Josh Gent dog training reviews

Josh Gent

Expert Dog Trainer, Josh Gent

See below for all reviews for Josh Gent, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Debbie C 11361, New York | November 06 2019
Josh was very knowledgeable and helpful with our new puppy Buddy. We immediately saw changes in his behavior. He sat and explained to us what how and why certain technique works. He was very patient and thorough when speaking with us. I will def recommend Josh to other dog owners. I will definitely call him for another session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Danielle N Forest Hills, New Jersey | November 03 2019
Josh is GREAT! He's thorough and smart! Our 7 month old Golden Retriever thought he was in charge and Josh walked us through some great exercises to improve his behavior. If you follow through with Josh's techniques you'll see an improvement that night like we did. I would highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Judi B Long Beach, New York | October 24 2019
Beau is 7 Months old. He is a mixed breed, part Yorkie and part mystery terrier. He is a wild child and I’ve had a difficult time trying to tame him. I knew he needed a trainer, and fortunately we found Josh. As soon as Josh began working with Beau I noticed an immediate change in his behavior. I am totally confident that Josh (with my partnering) will train Beau to be a great companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Pamela R Middle Village, New York | October 19 2019
Josh is the absolute best!!! I highly recommend him for any of your dog training needs. I can not believe the change in our puppy in just 1 day. She went from a crazy nipping dog to a well-mannered companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Ashley Y Glen Cove, New York | October 17 2019
Josh is amazing he helped us with our dog who had severe separation anxiety would bark the entire time we were away and would destroy our apartment. He now just sleeps while we are away and is comfortable being alone . He’s a miracle worker! Highly recommended after just one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Ramon E Queens, New York | September 16 2019
Our dog Lana, was a rescue, and very nervous around not only guests, but certain people in the home as well. Having raised a few dogs, we thought we were doing the right thing, but come to find out, we were actually hurting more than helping. Josh helped us establish a safe space for Lana, and changed the way we interacted with her, producing awesome results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Josh : Yay Ramon and Lana! Taking the need to lead away from her will only continue to decrease her stress. Great meeting you all.
review image
Gary S Glen Cove, New York | September 14 2019
We were having a terrible time dealing with Dug's hyperactive behavior, and barking all night while we were trying to sleep! Dug also had bad separation anxiety, even chewing a hole through the wall by our front door. Josh came in, and on day one we saw a significant change. He explained to us leadership, and started doing exercises that Dug responded to within minutes. Can't say enough about the impact this has had on our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Josh : I'm glad we were able to make a change so fast Gary! With consistency and celebrating our wins things will continue to improve. It was great to work with you and Dug!
Dawn S
Dawn S Queens, New York | September 10 2019
We adopted two puppies. One was seven months old and the other four months old. The constant rough playing was taking over our lives and our family was very much affected. It was constant. We reached out to Josh, within one visit our lives are back to normal. Josh's approach and vast experience is unreal. We will definitely becoming lifetime clients. Thank you Josh. We are happy and so our the puppies. There is a calmness now. Dawn and Mike Shea Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Romina C
Romina C Bronx, New York | September 09 2019
Josh is AMAZING!!! I highly recommend him. My Puggy Tuna was having a nipping problem, one visit with Josh and he was able to fix this. My Puggy responded well to his training. One training session with Josh and Tuna was listening and following my instructions/plan. I am a first time dog Mom and would highly recommend him. He is amazing!! This was the best decision l made for my new puppy!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Valou C
Valou C Bronx, New York | September 08 2019
Thank you Josh for working with my dogs and me. Looking forward to them being on their best behavior in the near future. My client on the first day saw the change when she came and was stunned by it! Thank you again. I recommend Josh to anyone looking for a professional trainer, he is the one! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more