Josh Gent dog training reviews

Josh Gent

Expert Dog Trainer, Josh Gent

See below for all reviews for Josh Gent, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Nicole J Astoria, New York | September 01 2019
We had huge issues with our dog Toby, not only pulling on the leash, but also constantly barking at the door when someone knocks and lots of complaints from our neighbors that he would cry every time we left the house. Josh was not only extremely friendly and knowledgeable, he had the problem solved fast. Yay Josh! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Lily K
Lily K Forest Hills, New York | August 31 2019
After just one visit we already see the changes/improvements with our two 6 months old ShiPoo pups. Josh was great - he explained everything to us and showed us how to train our pups without any tortuous devices and they quickly picked up and are still remembering that first lesson. We are very happy to have Josh as our instructor and looking forward to our next session. And with Bark Buster's Lifetime Guarantee - we know we made the right choice! Thank you Josh :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Alexa S Forest Hils, New York | August 13 2019
After adopting a 2 month old puppy, my boyfriend and I didn't realize how much work we were in for! 2 months later, frustration was building so we turned to Bark Busters. Josh was a breath of fresh air - his positive attitude and extremely helpful training tactics turned my little devil into an angel! We are so thankful for Josh's help and can now even go to brunch with our pup without worrying about having to rush home! I would trust that Josh can turn any dog around. Wonderful experience overall. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Hector D Queens, New York | August 09 2019
We finally accepted that we needed help with our rescue pup; and decided to bite the bullet with a trainer. Josh was worth every penny. He helped us understand why our dog did what she did, and not only helped us correct her ways, but our ways as well. It was a family intervention worthwhile. Josh was patient and thorough. We noticed the changes from day one. We can’t thank Josh enough for helping us help our pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Cletus M
Cletus M Forest Hills, New York | August 04 2019
Josh is amazing, fun, easy to coordinate with and almost immediately identified the core issue of my 3 year old bulldogs problems and focused on treating that instead of the 20 small things that caused us to call for help. After the first training session we noticed significant improvements in his attitude and aggression, and he’s continuing to get better as we use the training methods Josh gave us! Josh has been great with follow up questions and more than helpful throughout the whole process. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Beverly R
Beverly R Rego Park, Queens, New York | August 02 2019
The command used worked immediately on my Darla's separation anxiety. Because if what Josh taught, in one session I was able to walk my dog on the street obediently. I am handi-capped and this training experience helped me greatly. I totally have faith that Darla will pass her CGCA. Thank you, Josh! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Roxanne T Queens, New York | August 01 2019
Josh is amazing trainer he made the difference in two hours!!!!we follow his advices and it works!!!!Thank you Josh we have quality time with our lovely Paco!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Richard T Astoria, New York | July 24 2019
Josh was fantastic. An amazing approach to helping establish a healthy environment to our new dog Coquette. She was very receptive to the training that Josh introduced to our house. We learned about overall health, how to set boundaries, and had immediate results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Theresa S
Theresa S Mineola, Nassau, New York | July 09 2019
I don't even know where to begin how blessed we are to have Josh as our trainer for our fur-baby Capri. After a few days after adopting Capri, we realized there was something going on with her that just wasn't right. We had other fur-babies but Capri (a beautiful white/blue eyed angel) was different. We thought we lost our knack with puppy training. She wasn't responding to us; hated the crate; cried in a way we have never heard before; aggressive with our 6-year old Pitbull when playtime; separation anxiety; toileting all over the house; ripped up wee wee pads-- we totally were all at our wits-end. Then we find out at our first vet visit, our Capri is deaf. We were so scared. We have a special needs baby and now, how do we keep her safe? There was no way we would bring her to a shelter. She is ours. Nor, ask for money back from the breeder. What good would it do? So, I googled for help with a trainer and saw all the great reviews about Josh. I was kind of skeptical. How would he know to help us? Did he have experience with a deaf pup? Am I crazy to get a trainer from the web instead of word-of-mouth? But, we were desperate. We decided to give it a shot. So, at our first appointment and from the moment Josh walked into our home, I knew we made the right decision. He first assured us that he will do everything in his power to help us with Capri. Well, he is a man of his word. He comes to help us when we need, is available by text and email and phone calls, video chats. Capri is learning and wants to do good. We are so much more confident now that we can keep her safe. Josh not only cares about Capri but also looks to see how our other pup is doing. He also cares about us and how we are coping. Josh has been our savior. He is more than what we expected in a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Josh : Capri is an amazing dog. I love working with her and seeing the results, she has come such a long way!
Theresa S
Theresa S Mineola, Nassau, New York | July 09 2019
I don't even know where to begin how blessed we are to have Josh as our trainer for our fur-baby Capri. After a few days after adopting Capri, we realized there was something going on with her that just wasn't right. We had other fur-babies but Capri (a beautiful white/blue eyed angel) was different. We thought we lost our knack with puppy training. She wasn't responding to us; hated the crate; cried in a way we have never heard before; aggressive with our 6-year old Pitbull when playtime; separation anxiety; toileting all over the house; ripped up wee wee pads-- we totally were all at our wits-end. Then we find out at our first vet visit, our Capri is deaf. We were so scared. We have a special needs baby and now, how do we keep her safe? There was no way we would bring her to a shelter. She is ours. Nor, ask for money back from the breeder. What good would it do? So, I googled for help with a trainer and saw all the great reviews about Josh. I was kind of skeptical. How would he know to help us? Did he have experience with a death pup? Am I crazy to get a trainer from the web instead of word-of-mouth? But, we were desperate. We decided to give it a shot. So, at our first appointment and from the moment Josh walked into our home, I knew we made the right decision. He first assured us that he will do everything in his power to help us with Capri. Well, he is a man of his word. He comes to help us when we need, is available by text and email and phone calls, video chats. Capri is learning and wants to do good. We are so much more confident now that we can keep her safe. Josh not only cares about Capri but also looks to see how our other pup is doing. He also cares about us and how we are coping. Josh has been our savior. He is more than what we expected in a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more