Donald Cohen dog training reviews

Donald Cohen

Donald Cohen

See below for all reviews for Donald Cohen, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Marisa F Ardmore, Pennsylvania | January 21 2015
We had no idea how to begin training our puppy, Roo (3 month old, chihuahua) and after some research decided to give Donald a call. He was very accommodating with scheduling appointments as we were only able to do evenings and weekends. He was very good at explaining the best way to communicate with our puppy and really individualized the training program for, Roo. We are very grateful for Donald's help in teaching us how to be the "pack leader." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Lisa S
Lisa S Havertown, Pennsylvania | January 16 2015
We rescued a beautiful two year old boxer in June of this year. In general he seemed to fit in well with our family, but was disobedient, stubborn and at times showed some signs of aggression. We called our veterinarian who recommended Bark Busters. We were a little overwhelmed after our first visit because Don asked us to change our everyday behavior with Noah. He also recommended changing Noah's food. It took some practice, for both us and Noah, but Don's advice and teaching has paid off with a more obedient and content dog. Changing his diet truly made him much less hyper and easier to be around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Ashley W Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | January 13 2015
We couldn't be happier with the services provided by our trainer, Donald Cohen. He really took the time to listen to our concerns and goals and was able to address everything. He spent almost three hours during our initial visit teaching us techniques and providing rationale for each aspect of the training. Our dogs responded really well to him and have been responding well to us as we continue to use the methods that we were taught. Donald was very thorough in follow-up, emailing us afterwards with a complete lesson review, and calling us a few days later to check in and answer any questions we had. We are very pleased and look forward to continue working with BarkBusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kris B Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | December 06 2014
Donald has been very helpful in suggesting strategies and techniques to help us work with Moe. We rescued Moe (pitbull mix with basset hound) and he is very aggressive towards other dogs and has a lot of attention issues. So far, we have made some progress in the right direction and I look forward to more sessions with Donald. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Geoff L Havertown, Pennsylvania | November 10 2014
Donald met with us for the first time two days ago and we are already seeing positive results. The exercises work well and our dog is already responding and we can begin to see bad habits fading. We know that we have to keep working with our dog but it is really great to see the techniques working already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Fran F Havertown, Pennsylvania | October 08 2014
We got our first puppy in late January. Needless to say we were a little overwhelmed. The amount of information online about training a puppy is endless. We needed someone to sit down, explain things, show us what works and what doesn't. Donald was fantastic. He has come to our house at least 3 times and we have talked on the phone countless other times. He is always just a phone call away. I don't where we'd be without Donald. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Amy C
Amy C Radnor, Pennsylvania | September 14 2014
We met with Donald and were very happy with our first visit. Bark Busters trains in your home and Donald worked with us and listened to our needs to help our Labs thrive. We were left with homework and already see a difference. I would recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Rebecca S
Rebecca S Havertown, Pennsylvania | August 26 2014
We have a 3 year old Westie. He is very high energy and has a "determined" personality. With my college-age daughter coming and going and my husband traveling out of state frequently he has developed separation anxiety. Duffy was really getting out of control when his "people" would leave and starting to nip at my dog walker and daughter. I was really afraid he was going to bite someone. I was referred to to Don through my Vet and he has been great. I have really seen a difference with just two lessons and a little practice each day. Don is very patient and speaks to Duffy in a calm voice but you can tell he really loves animals. The jumping up has stopped and Duffy now sits at the top of the stairs and waits to be called. He walks beside me with only a little correction and I would say that the "pulling" has decreased by about 80%. We are still working on front door management but I know that I can always call Don with any questions. I am getting my happy loving dog back again with the sweet Westie personality that I love. Yeah!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Samantha C
Samantha C Honey Brook, Pennsylvania | August 02 2014
We have met with Donald twice and have comunicaed alot through emails. We noticed a great improvment in Tala after only 3 weeks of continued training. Tala is a 2 and 1/2 year old rescued shepard with socialization issues. The first time Donald met her he could just stand there, the second time they met Tala really didn't pay much attention to him at all we all could sit at the table and she actually relaxed and took a nap beside Donald. We recently took a family vacation everyone noticed the change in Tala right away which made for a relaxing fun time for everyone. Tala and my newphew who wouldn't go near before became best buddies. He walked her everyday and even got into the habit of correcting her with bah. Tala and Riley both continue to improve thanks to Donald training methods and guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Laurel B West Reading, Pennsylvania | July 08 2014
Things went even better than I had hoped! Donald was very patient with ZELDA and especially patient with ME. My dog really responded to his calm demeanor, and his approachable teaching style allowed me to pick up a lot of information quickly. I can already see improvement in Zelda's behavior. All in all, I couldn't ask for a better trainer. Thanks!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter