Donald Cohen dog training reviews

Donald Cohen

Expert Dog Trainer, Donald Cohen

See below for all reviews for Donald Cohen, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Douglassville | February 22 2012
Donald Cohen from Bark Busters helped us with our new goldendoodle puppy, Marty. Donald was very clear in explaining how to use the training techniques in order to address Marty's issues of jumping up on people and just acting like a spoiled puppy. We found the experience enjoyable and began to observe positive results as we spent more and more time working with Marty. We continue to practice our exercises with our puppy as he's getting older and trying to test us. Permalink
review image
Adamstown | December 20 2011
Our Golden Pandora was living up to her name she was so out of control it was scarey! We contacted Donald and he made his first visit very fun and informative. We found a very wonderful puppy in her and now at 2 she is the love of our life and not a day goes by that I do not enjoy her NOW! She has turned into a wonderful companion and we dont know now what we would do with out her....Donald and Debra made all the differance in the world and they made it very understandable for us to train her and become this wonderful dog! Thanks Donald and Debra! Permalink
review image
Allentown | November 02 2011
Bark Busters trainer Donald Cohen has been wonderful with our dogs, Winston and Sadie. Donald has been very patient and thorough in explaining each exercise and dog behavior issues with us. The training is very natural and we can really see the training work with our dogs. All of the material Donald has given us is very helpful and informative. Permalink
review image
Douglassville | August 24 2011
Wonderful experience with Donald Cohen and Bark Busters! Marley was pulling, jumping, barking and not responsive. As I am about to have my first baby, I wanted to have a dog who would be well behaved. Donald was very clear in the presentation of Bark Buster's methods and was willing to answer any and all questions effectively. Marley slowly became much more receptive to our directions over time. I find Bark Busters techniques to be a bit more time consuming for Marley to learn but also more effective over the long run. Permalink
review image
Atglen | August 24 2011
Donald Cohen from Bark Busters provided excellent examples of what we needed to work on with our dog, Thor. He addressed the specific issues we initially called about and helped us work on each exercise. We began quickly noticing positive changes in Thor's behavior as we consistently followed the techniques shown to us by Donald. Very few dog training programs are done in the home and offer the continuous support that Bark Busters does. Permalink
review image
Douglassville | August 09 2011
With 4 dogs to train, we didn't know what to expect. Donald showed us how to address each dog's issues and begin to express leadership with each dog individually. We are well on our way to having a more peaceful, enjoyable home with our dogs thanks to Bark Busters. When we got overwhelmed, Donald coached and encouraged us to move ahead and continue with each dog. He is an excellent trainer. Permalink
review image
Douglassville | August 08 2011
My dog Niaya is doing much better after we worked with Donald. He has been very understanding of my situation and has coached me to become a leader for my dog. It really was fun to do the training, especially after I saw such positive results. Training my dog with Bark Busters and Donald's help made for a better relationship between Niaya and me. Permalink
review image
Douglassville | April 23 2011
Our dog really needed to learn some manners. We were so frustrated with her barking, growling, and jumping on everyone that came through the door. Donald Cohen with Bark Busters showed us how to get control of the situation. We were surprised at how quickly she responded to the training once we had a starting point. We still have some things to work on, but we are very happy with her progress so far. Permalink
review image
Flying Hills | November 17 2010
I have a 1-year-old German Shepherd, Bella, who is extremely playful, but has tendencies to jump up on others, bark when she sees people walking outside with their dogs, pull on the leash when we walk her and a few other small problems which have become extremely hard to deal with. I have met with Donald about 3 times now and from the first visit up until now I have seen some great improvements with Bella's behaviors which has provided me with confidence in the training style Donald has been teaching us. I didn't realize how much time and effort needed to go into training Bella and now that I have guidance from Donald I am able to set time aside each day and work with Bella on her behaviors which need to be modified. To date, Bella has learned all the basics and she follows commands much better. Donald recently met with us to work on attentiveness and distance control which is a big problem when we are outside. I am able to call him or email him whenever I run into any problems and this is reassuring to myself so that I can continue to move forward in the relationship Bella and I are developing. I am very pleased so far with the results that I see in my dog's behaviors and how patient Donald has been through this whole process. Permalink
review image
Flying Hills | October 11 2010
Donald and Debbie are great. My 2-year-old border collie mix, Lenny, is highly active (read: mischievous) and sometimes overwhelming. We had been through a lot of basic training, but we (I) needed a brush-up. Debbie came twice and got us back on a very good track for consistent training with leash-walking, greeting guests, behavior at the door and his perennial favorite, counter-surfing. Bark Busters' philosophy is very straightforward and easy to apply to everything. If you are not training your dog, your dog is training you! It really helps to get a handle on these basic behaviors with an outside, objective and supportive trainer. Debbie is so patient and kind, and will truly help you get the job done. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter