Josh Gent dog training reviews

Josh Gent

Expert Dog Trainer, Josh Gent

See below for all reviews for Josh Gent, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Ramon E Queens, New York | September 16 2019
Our dog Lana, was a rescue, and very nervous around not only guests, but certain people in the home as well. Having raised a few dogs, we thought we were doing the right thing, but come to find out, we were actually hurting more than helping. Josh helped us establish a safe space for Lana, and changed the way we interacted with her, producing awesome results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Josh : Yay Ramon and Lana! Taking the need to lead away from her will only continue to decrease her stress. Great meeting you all.
review image
Gary S Glen Cove, New York | September 14 2019
We were having a terrible time dealing with Dug's hyperactive behavior, and barking all night while we were trying to sleep! Dug also had bad separation anxiety, even chewing a hole through the wall by our front door. Josh came in, and on day one we saw a significant change. He explained to us leadership, and started doing exercises that Dug responded to within minutes. Can't say enough about the impact this has had on our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Josh : I'm glad we were able to make a change so fast Gary! With consistency and celebrating our wins things will continue to improve. It was great to work with you and Dug!
Dawn S
Dawn S Queens, New York | September 10 2019
We adopted two puppies. One was seven months old and the other four months old. The constant rough playing was taking over our lives and our family was very much affected. It was constant. We reached out to Josh, within one visit our lives are back to normal. Josh's approach and vast experience is unreal. We will definitely becoming lifetime clients. Thank you Josh. We are happy and so our the puppies. There is a calmness now. Dawn and Mike Shea Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Romina C
Romina C Bronx, New York | September 09 2019
Josh is AMAZING!!! I highly recommend him. My Puggy Tuna was having a nipping problem, one visit with Josh and he was able to fix this. My Puggy responded well to his training. One training session with Josh and Tuna was listening and following my instructions/plan. I am a first time dog Mom and would highly recommend him. He is amazing!! This was the best decision l made for my new puppy!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Valou C
Valou C Bronx, New York | September 08 2019
Thank you Josh for working with my dogs and me. Looking forward to them being on their best behavior in the near future. My client on the first day saw the change when she came and was stunned by it! Thank you again. I recommend Josh to anyone looking for a professional trainer, he is the one! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Nicole J Astoria, New York | September 01 2019
We had huge issues with our dog Toby, not only pulling on the leash, but also constantly barking at the door when someone knocks and lots of complaints from our neighbors that he would cry every time we left the house. Josh was not only extremely friendly and knowledgeable, he had the problem solved fast. Yay Josh! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Lily K
Lily K Forest Hills, New York | August 31 2019
After just one visit we already see the changes/improvements with our two 6 months old ShiPoo pups. Josh was great - he explained everything to us and showed us how to train our pups without any tortuous devices and they quickly picked up and are still remembering that first lesson. We are very happy to have Josh as our instructor and looking forward to our next session. And with Bark Buster's Lifetime Guarantee - we know we made the right choice! Thank you Josh :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Alexa S Forest Hils, New York | August 13 2019
After adopting a 2 month old puppy, my boyfriend and I didn't realize how much work we were in for! 2 months later, frustration was building so we turned to Bark Busters. Josh was a breath of fresh air - his positive attitude and extremely helpful training tactics turned my little devil into an angel! We are so thankful for Josh's help and can now even go to brunch with our pup without worrying about having to rush home! I would trust that Josh can turn any dog around. Wonderful experience overall. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Hector D Queens, New York | August 09 2019
We finally accepted that we needed help with our rescue pup; and decided to bite the bullet with a trainer. Josh was worth every penny. He helped us understand why our dog did what she did, and not only helped us correct her ways, but our ways as well. It was a family intervention worthwhile. Josh was patient and thorough. We noticed the changes from day one. We can’t thank Josh enough for helping us help our pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Cletus M
Cletus M Forest Hills, New York | August 04 2019
Josh is amazing, fun, easy to coordinate with and almost immediately identified the core issue of my 3 year old bulldogs problems and focused on treating that instead of the 20 small things that caused us to call for help. After the first training session we noticed significant improvements in his attitude and aggression, and he’s continuing to get better as we use the training methods Josh gave us! Josh has been great with follow up questions and more than helpful throughout the whole process. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more