have two dogs, Lucy & Leo. Lucy is a Pit bull that we have had for 5 years and Leo is our newly adopted Pug. We have had him for about 4 months now. Over the years, I have taken many dogs to private training. I have never seen any training be so effective and so quickly. I am truly amazed! This training is so unique. Christen showed me how to be respected by my animals, and looked at as the leader. I feel a sense of control now. No training that I have experienced has done this. I am so excited to continue this training and see the progression. Christen is very knowledgeable and so good with the dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Tyler H Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California | August 04 2019
Christen & Kevin were fantastic! I have a rescue dog -- Buddy -- that another trainer told me to re-home. He would bark uncontrollably when the doorbell rang and lunge at other dogs while on walks. He was very protective of me. After ONE lesson with Christen & Kevin, we made remarkable progress. Buddy now listens to me. Bark Busters literally changed our relationship and our lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Jackie A
Jackie A Los Angeles, California | July 15 2019
Christen and Kevin definitely know what they're doing when it comes to dogs. I like to think that I know dogs well and have always had well behaved dogs, but Poochi (our Pomeranian mix) was something else. Poochi knew a dozen tricks and commands, but he always seemed to want to bark at everyone coming into our home if he didn't know them. He also growled at people who tried approaching him in public and had severe anxiety whenever he was waiting in the vet clinic or if we took him to a crowded location. Our first time taking Poochi to an outdoor dog friendly restaurant proved embarrassing - he kept growling / barking at the waitress and when she wasn't there he was panting, whining, pacing, and trying to jump on me as we ate. After just our first session with Bark Busters, Poochi has come a long way. We were able to eat at a restaurant and he just sat there as if nothing was happening. We kept staring at him expecting growls or barks and he just returned a look concern as if to say "why would I be doing that? I don't do that... I'm good dog... donchaknow??" There are so many things we learned in regards to understanding how to speak dog, read his body language, and how to stop things before they even escalate. If things do go awry, we were also given tools on how to bring Poochi back to a calm LISTENING state of mind. Of course, these lessons take time and dedication. We are given homework and following through is what really gives the results. Despite seeing changes immediately after the first session, the biggest differences come from taking that time to properly train your dog (and yourself). If you aren't willing to give up preconceived notions about the BEST way to train your dog, Bark Busters may not be for you. However, if you're willing to approach the method with an open mind, and accept that perhaps certain things you have been doing have been reinforcing negative behaviors in your pooch, this method will surely work. I can't thank Christen and Kevin enough, and in case you're wondering - yes, they do follow up through text, email, phone calls, and go the whole 9 yards to make sure you and your dog have the best relationship possible. This also helps to keep you accountable and makes the process easier knowing you have somebody there if and when you need them for questions or concerns. Thank you Bark Busters for helping us out, and a big thank you from Poochi who has less stress and responsibilities we didn't even know we gave him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Ara A Glendale, Los Angeles, California | June 10 2019
Christen and Kevin are amazing. My dog is like a new dog now and I love it and all it took was just one session! In just one session they helped me accomplish something I could not in a year. They were very professional, patient and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them. I have already gotten complements on how well behaved my dog is. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Dorothy C Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California | June 06 2019
When Kevin came to train my dog, I saw an immediate improvement & I must say that I am very impressed with their methods. My dog, Chewbacca came to me when he was 9 months old and was only trained to do his business on a pee-pad or on the cement outside. He had never been on the grass before I got him. Also, he was leading me instead of vice-versa & it was impossible to get him to do what I needed him to do. He would not pay attention when I gave him commands – he just ignored me and went on doing whatever it was that he was doing. Kevin showed me how to get him to pay attention and listen to what I was telling him. He worked with me on door programming and coming when called. We definitely made progress and I am excited and looking forward to continuing to work with my dog and again with Kevin so that I can get my cute little monster well trained and well mannered. Bark Busters definitely know the secrets to training a dog – not using treats – using other methods – and they work. Of course, the dog owner has to do their homework and practice with their dog, but for sure, they will be successful. I saw a tremendous difference after our first session & I couldn’t be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Janet S Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California | June 05 2019
Our mini American Eskimo was training ME - until Kevin and Cristen brought balance back to our doggie relationship! Highly recommend for a happy family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Recall
Jason C
Jason C Los Angeles, California | June 05 2019
We have had a pit bull for years and recently got a pug. Very cute, but his behavior seemed to be badly influencing our pit! Both of the dogs had problems with barking constantly, jumping on visitors, pulling on the leash when walking, shadowing me, getting in the way in the kitchen and going nuts during feeding. The pug sometimes tears up our things when I'm gone or poops and pees in the house. When Christen came to train, the change happened very fast. After learning how it works, I think this may be the best dog training method in the world. They don't use treats or aggression of any kind. She taught us about the importance of the pack and how to communicate as an effective pack leader. Our pit changed behavior within minutes! Even immediately started walking on the leash by my side after years of pulling! Our pug transformed pretty quickly too, but Christen pointed out it's harder to gain their respect and we would need more training sessions for him. Kevin and Christen came back to work mostly with him and he's still improving. It almost feels like a super power now knowing how to control our dogs. Friends and family are pretty amazed to watch the difference! I highly recommend either of these two if you're in need of dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Ami M Los Angeles, California | May 13 2019
Christen and Kevin are warm people and great dog trainers. I highly recommend their service! I have a mixed-breed, medium-sized dog named Indiana jones. He's almost six-years-old and has been nervous around new people his entire life. We just started training and I'm already seeing an improvement! The first time Christen came over and helped my husband and I train Indy, he was acting so good in ways we didn't even realize he could do better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more