Donald Cohen dog training reviews

Donald Cohen

Expert Dog Trainer, Donald Cohen

See below for all reviews for Donald Cohen, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Chris M Hatfield, Pennsylvania | October 12 2020
We’re very happy with our sessions from our Bark Busters trainer Donald Cohen! From the beginning, he was very responsive to our questions and specific training needs, and he taught us a lot of useful techniques with regards to puppy management. He is very friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and always has a great presence with our puppy during our sessions. He explains and demonstrates the techniques we’re learning in an easy and understandable way. Our puppy has made significant progress and we highly recommend Donald from Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Pris and Mark S Hatfield, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | August 31 2020
Our Bark Busters trainer Donald has been so helpful with our 2 dogs and with us :) We have been at it for 5 weeks and have seen quite an improvement! Our pups are almost 6 years old and we never did formal training...our mistake! Our dogs are listening better and actually enjoy the training. They have learned to "NOT rush the garage door entrance to the house" when we come home and patiently wait for us to allow them to come greet us. We have just started using the click collar today and the pups were GREAT!! minimal pulling and very easy to correct with the collar. We all had a great walk and the pups were exhausted so we know their minds were very stimulated by this new technique. We look forward to doing further training with Donald...he is the best. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Donald : Mark and Pris are great learners. They have quickly been able to get their two very cute Westies to focus on them as their pack leaders. Great job!
review image
Denise E Broomall,, Pennsylvania | March 19 2020
Having constant trouble with our sheltie barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
Lou and Victoria S
Lou and Victoria S Villanova, Pennsylvania | February 29 2020
Don was prompt and courteous. We saw a marked improvement in many of Fiona's behaviors after Don's first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kevin K Havertown, Delaware, Pennsylvania | December 31 2019
Don has been over for one session and we are already seeing an improvement in behavior. Don gave us simple commands and detailed instruction to help Milo with his excessive barking and aggression towards our other dog. He was great with the dogs and helped us to understand all the training material. We look forward to seeing continued improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Maya V
Maya V Bryn Mawr, Delaware, Pennsylvania | October 16 2019
Two weeks ago, before meeting with Don, walking Pippi was a bit of a chore, she pulled me along and when an exciting animal or something peaked her attention she worked hard to chase after. But i cannot tell a lie, it was one lesson with Don and walking instantly got easier and more enjoyable. And yesterday Pippi walked without pulling once; when she saw three chipmunks chasing each other she started to get eager to check it out but i followed my lesson plan and she stayed calmly by my side, next it was a bird and then a squirrel. It was quite amazing! She is also starting to listen to me more all the way around. I'm practicing what Don taught me and we are making really solid progress on all fronts. I want to be able to take Pippi with me to work events and for a long time i just didn't see the progress necessary to believe i could get there, but now i am excited at the prospect because she is making real progress and very quickly. The method Don teaches makes so much sense and is easy to implement. I'm thrilled and looking forward to having a better and better relationship with Pippi because she will be more well behaved and so can join me in more and more aspects of my work and life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chloe J Berwyn, Chester, Pennsylvania | September 25 2019
Donald was great to work with! Our dog Brownie is a rescue Australian cattle dog/terrier mix and has a lot of energy. We are due with our first child in November and noticed a change in his behavior once we got pregnant. He became more protective and nipped at family on three different occasions. We wanted to get Brownie back in line before the baby arrives and tried two other trainers before contacting Bark Busters and working with Donald. After the first session we already felt more comfortable. Donald explained exactly why we were doing what we needed to be doing and addressed Brownie's behavior instead of just giving him treats to do what we said. Our appointment was only two weeks ago and we've seen a DRASTIC change in our dog and are so thrilled with the results. Brownie also pulls on the leash and gets overly excited when passing other dogs. After our second session, we are already noticing Brownie responding better on the leash and putting his attention on us as opposed to others walking by. We can't recommend Bark Busters and Donald enough! Coming from someone who was terrified of dogs until getting my own, we are thrilled with the progress thus far and looking forward to continue working with Donald. Donald was very easy to get along with, we instantly felt comfortable with him, and he made us feel at ease. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Christina C
Christina C Lansdale, Pennsylvania | August 29 2019
We are first time dog owners, and Donald helped us get started with the basics. Great trainer and Bark Busters is very effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Toni W
Toni W King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania | August 23 2019
My boyfriend and I reached out to Donald after adopting Mo in May. He was constantly pulling on the leash during walks, jumping and barking at visitors to the point it was scaring our friends and family. After the first visit, Donald gave us homework to do with Mo everyday that we saw an immediate difference with. We just had our second visit and are excited to continue working with Donald! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Carly S Wynnewood, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | June 29 2019
We were very lucky to have found Donald to train our new puppy and our 7yr old dog who was very much set in her ways. Donald is a very patient, kind, and dedicated trainer. Since our first training session with Donald there has been a very noticeable difference in both of our dogs’ behaviors. Our puppy who is very stubborn, needed a lot patience and time which Donald not only recognized but followed through with us. He was very active in communicating with us when necessary and even came by when we needed a quick refresher. It was his knowledge and dedication that really helped us with our dogs and we are very thankful. Definitely recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter