Donald Cohen dog training reviews

Donald Cohen

Expert Dog Trainer, Donald Cohen

See below for all reviews for Donald Cohen, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Samantha C
Samantha C Honey Brook, Pennsylvania | August 02 2014
We have met with Donald twice and have comunicaed alot through emails. We noticed a great improvment in Tala after only 3 weeks of continued training. Tala is a 2 and 1/2 year old rescued shepard with socialization issues. The first time Donald met her he could just stand there, the second time they met Tala really didn't pay much attention to him at all we all could sit at the table and she actually relaxed and took a nap beside Donald. We recently took a family vacation everyone noticed the change in Tala right away which made for a relaxing fun time for everyone. Tala and my newphew who wouldn't go near before became best buddies. He walked her everyday and even got into the habit of correcting her with bah. Tala and Riley both continue to improve thanks to Donald training methods and guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Laurel B West Reading, Pennsylvania | July 08 2014
Things went even better than I had hoped! Donald was very patient with ZELDA and especially patient with ME. My dog really responded to his calm demeanor, and his approachable teaching style allowed me to pick up a lot of information quickly. I can already see improvement in Zelda's behavior. All in all, I couldn't ask for a better trainer. Thanks!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sue S Wynnewood, Pennsylvania | July 02 2014
We have had two sessions with Donald thus far and Penelope has shown great improvements. As a Weimaraner puppy, she has a lot of energy and Donald has showed us how to channel her energy in a positive way. Her excessive barking has nearly subsided completely! I am excited to continue working on her other problem behaviors in the coming weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Erika W Shillington, Pennsylvania | June 23 2014
Donald Cohen came to our home in Shillington, PA and spend several hours with my husband & I one on one explaining the process and methodology clearly. Donald proceeded to work with one of our dogs and the both of us to apply that training immediatly. During that training our dog was sitting on Donalds lap and that is an amazing turnaround given the reason for our contact initially was difficulty meeting new people. The tools Donald provided us upon our first visit have provided us the capability to understand what our dogs need to be comfortable with new people entering our home and with his ongoing appointments, email check in's and discipline on our part our dogs have had a major turnaround. New people in the home is a few barks and comfort when prior to Donald there was biting. Owners need to be disciplined but if you use the Bark Buster's methodology amazing things will happen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Summer K Shillington, Pennsylvania | May 23 2014
We've met with Don 3 times so far and have noticed a great improvement in Koda's behavior. He is an energetic 1.5 year old pitbull mix. His happiness and energy are at times overwhelming. Leash walking has gotten better and he obeys commands much better. We look forward to more lessons with Don to help build the relationship we desire with Koda. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Ashley C Ardmore, Pennsylvania | May 08 2014
Donald is a very comprehensive and competent trainer. He is very knowledgeable and professional and has shown us a variety of techniques that have really helped us with Pepper's training. I would highly recommend him to any dog owner in the area. Pepper is a puppy so he has helped with house training, jumping recall etc., but I am confident he could train any age or obediance level dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Anip P Norristown, Pennsylvania | April 29 2014
We have been very pleased with the services Donald has provided for Duke. We got Duke from a rescue shelter and he was a handful when we first got him. Donald has been patient with us and been willing to drive to meet us at many different locations. Donald is very accessible and allows us to contact him via phone or email anytime a question or problem arises. Duke is better behaved with the techniques Donald has shown us and we are starting to have less to worry about with Duke's behavior. We highly recommend Donald for any one interested in having a well behaved pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Geri & Joe K
Geri & Joe K Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania | January 13 2014
We are very pleased with the training provided by our Bark Busters trainer, Donald Cohen. Our bishon puppy Lola was quite a handful when Donald began working with us. Donald is very patient in showing and guiding us on how to use our voice and body to show Lola who the leader of our pack is! Things are progressing slowly but Lola is beginning to become the dog we hope she can be. Donald is always there to help us with our question on the phone, email or in our home. He is always flexible in scheduling visits to fit our calendar. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Keith & Becky C
Keith & Becky C North Wales, Pennsylvania | August 12 2013
Donald Cohen, our Bark Busters trainer was very easy to work with. He clearly explained how the training worked and it was easy for us to follow. We saw immediate results with both of our mini-schnauzers. And there was even better results a few days after working with them. The training was quite enjoyable and we've already recommended Bark Busters to others! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Wynnewood | August 17 2012
We were very pleased with our Bark Busters trainer, Donald Cohen. In our family we have spoiled our pets, but by following the "pack leader" mentality has provided structure for our dog Libby. Donald was incredibly clear and thoughtful in explaining not only the training techniques, but also the theory and reasoning behind it. Libby was new to our family and a rescue dog when Donald had our first training session. He gave us techniques and feedback that had some very quick and positive results. We would certainly recommend Bark Busters..their method is logical, easy to follow and it works. Donald's patience and clear communication were very important to our comfort level in working successfully with Libby. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter