Bark Busters Denver North Reviews

Reviews

48 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Tess H.
    8 months ago — Thornton, CO

    In 2 hours I was fully trained and my dog was happier! A million thanks!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Tess, it was such a pleasure working with you the other day and seeing so much improvement in addressing the aggression and separation anxiety. I look forward to our second session!

    Cheers,
    Holly
  • Mayra M.
    9 months ago — Westminster, CO

    I am speechless! Holly and Bill are truly miracle workers. Within one hour of them meeting our two dogs, we saw immediate improvement! My 11 year old Puggle, Red, has always been reactive and stubborn. He wasn’t getting along with our new puppy and we were worried that he would hurt her. Holly and Bill helped us get our dogs to respect one another and listen to my husband and I. I thought that because Red is an older dog it would be hard to train him, but I was very wrong. I can’t express how grateful I am to Bill and Holly and how much I recommend their training. It’s the first time in years that I’ve had hope for my dog. Thank you Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Mayra, it was wonderful working with you all. Red is proof that old dogs can learn new tricks! You and your husband did a great job and picked up the training techniques quickly. Aggression and reactivity can be scary and it was important that you addressed it as quickly as you did. We can't wait to see you again at your second lesson once you are settled into your new home!
  • David M.
    9 months ago — Westminster, CO

    They are amazing! Truly speechless with their work. We had been struggling with introducing our puppy to our 11 year old dog and within one hour of training they were respecting eachother in our home! I highly recommend these guys! Bill and holly are such great people and are so easy to work with. I am going to tell everyone I know with dogs to get training done with them! I got so excited by seeing how good my dogs are doing together now that I get excited of thinking of our next sessions in the future!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    David, this was an excellent first lesson. Your entire "pack" picked up quickly on the training and I am equally as excited to continue the work until all the puppies are happy and there is harmony in your home!
  • Melissa S.
    9 months ago — Milliken, CO

    Photo of Zena and boomer After just a one hour session my husband and I were amazed at the difference our dogs had made!! We are very excited to continue with the training and already seeing a huge difference!! Just after our first session!! ???

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Melissa, I am so impressed with the patience you and your husband showed while we dealt with the jumping and anxiousness with both pups. Saturday was the first step in the journey to having polite and well-trained dogs! I can't wait for our second lesson!
  • Adrian L.
    9 months ago — Westminster, CO

    Holly is the best trainer! She was able immediately start training us to be better parents for Alyx. Her ability to read our puppies behavior then set us up with how to handle said behavior was fantastic. We’ve seen quick improvements with Alyx and the homework has been excellent continued success. Alyx is still the same happy and energetic puppy, but, she’ll listen better and has been calmer. Thank you Holly, we can’t wait to see you again!

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Adrian, thank you. I am thrilled with how quickly Alyx responded to the training. Puppies can be challenging without having the right tools for managing the jumping and the mouthing. I can't wait to see you all again too!
  • Chad A.
    10 months ago — Broomfield, CO

    Great experience and truly eye-opening. Looking forward to learning more.

    • #Aggression
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Chad, it was great meeting you on Monday and talking again yesterday. You are doing all of the right things and I am excited to see the progress with Mercury. Aggression is a serious behavioral issue that often is driven by fear. Now that you are taking the lead for the pack, your sweet boy will be able to calm down and relax around people. Great work so far!
  • Ailie Y.
    10 months ago — Greeley, CO

    Photo of Nez, Maverick & Belle Holly saved my dog’s life. He is an 11 year old tripod with epilepsy and extreme anxiety and we thought it would be impossible to blend him into a family with two large untrained boundary-pushing dogs. Within ONE HOUR of learning from Holly and all 5 of us (3 dogs and 2 humans) could relax for the first time in what feels like forever. The support she gave and the lessons we learned have given us more than we could thank her for. I never thought the harmony in our home was possible and now it’s like they’ve been waiting for each other their whole lives. Thank you will never be enough, Holly. I get more time with my soul pup and trust back with Maverick and Belle.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Ailie,

    You all were wonderful and I am so happy to know that we were able to quickly help bring harmony and relief back to your pack. I truly enjoy working with your whole pack and I look forward to our journey together! The picture is perfect! I can't believe those are the pups I met yesterday!!! Thrilled to see how happy everyone is together during family time!!
  • Sara W.
    12 months ago — Brighton, CO

    Photo of Mia Holly is amazing! Who knew that 1 word could be so life changing. Our home is much quieter! And I’m not frustrated with my dog everyday! I’m happy with the progress we’ve made. And it’s only been 3 days!

    • #Barking
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Sara,

    You all did so well and I am thrilled with how quickly we got the barking under control. Rushing the front door and barking can be so frustrating, especially for guests coming into your home. Congratulations on a successful first lesson and I look forward to working with you and your pack!
  • Zachary van T.
    14 months ago — Broomfield, CO

    We’ve only done the first session so far, but what a difference it’s made. We had an issue with our dogs not listening well and acting out, and in the short time that Holly was over we saw a huge difference in the way our dogs responded to us. Improvements come every day with the daily homework, and we are very much looking forward to continuing our sessions with Holly and BarkBusters

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the kind words. Your first lesson was exceptional and I can't wait to build on the strong foundation you are building. I hope your holiday travels went well. It sounds like you did a great job of keeping up with your training homework and both pups did great during your vacation. Congratulations on a great start!
  • Jennifer S.
    14 months ago — Denver, CO

    Photo of Dozer,Moose, Pepper I have completely new dogs.. I’m way more confident which makes my dog more happy and confident. My husband missed the first session but noticed a huge difference in our 2 males the moment he walked in thru front door.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Jennifer,

    I had so much fun working with you and your son last week. I’m so glad to hear your husband saw a noticeable difference that day when he came home. You all are a great pack and I am excited about our work together!