Donald Cohen dog training reviews

Donald Cohen

Expert Dog Trainer, Donald Cohen

See below for all reviews for Donald Cohen, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Katie F Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | March 07 2016
Donald was extremely helpful with training for my dog Pelham. He had previously worked with us when I had relocated back to the Philadelphia area in June, however I recently relocated to a new apartment in the city and wanted a refresher on our training. Donald was very accommodating with scheduling and was able to set up a time quickly. The biggest issue I have with my dog is his aggressive barking when visitors enter my apartment, as well as barking at noises in the hallway. Donald worked with us on these issues as well as leash walking. Pelham was very responsive to the training and I immediately noticed positive improvements. Donald also sent a timely follow up email reviewing the key points of what we had gone over and what items to practice which was very helpful. I would definitely recommend his training services!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Timothy M Lansdale, Pennsylvania | March 06 2016
We have seen great results thanks to Donald from Barkbusters on our rescue, Hopper. Donald has been patient with us and Hopper as we work on his aggression, barking, and walking issues. From the first session where the entire process was thoroughly explained to the multiple follow up visits and emails Donald has been great to work with at every step. We were given a lot of useful information that has really made a difference in Hopper's behavior. We are very happy with Hopper's progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Diane Z King of Prussia, Pennsylvania | February 29 2016
Donald met with us for close to 3 hours on our first session. He listened to our concerns about our dog Zoe, a Snorkie. He then explained how the program works and he described how the corrections worked as well as the order of use. Within a few days we noticed a big change in Zoe . She was responding to our corrections, perhaps not 100% but often enough to know the training and corrections were working. Donald is extremely supportive, always available by phone or email. Although we anticipated a need for several visits, we quickly realized a few sessions along telephone contact Donald, was enough to handle several issues. We are very happy with the success we are having. Donald's support is the key to our progress. Barkbusters is a program anyone could use and find success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Megan C Lansdale, Pennsylvania | February 05 2016
Our rescue, Daisy, is a sweet, good natured pooch with a few naughty behaviors. We had zero experience in dog training and needed some help. The Bark Busters trainer called quickly to discuss our concerns and gave us some guidance for coping. The first visit was very thorough. Donald gave us information on diet, toys and training. We saw results almost immediately and continue to see improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
sheryl B phila, Pennsylvania | October 17 2015
Donald is a very patient and knowledgable trainer. He takes his time and explains everything thoroughly. He ia always available for phone calls and visits if needed. He really helped me with Jackie Bown's aggression(fear based) with other dogs. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Colleen M
Colleen M Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania | October 03 2015
I had an amazing experience with Bark Busters! I have a golden retriever puppy George who is just about 5 months now. He has never chewed anything in the house besides his toys and he does not jump up to greet people when entering the house. Donald taught us how to effectively communicate with George in just a few weeks. I would absolutely recommend his service! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Katherine F Newtown Square, Pennsylvania | August 21 2015
Don was very helpful with our dog Pelham. He is a very energetic 1 1/2 year old German Shepherd Mix. He had several traumatic events happen within his first year (we rescued him at 10 weeks, he was hit by a car requiring surgery and then got Parvovirus...poor baby!!!) We recently relocated into a new house with my parents, and Pelham was demonstrating increased aggressive behaviors both with visitors and with my parents (barking, growling). Since our training with Don, Pelham's behavior has improved dramatically! He calms much quicker when visitors enter the house, and no longer demonstrating any aggressive behaviors with parents. His leash walking has also improved. Very satisfied with the results of training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Chad P Springfield, Pennsylvania | June 11 2015
When we first contacted Donald to train our dog, we were desperate for help. I have a 1.5 year old Boston Terrier with an endless supply of energy and a constant need for attention. A steady decline in obedience and a rise in aggression had us worried that we would never be able to do the things wanted to do with our dog - walks, play dates, dog parks, family parties with children, etc. From the first visit, Donald's calm demeanor and extensive knowledge made us feel confident that we could turn our situation around. He educated us and gave us the tools we needed to effectively train our dog. The realization that dog training starts with the owner knowing the proper way to correct behavior has made a huge difference. Although this will be a long road ahead, we've had very noticeable improvement in just a couple weeks time. With a little bit of practice, leash walking, attentiveness, and hyperactivity are improving every day! Donald continues to reach out to us and make himself available between his visits. Its a great feeling knowing that he's always available for advice when we need him. I have tried several different training courses and methodologies, and Bark Busters with Donald has by far been the most effective in helping my dog become a little gentleman! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ming C Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | May 28 2015
We had issues with Chewy chewing and pulling. Donald came over to our house and explained patiently on how to address the issues. He also provided some free goodies like a collar, a spray bottle, and more! Our puppy is behaving a lot better after receiving help from Donald. Highly recommend him to anyone who have similar puppy issues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling
Margaret M
Margaret M Wynnewood, Pennsylvania | May 06 2015
I was amazed at how quickly my dogs responded to Bark Buster's training techniques. Donald gave us clear goals and homework and we were able to easily work with our dogs to correct their issues. I have tried several other trainers, classes, and methods before and this is the first method to really work for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter