Donald Cohen dog training reviews

Donald Cohen

Expert Dog Trainer, Donald Cohen

See below for all reviews for Donald Cohen, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Susannah S
Susannah S Brookhaven, Pennsylvania | February 21 2018
Don was very helpful explaining the philosophy of Bark busters. While discussing some of our specific goals he included all of our family members. He demonstrated with Bailey so that we had a good understanding of how to use the tools outlined in the program. Don's experience is very evident and left us feeling confident that we had made the right choice. We look forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Gabrielle O Upper Merion, Pennsylvania | January 20 2018
The training by BarkBusters was very helpful! I appreciated that Donald came to us and he was very patient with me as a first-time owner. I have been able to use the tools and exercises that I received during the training to continue working with my dog and he has made great progress in the past 5 months. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Connie G
Connie G King of Prussia, Pennsylvania | December 16 2017
I am so glad that we decided to use Barkbusters as our puppy training. Donald was promptly at our home at 5:00 and was ready to teach us how to train our puppies. Donald answered all of our questions without missing a beat and we could tell that he truly cares about showing humans how to interact with their puppies. I would highly recommend Donald and Barkbusters to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Caitlin S
Caitlin S Devon, Pennsylvania | August 26 2017
I really enjoyed my training sessions with Donald. He helped me learn a lot of new strategies to help with my dogs fear of other dogs and her aggression because of that. He has provided us with useful tools to help Rosie keep going forward and continue to help her improve. Donald was patient and showed me continuously how to correctly train my dog. I enjoyed working with Donald as he was kind and knowledgable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Ryan W Ardmore, PA | June 26 2017
The Bark Buster Training methods have been extremely helpful. We have learned how to better communicate with our dog in ways he understands. We love that Bark Busters employs a hands-off approach, non-physical approach which has strengthened our bond with Speedy and created an atmosphere of strong trust. The daily practice exercises have been extremely valuable and have helped do away with nuisance behaviors like barking for attention and jumping up on guests. We have seen a HUGE improvement in our dogs behavior after just one lesson and look forward to continuing the Bark Busters program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Fredrica F
Fredrica F Haverford, Pennsylvania | April 10 2017
Both my son and I are thrilled with Bark Busters' training techniques and progress made in training our new puppy ,Jessie to become a more considerate and responsive member of our family. Jessie is a lovable and loving dog, but like most puppies, super-energetic and adventurous, chewing on everything she could find and "jawing" on us. After our first lesson with Donald, Jessie's "biting" us stopped almost entirely and within 2 weeks disappeared, relegated now to chewing on her dog toys. Also, she became more obedient and calmer when friends are visiting. The training without food bribery or restraints is humane and kinder to both our lovable Siberian Husky family member and us. Thank you, Donald. We continue to work with Jessie on her "walking manners" and she has become a pleasure to take for walks, more controllable and "mannerly" when meeting other dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Andrew S Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania | March 01 2017
Donald has been a great trainer for my 5 month old golden retriever/great pyrenees mix. In just a few lessons I am already starting to notice significant progress through Donald's help and reinforcing his lessons. I have really learned a lot from Donald and he has done a fantastic job helping my training with Leo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Shaina B Havertown, Pennsylvania | February 23 2017
We are so happy with Donald! We saw a difference in our dog right away, he taught us how to speak to her correctly to calm her anxiety. She's very calm and well behaved! I highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Norma N Broomall, Pennsylvania | January 29 2017
Our main concern was that Izzie had developed aggression toward other dogs during our daily walks . Donald talked to us about the many factor of training that we should do in order to lead up to Izzie not being concerned with outer influences and keep her attention on us. We worked on leash walking especially and Donald even brought a life-like dog to one of the sessions which demonstrated to Donald her action when she encounters another dog. We are so pleased with the improvement and it is a work in progress. We look forwad to our daily walks now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Donald : This was a duplicate
review image
Norma N Broomall, Pennsylvania | January 29 2017
Our main concern was that Izzie had developed aggression toward other dogs during our daily walks . Donald talked to us about the many factor of training that we should do in order to lead up to Izzie not being concerned with outer influences and keep her attention on us. We worked on leash walking especially and Donald even brought a life-like dog to one of the sessions which demonstrated to Donald her action when she encounters another dog. We are so pleased with the improvement and it is a work in progress. We look forward to our daily walks now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter