Josh Gent dog training reviews

Josh Gent

Expert Dog Trainer, Josh Gent

See below for all reviews for Josh Gent, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Seth L Long Beach, New York | December 04 2019
I must leave a review for Josh. So far we have only had one in home visit, and we have seen such great results. We have a new (3 month old) goldendoodle puppy and wanted to initiate some training. Josh is knowledgeable, approachable, and teaches the puppy and owners with great patience. He not only trains the puppy well, but teaches the owners the "why" behind his methods. I fully recommend BarkBusters and Josh if you are thinking about it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Maria V Elmhurst, New York | November 21 2019
We have a 10 years old Maltese Lucky, that we have never had him trained. The reason we look for training was because he became very posesive of me and start barking and winning every time I got home . I cant never sit in my living room watching TV or talk to my husband anymore, Because of his barking and wining all over us. He also got aggressive over time. So we got Josh. He was just what we need , from first day Lucky was another dog. I was staring to give up on him when Josh show us a few things to do with him and that was it .. he is doing great with his training and hopefully with Josh's magic hand he will became the dog that we want him to be .. We highty reccomend Josh Gent and Bark Busters.. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Debbie C 11361, New York | November 06 2019
Josh was very knowledgeable and helpful with our new puppy Buddy. We immediately saw changes in his behavior. He sat and explained to us what how and why certain technique works. He was very patient and thorough when speaking with us. I will def recommend Josh to other dog owners. I will definitely call him for another session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Danielle N Forest Hills, New Jersey | November 03 2019
Josh is GREAT! He's thorough and smart! Our 7 month old Golden Retriever thought he was in charge and Josh walked us through some great exercises to improve his behavior. If you follow through with Josh's techniques you'll see an improvement that night like we did. I would highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mariela R Bushwick, New York | November 01 2019
Literally a God send. Saw MAJOR improvements after just one training session. Trainings are as thorough as you can get too, videos, manuals, etc..I thought I would never be able to tame my little beast but I was wrong. This is truly your calling, don't know what Penny and I would do without you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
Trainer note from Josh : Thanks Mariela. She is a great puppy and she will learn fast with your leadership!
review image
Matt W Jackson Heights, New York | October 24 2019
osh was a pleasure to work with and got so much done with our dig in the time we had with him. Noticing huge improvements already with just a few simple suggestions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Judi B Long Beach, New York | October 24 2019
Beau is 7 Months old. He is a mixed breed, part Yorkie and part mystery terrier. He is a wild child and I’ve had a difficult time trying to tame him. I knew he needed a trainer, and fortunately we found Josh. As soon as Josh began working with Beau I noticed an immediate change in his behavior. I am totally confident that Josh (with my partnering) will train Beau to be a great companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Pamela R Middle Village, New York | October 19 2019
Josh is the absolute best!!! I highly recommend him for any of your dog training needs. I can not believe the change in our puppy in just 1 day. She went from a crazy nipping dog to a well-mannered companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Ashley Y Glen Cove, New York | October 17 2019
Josh is amazing he helped us with our dog who had severe separation anxiety would bark the entire time we were away and would destroy our apartment. He now just sleeps while we are away and is comfortable being alone . He’s a miracle worker! Highly recommended after just one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Ramon E Queens, New York | September 16 2019
Our dog Lana, was a rescue, and very nervous around not only guests, but certain people in the home as well. Having raised a few dogs, we thought we were doing the right thing, but come to find out, we were actually hurting more than helping. Josh helped us establish a safe space for Lana, and changed the way we interacted with her, producing awesome results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Josh : Yay Ramon and Lana! Taking the need to lead away from her will only continue to decrease her stress. Great meeting you all.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more