Holly Denton & Scott Schwab dog training reviews

Holly Denton & Scott Schwab

Expert Dog Trainers, Holly Denton & Scott Schwab

See below for all reviews for Holly Denton & Scott Schwab, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Dana C
Dana C Denver, Adams, Colorado | May 25 2022
Simply amazed. 2 hours and Mr. Ted listens! Could not have thought possible. He’s was pretty naughty! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Holly and Scott : Dana, you did all of the work and Ted responded so well to the techniques! I can’t wait to see the positive impact this will have on your life! Congratulations.
review image
Grace I Longmont, Weld, Colorado | May 06 2022
We’ve been working with Holly for a few months and she has been such a huge help. We adopted a special needs shelter dog that had so many problems. He wouldn’t listen, was so stubborn, and showed signs of aggression towards our daughter. We were at the point of feeling like we had made a mistake, and that we were possibly not the right family for him. Fast forward to now, he has no more aggressive behavior, listens, and you can tell he appreciates us. We know that we will probably have to reinforce his training for the rest of his life, especially since our pup has some medical issues, but we are so happy that he has come as far as he has. 10/10 would recommend Holly with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Amy K Brighton, Adams, Colorado | April 19 2022
The training session far exceeded our expectations and the progress made in an hour and a half was amazing! We started using the tools right away! I regret waiting so long to call you guys for help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Lindsey B
Lindsey B Thornton, Colorado | April 09 2022
Holly has completely transformed our pups. Chance dealt with a lot of anxiety, separation issues, pulling on the leash & going bananas on us when we came home. Within one hour on the first lesson Holly showed us how to make significant changes to all his bad behaviors. He went from being a scared pup to a much more chill-ish and happy pup. What Holly taught us was simple, yet amazing and super effective. She even got our 4-5 month old pup, Kobe to patiently wait wherever we tell him and come when called. Our second lesson she taught us how to walk them. I worked with Chance for over a year and 2 different methods on healing and he never actually healed for me. Within minutes of Holly showing me a new method he was walking calmly and slow right along with me. Kobe is still a bit young, but walking like a champ. The cherry on top is our pups don't even bark now when the doorbell rings! Bark Busters is legit and I highly recommend Holly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Holly and Scott : Kobe and Chance are quick learners and incredibly smart! It was such a night and day difference between the first and second lesson. In addition to the technique begin incredibly effective, you all made the training a priority and that level of commitment from you made the difference in how quickly you found harmony in your home! I look forward to doing so much more great work with your whole pack!
review image
LuAnne T Henderson, Colorado | April 05 2022
It’s only day 2, but I can honestly say Holly and her training has brought peace back to our home. My family’s first session with Holly was just yesterday morning, but our dog’s disruptive behavior has already drastically improved. Our dog Maverick is 10 months old. He spent the first 5 months of his life in a shelter. When he came into our home, he was extremely timid and anxious so the majority of our efforts have been to build trust with him and to make him feel safe. While this seemed effective for awhile, it definitely hasn’t lead to the outcome we were hoping for. Instead of calming him down, he became increasingly more possessive of me, he paced constantly, he barked and growled at everybody in the house who moved and he incessantly jumped on us to get our attention. On the rare occasions when he wasn’t on high alert, we got glimpses into his sweet and playful temperament, but his behavior was taking a toll on all of us. Out of desperation, I started researching our options and learned of Bark Busters. We were all in amazement within 10 mins of Holly entering our house! In addition to the training session, we’ve been implementing the homework she gave us and the results are already remarkably noticeable. Maverick is truly a happier, more relaxed, compliant and confident dog! I’m really excited and hopeful to continue bringing out the best in him! Thank you Holly!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Holly and Scott : LuAnne, I am so happy to be working with your "pack!" Maverick is a sweet pup who is eager to please. Congratulations on your first successful full day of training and finally finding harmony in your home. He is lucky to have such warm and loving humans in his life.
review image
Kelly R Denver, Adams, Colorado | March 24 2022
Holly did an amazing job with my dog barking and being aggressive when it came to reacting to people at the door and coming into the house. She is incredibly knowledgeable and her love of dogs is second to none. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Mercedes G
Mercedes G Thornton, Colorado | March 09 2022
Holly was Amazing and very helpful! She opened my eyes to behavior I wasn't in control of and with her technique my dog Kobe changed his behavior in under 1 hr! I am now more confident in controlling him with continued practice. I'm very thankful she could see he was not an aggressive dog like we knew he wasn't. Thank you Holly!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Wanda M
Wanda M Westminster, Colorado | January 21 2022
Holly was so insightful. I learned alot from her and so did Chocolate. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Melissa D Denver, Colorado | January 10 2022
No joke - Holly saved us. Our fur baby, whom we love dearly, is a rescue and has been EXTREMELY challenging. To the point where we were concerned that we would need to re-home her. When we met Holly, were desperate, but she showed us that there was still hope and that we could help our dog be successful. After a sweet kick in the ass, Holly got us back on track, and while our dog is still a little challenging because she is naturally sassy, she is SO much more manageable. We can't recommend Holly highly enough!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Ana S Thornton, Colorado | November 20 2021
Holly was great! Made us realize how many mistakes we were doing and inadvertently encouraging poor behavior. With the tools Holly gave us, we are confident we can succeed and Chloe will be a very well behaved dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more