Donald Cohen dog training reviews

Donald Cohen

Expert Dog Trainer, Donald Cohen

See below for all reviews for Donald Cohen, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Maria W Aston, Pennsylvania | November 14 2018
Donald is amazing! He is so patient both with us and with our dogs. He is knowledgeable and understanding. He really takes the time to make sure he fully understands the issues, and that he provides you with methods to address the issues that actually work. We started seeing a difference in our dogs immediately. They no longer jump on us when we walk in the door, they are listening better, walking better on a leash and are overall better behaved. Donald happily makes sure to go over everything he teaches us multiple times so we know exactly what we need to do, and why we are doing it/ how it works. Donald has also introduced us to several Bark Buster products that are great too, including puzzle toys and training collars. Overall wonderful experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Alexandra M
Alexandra M Wayne, Pennsylvania | November 13 2018
Donald has done an incredible job helping us with puppy management. He is punctual, patient, thorough and kind with every visit. He is available at the drop of a text, email or call and always gets back to us quickly. Donald has been an incredible resource that is available whenever you need! Penelope has been very responsive to all of the commands and exercises Donald has taught us. Thank you so much Bark Busters! We couldn’t have gotten through this process without your help! This has been an incredible experience and I would recommend to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Sam M
Sam M Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania | October 14 2018
Donald was a huge help in showing us how to communicate with Susie to train her out of her problem habits. He had detailed, easy-to-understand answers to all of our questions also walked through the exercises for us to do during the week. Susie had improvements within a few days, and we would not have been able to do it without his instruction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Katy G Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania | October 08 2018
Donald put my mind at ease! Having a puppy can be daunting, but after my first session with him, I feel like everything is more manageable and I can already see that my dog, Hank, is responding. Love Bark Busters and everything was explained well. It's also great to know they'll always be there for whatever comes up! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sibil J Broomall, Pennsylvania | October 08 2018
My husband and I heard about Bark Busters from the rescue we got our little Duke from. Duke is a German Shepherd Mix, possibly mixed with Pitbull so we wanted to make sure we train him properly from the very beginning, especially since we plan on starting a family soon. We met with our local trainer Donald and went over all of our goals for Duke. Donald was on time, professional, listened carefully to Duke's goals and clearly communicated what Bark Buster's philosophies were and how we can train Duke to the best of our ability. Donald also went through a few exercises that have been a huge help. We are looking forward to working with Donald in the future and can't wait to see Duke's progress unfold! Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sandra M Lansdale, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | September 17 2018
Donald is a great trainer. My new dog is very frightened of everything. I called Donald b/c she would not come out of the crate...not even to potty. In one visit, he told me that I needed to build a stronger bond with my dog. He told me how. He gave me toys to intrigue her and help her relax. My dog and I are a work in progress. We are working on getting her to look at me and return to me when called. It is a bit overwhelming but Donald has helped me break it down into small steps that my dog can succeed at ! He has also helped me refine my technique and get better at communicating with my dog. Donald is a very good teacher to humans and dogs. When I have questions or problems, I can call for immediate help or I can make an appointment. The appointments have been scheduled in 24 hrs or less. Donald understands that when I need help....I really need help! We are at the beginning of this process, but Donald has made it clear that he is there for the entire journey! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jessica L Hatfield, Pennsylvania | July 26 2018
I really appreciate the time Donald took to explain and demonstrate techniques to gain control over situations. He also explained a little about why dogs act the way they do and how I should respond. Zoey has made so much progress. I would recommend to anyone who is having trouble with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Bill C Villanova, Pennsylvania | May 16 2018
We came to Bark Busters with a concern that our dog, which is a rescue adoption, was acting aggressively to strangers. The dog would reflexively bark and potentially bite, when a stranger directly approached them. With the techniques that Donald, our trainer taught us, we were able to control our dog and change his behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Amanda V Bridgeport, Pennsylvania | May 04 2018
Donald is extremely professional and knowledgeable. We have two large breed dogs I knew we needed some direction in obedience training. Our dogs have never been better. Donald gave us the direction that we needed so that we could have well behaved attentive dogs. We have to Cane Corsos, before Donald they listened when they want it to and needed treats to respond. Now that we have Donald our dogs listen to us because they want to not because they feel as though they will get a treat in return. When we take them out for a walk so we don't need to pack our pockets full of dog treats our dogs are waiting for our Direction. I intend to continue to work with Donald and my dogs confidently. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Emily S Ardmore, Pennsylvania | February 21 2018
Don Cohen is a knowledgeable and patient trainer! We have the comfort now of knowing that with his guidance our family will all be on the same page training our 3 month old puppy. He gave us easy to follow steps to help us gently and efficiently train our pup to ensure we have a polite and calm companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter