Donald Cohen dog training reviews

Donald Cohen

Donald Cohen

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Andrew S Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania | March 01 2017
Donald has been a great trainer for my 5 month old golden retriever/great pyrenees mix. In just a few lessons I am already starting to notice significant progress through Donald's help and reinforcing his lessons. I have really learned a lot from Donald and he has done a fantastic job helping my training with Leo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Shaina B Havertown, Pennsylvania | February 23 2017
We are so happy with Donald! We saw a difference in our dog right away, he taught us how to speak to her correctly to calm her anxiety. She's very calm and well behaved! I highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Norma N Broomall, Pennsylvania | January 29 2017
Our main concern was that Izzie had developed aggression toward other dogs during our daily walks . Donald talked to us about the many factor of training that we should do in order to lead up to Izzie not being concerned with outer influences and keep her attention on us. We worked on leash walking especially and Donald even brought a life-like dog to one of the sessions which demonstrated to Donald her action when she encounters another dog. We are so pleased with the improvement and it is a work in progress. We look forwad to our daily walks now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Donald : This was a duplicate
review image
Norma N Broomall, Pennsylvania | January 29 2017
Our main concern was that Izzie had developed aggression toward other dogs during our daily walks . Donald talked to us about the many factor of training that we should do in order to lead up to Izzie not being concerned with outer influences and keep her attention on us. We worked on leash walking especially and Donald even brought a life-like dog to one of the sessions which demonstrated to Donald her action when she encounters another dog. We are so pleased with the improvement and it is a work in progress. We look forward to our daily walks now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
review image
Kelly S Ardmore, Pennsylvania | January 12 2017
I called Bark Busters because my 2 year old labradoodle started to be aggressive towards puppies at the dog park. This was very new and worrisome behavior that we wanted to correct as quickly as possible. The entry quiz shined light on some other issues that hadn't necessarily bothered us, but could definitely use correcting. After our first session with Donald, our dog wasn't jumping up on people when they entered our home. He is now pulling less on the leash, much calmer when we have visitors, and has stopped exhibiting aggressive behavior at the dog park. Friends and family have commented on his improved behavior, and we are very happy with our results so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kelly S Lansdale, Pennsylvania | October 05 2016
With the skills and exercises that we've learned from Bark Busters, we have been able to refocus our dog's attention on us as leaders. She respects us more now, and she is much easier controlled and more well behaved. Her anxiety is much improved. Everyone that visits our house comments on how much better she behaves! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Liz L Havertown, Pennsylvania | October 03 2016
We have 2 dogs, both almost 6 years old. They've spent the majority of their lives slowly taking over the household. Now that we also have a toddler, we decided it was time to take back control where we could. Donald has been great in helping us in that journey. In our first session, he listened to the problems we face with our pups (which include jumping on the baby's highchair during meals, pulling on the leash during walks and whining incessantly until they get their way) and offered guidance, providing hands-on help and making sure we understood the techniques and implemented them properly. In addition to helping us address the problems we knew existed, Donald also taught us behaviors to look out for that indicate our dogs are actually "training" us, which has been incredibly helpful in recognizing and addressing issues we weren't aware existed. The training requires consistency, work and patience, but we have made so much progress since Donald's first visit and have much less stress when it comes to the dogs, now that we have techniques that actually work to correct their negative behavior. He checks in frequently and is genuinely interested in our success. We enjoy working with him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Larry & Flo D
Larry & Flo D Springfield, Pennsylvania | August 08 2016
After 3 weeks we are pleased with how Don Cohen has provided us with the proper methods to communicate with our dog Max. Max had barking aggression towards visitors to our home, we have been working on this problem and he seems to be getting better with our commands. Through Don's help Max is much better with walking on a leash. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sima K Newtown square, Pennsylvania | July 14 2016
As first time dog owners we were overwhelmed and didn't know where to start with training our very energetic puppy. Donald is very knowledgable and it certainly helps that our puppy, Emma, really likes him (and responds to him). Donald is a great communicator and always checks in on us and our progress with Emma. Slowly but surely we can see the sweet dog that she's going to grow up to be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Debra M Havertown, Pennsylvania | May 08 2016
Don helped us understand our newly adopted Pit Bull. Penny was found roaming the streets of West Philadelphia and while we have been dog lovers and owners for more than 35 years, we had no experience (good or bad) with this breed. It was comforting and reassuring to get his opinion and to gain tools to help Penny adjust to her new home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter