Donald Cohen dog training reviews

Donald Cohen

Donald Cohen

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Fran F Havertown, Pennsylvania | October 09 2014
We got our first puppy in late January. Needless to say we were a little overwhelmed. The amount of information online about training a puppy is endless. We needed someone to sit down, explain things, show us what works and what doesn't. Donald was fantastic. He has come to our house at least 3 times and we have talked on the phone countless other times. He is always just a phone call away. I don't where we'd be without Donald. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Amy C
Amy C Radnor, Pennsylvania | September 15 2014
We met with Donald and were very happy with our first visit. Bark Busters trains in your home and Donald worked with us and listened to our needs to help our Labs thrive. We were left with homework and already see a difference. I would recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Rebecca S
Rebecca S Havertown, Pennsylvania | August 27 2014
We have a 3 year old Westie. He is very high energy and has a "determined" personality. With my college-age daughter coming and going and my husband traveling out of state frequently he has developed separation anxiety. Duffy was really getting out of control when his "people" would leave and starting to nip at my dog walker and daughter. I was really afraid he was going to bite someone. I was referred to to Don through my Vet and he has been great. I have really seen a difference with just two lessons and a little practice each day. Don is very patient and speaks to Duffy in a calm voice but you can tell he really loves animals. The jumping up has stopped and Duffy now sits at the top of the stairs and waits to be called. He walks beside me with only a little correction and I would say that the "pulling" has decreased by about 80%. We are still working on front door management but I know that I can always call Don with any questions. I am getting my happy loving dog back again with the sweet Westie personality that I love. Yeah!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Samantha C
Samantha C Honey Brook, Pennsylvania | August 03 2014
We have met with Donald twice and have comunicaed alot through emails. We noticed a great improvment in Tala after only 3 weeks of continued training. Tala is a 2 and 1/2 year old rescued shepard with socialization issues. The first time Donald met her he could just stand there, the second time they met Tala really didn't pay much attention to him at all we all could sit at the table and she actually relaxed and took a nap beside Donald. We recently took a family vacation everyone noticed the change in Tala right away which made for a relaxing fun time for everyone. Tala and my newphew who wouldn't go near before became best buddies. He walked her everyday and even got into the habit of correcting her with bah. Tala and Riley both continue to improve thanks to Donald training methods and guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Laurel B West Reading, Pennsylvania | July 09 2014
Things went even better than I had hoped! Donald was very patient with ZELDA and especially patient with ME. My dog really responded to his calm demeanor, and his approachable teaching style allowed me to pick up a lot of information quickly. I can already see improvement in Zelda's behavior. All in all, I couldn't ask for a better trainer. Thanks!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sue S Wynnewood, Pennsylvania | July 02 2014
We have had two sessions with Donald thus far and Penelope has shown great improvements. As a Weimaraner puppy, she has a lot of energy and Donald has showed us how to channel her energy in a positive way. Her excessive barking has nearly subsided completely! I am excited to continue working on her other problem behaviors in the coming weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Erika W Shillington, Pennsylvania | June 24 2014
Donald Cohen came to our home in Shillington, PA and spend several hours with my husband & I one on one explaining the process and methodology clearly. Donald proceeded to work with one of our dogs and the both of us to apply that training immediatly. During that training our dog was sitting on Donalds lap and that is an amazing turnaround given the reason for our contact initially was difficulty meeting new people. The tools Donald provided us upon our first visit have provided us the capability to understand what our dogs need to be comfortable with new people entering our home and with his ongoing appointments, email check in's and discipline on our part our dogs have had a major turnaround. New people in the home is a few barks and comfort when prior to Donald there was biting. Owners need to be disciplined but if you use the Bark Buster's methodology amazing things will happen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Summer K Shillington, Pennsylvania | May 24 2014
We've met with Don 3 times so far and have noticed a great improvement in Koda's behavior. He is an energetic 1.5 year old pitbull mix. His happiness and energy are at times overwhelming. Leash walking has gotten better and he obeys commands much better. We look forward to more lessons with Don to help build the relationship we desire with Koda. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Ashley C Ardmore, Pennsylvania | May 09 2014
Donald is a very comprehensive and competent trainer. He is very knowledgeable and professional and has shown us a variety of techniques that have really helped us with Pepper's training. I would highly recommend him to any dog owner in the area. Pepper is a puppy so he has helped with house training, jumping recall etc., but I am confident he could train any age or obediance level dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Anip P Norristown, Pennsylvania | April 30 2014
We have been very pleased with the services Donald has provided for Duke. We got Duke from a rescue shelter and he was a handful when we first got him. Donald has been patient with us and been willing to drive to meet us at many different locations. Donald is very accessible and allows us to contact him via phone or email anytime a question or problem arises. Duke is better behaved with the techniques Donald has shown us and we are starting to have less to worry about with Duke's behavior. We highly recommend Donald for any one interested in having a well behaved pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter