Bark Busters Denver North Reviews

Reviews

48 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Brook B.
    17 months ago — Brighton, CO

    I’m impressed. I mean VERY impressed with Holly and Bark Busters. I am in the pet industry as was having so many problems with my dachshund barking and my Shar-peri chewing everything. In one session I had the tools to set them up for success AND calm my nerves!!! One session!! Thank you Holly!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the great feedback on your first lesson. I loved working with all of you and I can't wait to see the progress your little pack will make over the next few months! Cheers! Holly
  • Jan J.
    17 months ago — Denver, CO

    I'm happy. It's working already

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Sandi B.
    17 months ago — Westminster, CO

    Everyone was interested in helping us

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    You all did an amazing job learning the new techniques and it is incredibly fun working with your pack!
  • Paul & Jocelyn R.
    17 months ago — Mead, CO

    All the training made sense and we believe the dogs are responding so far and we are all exhausted from the training.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Paul R.
    17 months ago — Mead, CO

    It was a great start and exhausting. Us and the dogs are tired but excited to keep going to get these dogs to respect us

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Kaitlyn K.
    17 months ago — Commerce City, CO

    Photo of Willow We rescued Willow from a shelter and she was very very skittish from the start. She barked at every person or dog that came near her. She would not leave our house for more than just going potty. We reached out to another dog trainer that said he could not train Willow, pretty much alluded to Willow bring “broken” or “untrainable” and we felt defeated. Willow is so smart we knew she could be trained. We kept researching and found Bark Busters. After our first visit with Holly, we worked on separation anxiety and “no go” zones in our house. She also gave us some great tips on how to practice sound training to help with Willow’s skittishness. After that initial 2 hour training, we already saw drastic improvements from Willow. Two months later, Willow is a completely different dog, she is able to take 3+ mile walks around our neighborhood and outdoor trails without getting spooked!! She has become so independent and no longer has fears of separation anxiety. Thank you Bark Busters for helping train US so we can have a stress free pup! :)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Sabrina S.
    17 months ago — Denver, CO

    Photo of Lilly After just our initial lesson yesterday with Holly, we couldn't be happier with the results. I can already see a VERY noticeable difference with our sweet Lilly. Holly not only coached us well, but she was also very knowledgeable with the "why" it works, and boy did it ever work. We were even excited to do our homework! If you're wondering if this training works effectively, I can absolutely guarantee it did.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Jennifer M.
    18 months ago — Broomfield, CO

    We have a Rottweiler mix from a shelter who was reactive and has bitten a stranger. We have struggled with his insecurity which manifested as aggression. Holly has been working with us and our pup, Moose, with building his confidence and establishing ourselves as alpha. The simple techniques of showing Moose that we are the Alphas to keep our home and the people in it safe was a game changer. Moose didn’t want to be in charge of guarding the house and it made him explode with anxiety and aggression. Holly trained us on how to commute out leadership to Moose. This then paved the way for properly teaching obedience skills and how to curb his reactive behavior in public. Holly’s philosophy and techniques are simple, effective and all of our anxiety levels have calmed. There is nothing scarier or more heartbreaking when your beloved dog is reactive and bites someone. Holly’s help literally saved Moose’s life. We look forward to continuing our work with our dog to help him be a happy, secure, and safe best friend.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Stacy R.
    20 months ago — Denver, CO

    Holly did an amazing job with both of my dogs. After an hour, I had a whole new approach and the dogs were responding! It is the best dog training I’ve ever seen and well worth it!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Dana C.
    21 months ago — Denver, CO

    Photo of Ted Simply amazed. 2 hours and Mr. Ted listens! Could not have thought possible. He’s was pretty naughty!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Dana, you did all of the work and Ted responded so well to the techniques! I can’t wait to see the positive impact this will have on your life! Congratulations.