Donald Cohen dog training reviews

Donald Cohen

Donald Cohen

See below for all reviews for Donald Cohen, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Sue S Wynnewood, Pennsylvania | July 02 2014
We have had two sessions with Donald thus far and Penelope has shown great improvements. As a Weimaraner puppy, she has a lot of energy and Donald has showed us how to channel her energy in a positive way. Her excessive barking has nearly subsided completely! I am excited to continue working on her other problem behaviors in the coming weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Erika W Shillington, Pennsylvania | June 23 2014
Donald Cohen came to our home in Shillington, PA and spend several hours with my husband & I one on one explaining the process and methodology clearly. Donald proceeded to work with one of our dogs and the both of us to apply that training immediatly. During that training our dog was sitting on Donalds lap and that is an amazing turnaround given the reason for our contact initially was difficulty meeting new people. The tools Donald provided us upon our first visit have provided us the capability to understand what our dogs need to be comfortable with new people entering our home and with his ongoing appointments, email check in's and discipline on our part our dogs have had a major turnaround. New people in the home is a few barks and comfort when prior to Donald there was biting. Owners need to be disciplined but if you use the Bark Buster's methodology amazing things will happen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Summer K Shillington, Pennsylvania | May 23 2014
We've met with Don 3 times so far and have noticed a great improvement in Koda's behavior. He is an energetic 1.5 year old pitbull mix. His happiness and energy are at times overwhelming. Leash walking has gotten better and he obeys commands much better. We look forward to more lessons with Don to help build the relationship we desire with Koda. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Ashley C Ardmore, Pennsylvania | May 08 2014
Donald is a very comprehensive and competent trainer. He is very knowledgeable and professional and has shown us a variety of techniques that have really helped us with Pepper's training. I would highly recommend him to any dog owner in the area. Pepper is a puppy so he has helped with house training, jumping recall etc., but I am confident he could train any age or obediance level dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Anip P Norristown, Pennsylvania | April 29 2014
We have been very pleased with the services Donald has provided for Duke. We got Duke from a rescue shelter and he was a handful when we first got him. Donald has been patient with us and been willing to drive to meet us at many different locations. Donald is very accessible and allows us to contact him via phone or email anytime a question or problem arises. Duke is better behaved with the techniques Donald has shown us and we are starting to have less to worry about with Duke's behavior. We highly recommend Donald for any one interested in having a well behaved pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Geri & Joe K
Geri & Joe K Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania | January 13 2014
We are very pleased with the training provided by our Bark Busters trainer, Donald Cohen. Our bishon puppy Lola was quite a handful when Donald began working with us. Donald is very patient in showing and guiding us on how to use our voice and body to show Lola who the leader of our pack is! Things are progressing slowly but Lola is beginning to become the dog we hope she can be. Donald is always there to help us with our question on the phone, email or in our home. He is always flexible in scheduling visits to fit our calendar. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Keith & Becky C
Keith & Becky C North Wales, Pennsylvania | August 12 2013
Donald Cohen, our Bark Busters trainer was very easy to work with. He clearly explained how the training worked and it was easy for us to follow. We saw immediate results with both of our mini-schnauzers. And there was even better results a few days after working with them. The training was quite enjoyable and we've already recommended Bark Busters to others! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Wynnewood | August 17 2012
We were very pleased with our Bark Busters trainer, Donald Cohen. In our family we have spoiled our pets, but by following the "pack leader" mentality has provided structure for our dog Libby. Donald was incredibly clear and thoughtful in explaining not only the training techniques, but also the theory and reasoning behind it. Libby was new to our family and a rescue dog when Donald had our first training session. He gave us techniques and feedback that had some very quick and positive results. We would certainly recommend Bark Busters..their method is logical, easy to follow and it works. Donald's patience and clear communication were very important to our comfort level in working successfully with Libby. Permalink
Wynnewood | July 01 2012
We are very pleased with the results that we have obtained using Donald Cohen and Bark Busters. Our dog (flat coated retriever mix) is very smart and picked up the training very quickly. He walks much better on a leash and is much more at ease with our family. Donald was very clear with his explanation of the fundamental concepts and techniques both with both my husband and me, and our three children. The natural training techniques make a lot of sense and are very humane and effective. Donald has been very supportive of our efforts and has a calm, pleasant training style. He listens very well and provides very specific training instructions for the areas we needed to work at with our dog. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors because of their natural, non-treat based methods and results. Permalink
Boyertown | May 10 2012
When we adopted our German Shepherd we were told of his fearful anxiety around new people. I was not comfortable with taking our dog anywhere or having anyone come to our home. I wanted to rule out any aggressive behaviors so I had Bark Busters step in. Thankfully Donald Cohen, our trainer came into our lives and our home! I was so glad that we were able to find "home" dog training for our GSD. Donald is very thorough and patient with teaching each new exercise with King and myself. After each training visit, it was so helpful to receive a "lesson review" which covered everything Donald taught us during his visit. Donald is always accommodating when scheduling days and times for our training sessions. And now thanks to Donald's lessons and the Bark Busters' training collar, we can take King anywhere. I cannot say enough about how thankful I am to have found the guidance and training we have been shown from Donald and Bark Busters! I am so proud of King and very honored to be his leader. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter