Donald Cohen dog training reviews

Donald Cohen

Expert Dog Trainer, Donald Cohen

See below for all reviews for Donald Cohen, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Reading | May 10 2012
After working with Donald Cohen and Bark Busters, our dog Daisy is a different dog. She is calmer and better behaved. It is rewarding to see the natural training techniques that Donald showed us how to use. His knowledge and the way he explained things were truly helpful. The training is sometimes a challenge because our dog tries to test us, but when we remember to remain calm and patient as we were shown, it works well. We would recommend Bark Busters, if you are willing to put in a little time and follow what they teach you. Like we said, Daisy is a different dog. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Bechtelsville | February 22 2012
We really needed help with our two Pomeranians. They were jumping up and barking at anyone who came to our door. Bark Busters' Donald Cohen helped educate us by showing and demonstrating how the training was supposed to take place. We saw some noticeable results at the beginning but have to continue working on the "passive dominance" that our dogs try and use on us. We are very pleased with Bark Busters natural training techniques as using treats is too inconvenient. We would recommend Donald and Bark Busters to our friends. The in-house barking has improved and our dogs will sit/stay for up to one minute! Permalink
review image
Douglassville | February 22 2012
Donald Cohen from Bark Busters helped us with our new goldendoodle puppy, Marty. Donald was very clear in explaining how to use the training techniques in order to address Marty's issues of jumping up on people and just acting like a spoiled puppy. We found the experience enjoyable and began to observe positive results as we spent more and more time working with Marty. We continue to practice our exercises with our puppy as he's getting older and trying to test us. Permalink
review image
Adamstown | December 20 2011
Our Golden Pandora was living up to her name she was so out of control it was scarey! We contacted Donald and he made his first visit very fun and informative. We found a very wonderful puppy in her and now at 2 she is the love of our life and not a day goes by that I do not enjoy her NOW! She has turned into a wonderful companion and we dont know now what we would do with out her....Donald and Debra made all the differance in the world and they made it very understandable for us to train her and become this wonderful dog! Thanks Donald and Debra! Permalink
review image
Allentown | November 02 2011
Bark Busters trainer Donald Cohen has been wonderful with our dogs, Winston and Sadie. Donald has been very patient and thorough in explaining each exercise and dog behavior issues with us. The training is very natural and we can really see the training work with our dogs. All of the material Donald has given us is very helpful and informative. Permalink
review image
Douglassville | August 24 2011
Wonderful experience with Donald Cohen and Bark Busters! Marley was pulling, jumping, barking and not responsive. As I am about to have my first baby, I wanted to have a dog who would be well behaved. Donald was very clear in the presentation of Bark Buster's methods and was willing to answer any and all questions effectively. Marley slowly became much more receptive to our directions over time. I find Bark Busters techniques to be a bit more time consuming for Marley to learn but also more effective over the long run. Permalink
review image
Atglen | August 24 2011
Donald Cohen from Bark Busters provided excellent examples of what we needed to work on with our dog, Thor. He addressed the specific issues we initially called about and helped us work on each exercise. We began quickly noticing positive changes in Thor's behavior as we consistently followed the techniques shown to us by Donald. Very few dog training programs are done in the home and offer the continuous support that Bark Busters does. Permalink
review image
Douglassville | August 09 2011
With 4 dogs to train, we didn't know what to expect. Donald showed us how to address each dog's issues and begin to express leadership with each dog individually. We are well on our way to having a more peaceful, enjoyable home with our dogs thanks to Bark Busters. When we got overwhelmed, Donald coached and encouraged us to move ahead and continue with each dog. He is an excellent trainer. Permalink
review image
Douglassville | August 08 2011
My dog Niaya is doing much better after we worked with Donald. He has been very understanding of my situation and has coached me to become a leader for my dog. It really was fun to do the training, especially after I saw such positive results. Training my dog with Bark Busters and Donald's help made for a better relationship between Niaya and me. Permalink
review image
Douglassville | April 23 2011
Our dog really needed to learn some manners. We were so frustrated with her barking, growling, and jumping on everyone that came through the door. Donald Cohen with Bark Busters showed us how to get control of the situation. We were surprised at how quickly she responded to the training once we had a starting point. We still have some things to work on, but we are very happy with her progress so far. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter