Bark Busters North Brooklyn & Queens Reviews

Reviews

56 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Kimberly R.
    4 years ago — Bayside, NY

    We rescued our little guy, Ringo, only recently. Unfortunately, from day 1 you can see he was scared and stressed he was and how little he trusted new people to be himself around. We gave him some time to adjust to his new home and siblings but it still wasn’t enough. He was tormenting the cats, refused to use the bathroom outside because he was so scared to go in front of us, was starting to pee around the house, and barked at absolutely anything. We knew we had to call for help and Josh was just the trainer we needed! When Josh came by for the first time, Ringo spent a solid 15 minutes running around the house barking. At first, he barked at Josh because he was a new face but then it just turned into barking because he wanted to bark and no one was paying attention to him. Fast forward to a little over an hour later and Ringo had calmed down significantly; he stopped barking, overcame some of his separation anxiety, and was even giving Josh high-fives goodbye!!!! Words cannot describe how different he has been since Josh taught us to communicate better with Ringo. Josh taught us it takes time, patience, and consistency and with the results we’ve seen within just 2 days, we cannot wait to see the happy and relaxed Ringo that’s waiting to come out.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Seth L.
    4 years ago — Long Beach, NY

    I must leave a review for Josh. So far we have only had one in home visit, and we have seen such great results. We have a new (3 month old) goldendoodle puppy and wanted to initiate some training. Josh is knowledgeable, approachable, and teaches the puppy and owners with great patience. He not only trains the puppy well, but teaches the owners the "why" behind his methods. I fully recommend BarkBusters and Josh if you are thinking about it.

    • #Puppy management
  • Maria V.
    4 years ago — Elmhurst, NY

    We have a 10 years old Maltese Lucky, that we have never had him trained. The reason we look for training was because he became very posesive of me and start barking and winning every time I got home . I cant never sit in my living room watching TV or talk to my husband anymore, Because of his barking and wining all over us. He also got aggressive over time. So we got Josh. He was just what we need , from first day Lucky was another dog. I was staring to give up on him when Josh show us a few things to do with him and that was it .. he is doing great with his training and hopefully with Josh's magic hand he will became the dog that we want him to be .. We highty reccomend Josh Gent and Bark Busters..

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Debbie C.
    4 years ago — Bayside, NY

    Josh was very knowledgeable and helpful with our new puppy Buddy. We immediately saw changes in his behavior. He sat and explained to us what how and why certain technique works. He was very patient and thorough when speaking with us. I will def recommend Josh to other dog owners. I will definitely call him for another session!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Danielle N.
    4 years ago — Forest Hills, NY

    Josh is GREAT! He's thorough and smart! Our 7 month old Golden Retriever thought he was in charge and Josh walked us through some great exercises to improve his behavior. If you follow through with Josh's techniques you'll see an improvement that night like we did. I would highly recommend him.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Mariela R.
    4 years ago — Brooklyn, NY

    Literally a God send. Saw MAJOR improvements after just one training session. Trainings are as thorough as you can get too, videos, manuals, etc..I thought I would never be able to tame my little beast but I was wrong. This is truly your calling, don't know what Penny and I would do without you!

    • #Barking
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Mariela. She is a great puppy and she will learn fast with your leadership!
  • Matt W.
    4 years ago — Jackson Heights, NY

    osh was a pleasure to work with and got so much done with our dig in the time we had with him. Noticing huge improvements already with just a few simple suggestions.

    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Judi B.
    4 years ago — Island Park, NY

    Beau is 7 Months old. He is a mixed breed, part Yorkie and part mystery terrier. He is a wild child and I’ve had a difficult time trying to tame him. I knew he needed a trainer, and fortunately we found Josh. As soon as Josh began working with Beau I noticed an immediate change in his behavior. I am totally confident that Josh (with my partnering) will train Beau to be a great companion.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Pamela R.
    4 years ago — Middle Village, NY

    Josh is the absolute best!!! I highly recommend him for any of your dog training needs. I can not believe the change in our puppy in just 1 day. She went from a crazy nipping dog to a well-mannered companion.

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Ashley Y.
    4 years ago — Glen Cove, NY

    Josh is amazing he helped us with our dog who had severe separation anxiety would bark the entire time we were away and would destroy our apartment. He now just sleeps while we are away and is comfortable being alone . He’s a miracle worker! Highly recommended after just one session.

    • #Barking
    • #Separation anxiety