Donald Cohen dog training reviews

Donald Cohen

Expert Dog Trainer, Donald Cohen

See below for all reviews for Donald Cohen, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Patrick C
Patrick C Springfield, Pennsylvania | February 27 2015
Working with Donald has been great. The visits and phone support is extremely helpful. Our rescue, Bailey (beagle/boxer mix), is responding well to the training slowly but surely. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Nicole M
Nicole M havertown, Pennsylvania | February 26 2015
Don came to our home to help with Holly, our 1 year old Hound/Jack Russell terrier mix. She was having some issues greeting guests and demanding attention; Holly is a very high energy pup and Don was patient with her, as well as with us. Don taught us techniques and a system that Holly responded to almost immediately, although as owners we still need to do "our homework" a little more consistently. Holly has really improved and jumping up on guests/family members is at a minimum. We have seen positive results and I know if we continue to work with Holly using the Bark Buster methods we will have a very well behaved pup. Don also opened up our eyes regarding the quality of food we were giving Holly. This was really important information for us to have as owners. Of course, we want to give our pup healthy nutritious food and we made sure to take care of that immediately...I have passed this knowledge on to many people already. Don suggested puzzle toys and treats that keep Holly busy and it is true that a tired pup is a good pup at the end of the day. We also use these strategies to distract Holly when we have guests over. These methods have worked for us, thanks to Don! We would recommend Don to other dog owners who need some help with training their canine kiddies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Marisa F Ardmore, Pennsylvania | January 21 2015
We had no idea how to begin training our puppy, Roo (3 month old, chihuahua) and after some research decided to give Donald a call. He was very accommodating with scheduling appointments as we were only able to do evenings and weekends. He was very good at explaining the best way to communicate with our puppy and really individualized the training program for, Roo. We are very grateful for Donald's help in teaching us how to be the "pack leader." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Lisa S
Lisa S Havertown, Pennsylvania | January 16 2015
We rescued a beautiful two year old boxer in June of this year. In general he seemed to fit in well with our family, but was disobedient, stubborn and at times showed some signs of aggression. We called our veterinarian who recommended Bark Busters. We were a little overwhelmed after our first visit because Don asked us to change our everyday behavior with Noah. He also recommended changing Noah's food. It took some practice, for both us and Noah, but Don's advice and teaching has paid off with a more obedient and content dog. Changing his diet truly made him much less hyper and easier to be around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Ashley W Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | January 13 2015
We couldn't be happier with the services provided by our trainer, Donald Cohen. He really took the time to listen to our concerns and goals and was able to address everything. He spent almost three hours during our initial visit teaching us techniques and providing rationale for each aspect of the training. Our dogs responded really well to him and have been responding well to us as we continue to use the methods that we were taught. Donald was very thorough in follow-up, emailing us afterwards with a complete lesson review, and calling us a few days later to check in and answer any questions we had. We are very pleased and look forward to continue working with BarkBusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kris B Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | December 06 2014
Donald has been very helpful in suggesting strategies and techniques to help us work with Moe. We rescued Moe (pitbull mix with basset hound) and he is very aggressive towards other dogs and has a lot of attention issues. So far, we have made some progress in the right direction and I look forward to more sessions with Donald. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Geoff L Havertown, Pennsylvania | November 10 2014
Donald met with us for the first time two days ago and we are already seeing positive results. The exercises work well and our dog is already responding and we can begin to see bad habits fading. We know that we have to keep working with our dog but it is really great to see the techniques working already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Fran F Havertown, Pennsylvania | October 08 2014
We got our first puppy in late January. Needless to say we were a little overwhelmed. The amount of information online about training a puppy is endless. We needed someone to sit down, explain things, show us what works and what doesn't. Donald was fantastic. He has come to our house at least 3 times and we have talked on the phone countless other times. He is always just a phone call away. I don't where we'd be without Donald. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Amy C
Amy C Radnor, Pennsylvania | September 14 2014
We met with Donald and were very happy with our first visit. Bark Busters trains in your home and Donald worked with us and listened to our needs to help our Labs thrive. We were left with homework and already see a difference. I would recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Rebecca S
Rebecca S Havertown, Pennsylvania | August 26 2014
We have a 3 year old Westie. He is very high energy and has a "determined" personality. With my college-age daughter coming and going and my husband traveling out of state frequently he has developed separation anxiety. Duffy was really getting out of control when his "people" would leave and starting to nip at my dog walker and daughter. I was really afraid he was going to bite someone. I was referred to to Don through my Vet and he has been great. I have really seen a difference with just two lessons and a little practice each day. Don is very patient and speaks to Duffy in a calm voice but you can tell he really loves animals. The jumping up has stopped and Duffy now sits at the top of the stairs and waits to be called. He walks beside me with only a little correction and I would say that the "pulling" has decreased by about 80%. We are still working on front door management but I know that I can always call Don with any questions. I am getting my happy loving dog back again with the sweet Westie personality that I love. Yeah!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter