Donald Cohen dog training reviews

Donald Cohen

Expert Dog Trainer, Donald Cohen

See below for all reviews for Donald Cohen, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Emily H North Wales, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | September 19 2021
We had a great experience with Donald! We started with a training session without our precious pup where we were able to discuss the issues we wanted to work on at length and learn about the training method before we even involved Speedee! The methods started working right away. We also had the opportunity to bring Donald back a year later to work on a new issue. The lifetime guarantee makes Bark busters very worth it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Taylor B
Taylor B Lansdale, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | May 21 2021
Our dog was starting to show signs of fear aggression toward people and aggression toward dogs while on the leash, she pulls flips out and barks. She has a little anxiety. We did everything Donald asked (to the best of our abilities) and we see the changes! She loves her new cage, it’s like her little den. On walks we past 2 bikers and 4 people, she only got aroused once, and was easily corrected... the second day. She still has a little ways to go, but we know Donald will be there to help! He is patient with us and is available when we email or text him with answers to help us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Rachel M North Wales, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | April 21 2021
Donald has been helping us with our three dogs working on jumping less and not rushing the door and he has made a world of difference! The dogs are much easier to calm down and they do not jump on guests anymore. The training techniques have been so helpful and Donald is always there to answer any questions we have or help with any difficulties. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Alexandra K Lansdale, Pennsylvania | April 04 2021
Our dog has issues with reactivity/aggression and has overall basic obedience needs. We really liked the exercises that Don has given us to build a strong relationship with our dog and to get him to look at us as the pack leader. Don continues to work with us and is wonderful about getting back to us and reaching out for updates. We thoroughly enjoy working with Don, and we would highly recommend him to anyone who is having a hard time training their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chris M Hatfield, Pennsylvania | October 12 2020
We’re very happy with our sessions from our Bark Busters trainer Donald Cohen! From the beginning, he was very responsive to our questions and specific training needs, and he taught us a lot of useful techniques with regards to puppy management. He is very friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and always has a great presence with our puppy during our sessions. He explains and demonstrates the techniques we’re learning in an easy and understandable way. Our puppy has made significant progress and we highly recommend Donald from Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Pris and Mark S Hatfield, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | August 31 2020
Our Bark Busters trainer Donald has been so helpful with our 2 dogs and with us :) We have been at it for 5 weeks and have seen quite an improvement! Our pups are almost 6 years old and we never did formal training...our mistake! Our dogs are listening better and actually enjoy the training. They have learned to "NOT rush the garage door entrance to the house" when we come home and patiently wait for us to allow them to come greet us. We have just started using the click collar today and the pups were GREAT!! minimal pulling and very easy to correct with the collar. We all had a great walk and the pups were exhausted so we know their minds were very stimulated by this new technique. We look forward to doing further training with Donald...he is the best. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Donald : Mark and Pris are great learners. They have quickly been able to get their two very cute Westies to focus on them as their pack leaders. Great job!
review image
Denise E Broomall,, Pennsylvania | March 19 2020
Having constant trouble with our sheltie barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
Lou and Victoria S
Lou and Victoria S Villanova, Pennsylvania | February 29 2020
Don was prompt and courteous. We saw a marked improvement in many of Fiona's behaviors after Don's first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kevin K Havertown, Delaware, Pennsylvania | December 31 2019
Don has been over for one session and we are already seeing an improvement in behavior. Don gave us simple commands and detailed instruction to help Milo with his excessive barking and aggression towards our other dog. He was great with the dogs and helped us to understand all the training material. We look forward to seeing continued improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Maya V
Maya V Bryn Mawr, Delaware, Pennsylvania | October 16 2019
Two weeks ago, before meeting with Don, walking Pippi was a bit of a chore, she pulled me along and when an exciting animal or something peaked her attention she worked hard to chase after. But i cannot tell a lie, it was one lesson with Don and walking instantly got easier and more enjoyable. And yesterday Pippi walked without pulling once; when she saw three chipmunks chasing each other she started to get eager to check it out but i followed my lesson plan and she stayed calmly by my side, next it was a bird and then a squirrel. It was quite amazing! She is also starting to listen to me more all the way around. I'm practicing what Don taught me and we are making really solid progress on all fronts. I want to be able to take Pippi with me to work events and for a long time i just didn't see the progress necessary to believe i could get there, but now i am excited at the prospect because she is making real progress and very quickly. The method Don teaches makes so much sense and is easy to implement. I'm thrilled and looking forward to having a better and better relationship with Pippi because she will be more well behaved and so can join me in more and more aspects of my work and life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter