Donald Cohen dog training reviews

Donald Cohen

Expert Dog Trainer, Donald Cohen

See below for all reviews for Donald Cohen, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Carly S Wynnewood, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | June 29 2019
We were very lucky to have found Donald to train our new puppy and our 7yr old dog who was very much set in her ways. Donald is a very patient, kind, and dedicated trainer. Since our first training session with Donald there has been a very noticeable difference in both of our dogs’ behaviors. Our puppy who is very stubborn, needed a lot patience and time which Donald not only recognized but followed through with us. He was very active in communicating with us when necessary and even came by when we needed a quick refresher. It was his knowledge and dedication that really helped us with our dogs and we are very thankful. Definitely recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Christy M Haverford, Pennsylvania | June 24 2019
Donald has been working with us and our goldendoodle puppy. He has been a big help in teaching us techniques to train her. He follows up with us and has continued to give us support through the process. We are seeing some positive progress in her behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sally J Wayne, Pennsylvania | June 12 2019
Me. Cohen was so helpful in showing me how to understand how a dog learns through consistent commands and how to correct through “language” =Baa! That dogs understand. Training was thorough and reassuring. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
C S Wynnewood, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | June 11 2019
Donald worked with us closely to help us reduce the amount of barking in general and the separation anxiety that our dogs experienced when we left. He gave us very easy and simple methods that we were able to use and practice in little increments on our own time. He was very calm, assertive, and great with both our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
liz B Hatfield, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | April 09 2019
Don was very helpful and patient with our dogs and with us. Hopper is our first puppy, and our chihuahuas are basically grouchy old ladies, so we have an oppositional dynamic right now. Don gave us many tools and strategies to reduce our dogs' anxiety and to instill confidence in everyone. Bark Busters is great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
review image
Chris M Media, Delaware, Pennsylvania | April 07 2019
We are working with Donald to improve the behavior and obedience of our lab, Koda, who was about 14 months old when we started. By working with Donald in person and by working on his training on a daily basis we’ve seen large improvements in only 2 months time. He used to pull ahead of us on a leash, and now he walks by our side. He used to have poor gate/door behavior, but now responds every time to “stay” until you instruct him to follow you through the door. He responds to corrections of bad behavior much better. While he still has room for improvement in walking and chewing, I’m confident that in our continued work with Donald we will get there. Donald is skilled and calm, and is great at training you to train your dog. Good luck in your pet training endeavors! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Laura M Berwyn, Pennsylvania | January 13 2019
I adopted Daisy and Ria within a short time of one another. As rescues, they both came with their own set of behavioral issues. We had completed basic obedience classes, but that didn't help with the issues we had - barking, jumping up, basic recall, anxiety. Barkbusters and Donald helped teach me to speak dog and to train them. After meeting Donald and implementing his suggestions, my girls are already so much better behaved! Walks have become more enjoyable, my apartment isn't a giant pee pad, and I'm not getting notes on my door saying my dogs are barking all day long. Best of all - I can still work on basic obedience without bribing them with treats! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Maria W Aston, Pennsylvania | November 14 2018
Donald is amazing! He is so patient both with us and with our dogs. He is knowledgeable and understanding. He really takes the time to make sure he fully understands the issues, and that he provides you with methods to address the issues that actually work. We started seeing a difference in our dogs immediately. They no longer jump on us when we walk in the door, they are listening better, walking better on a leash and are overall better behaved. Donald happily makes sure to go over everything he teaches us multiple times so we know exactly what we need to do, and why we are doing it/ how it works. Donald has also introduced us to several Bark Buster products that are great too, including puzzle toys and training collars. Overall wonderful experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Alexandra M
Alexandra M Wayne, Pennsylvania | November 13 2018
Donald has done an incredible job helping us with puppy management. He is punctual, patient, thorough and kind with every visit. He is available at the drop of a text, email or call and always gets back to us quickly. Donald has been an incredible resource that is available whenever you need! Penelope has been very responsive to all of the commands and exercises Donald has taught us. Thank you so much Bark Busters! We couldn’t have gotten through this process without your help! This has been an incredible experience and I would recommend to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Sam M
Sam M Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania | October 14 2018
Donald was a huge help in showing us how to communicate with Susie to train her out of her problem habits. He had detailed, easy-to-understand answers to all of our questions also walked through the exercises for us to do during the week. Susie had improvements within a few days, and we would not have been able to do it without his instruction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter