Josh Rombro dog training reviews

Josh Rombro

Expert Dog Trainer, Josh Rombro

See below for all reviews for Josh Rombro, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Sheyla U
Sheyla U Santa Clara, California | April 27 2022
Josh was super amazing with my (almost) 10-month-old Mini Australian Shepherd. You can tell that he is very invested in the success of the dogs and humans alike. While he is very knowledgeable of dog mannerisms and behaviors he empowers the owners to trust their gut about their dog's behaviors and mannerisms. Just in a short span of time, Josh was able to help me lead my puppy and help him understand acceptable vs unacceptable behavior! In addition to his amazing training techniques, Josh is a certified nutritionist and was able to give helpful tips and resources on leading a healthier lifestyle for my pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Lynn A
Lynn A Santa Clara, California | April 21 2022
Josh's passion for what he does comes through immediately when working with him. He helped us train our 3-month-old puppy. His knowledge is vast, in a few hours he covered everything we needed to know to be good pet parents including basic obedience, nutrition, socialization, how to control bad habits like biting and barking, and more. He can also provide all the tools you need (proper leash, collar, etc.) and useful handouts to help you remember everything you learned after he leaves. I would highly recommend Josh for all your dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Hannah K Santa Clara, California | April 13 2022
Josh is an amazing dog trainer. He is super knowledgeable and explains things to us in a way we can easily understand. We recently started training with Josh and he has been super attentive and always responds back quickly if we have any questions or concerns. His method of training has been great for our dog as he understands what our pup needs and instills in us as the owners what we have to do in order for our dog to be a more relaxed and happier pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management
review image
Maria S Santa Clara, California | April 11 2022
I only had one training session so far. Since the beginning, I have noticed some changes in my dog, due to adjustments we have done. Josh provides us with a lot of information about dog health and training. We have to follow the exercises prescribed and train consistently with the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
Nitesh D
Nitesh D Santa Clara, California | March 24 2022
Josh is phenomenal and incredibly knowledgeable! We've had our pup Woodson for almost two weeks and we knew we wanted to get him some training. After 4 days we're seeing an incredible improvement in our little guy. He's been really good on the leash and with recall. With the tools that Josh gave us, we know he'll only get better. Not only has Josh helped our pup, but he's made us better pet owners and parents. He answered any and every question we had. He provided so much knowledge and information on how to give our pup the best life possible. Josh is incredible and this training is worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
review image
Brandon A Santa Clara, California | March 16 2022
Josh was an amazing trainer and brings so much knowledge to the table. We have a new puppy named Bruin with unlimited amounts of energy and curiosity. In one session Josh was able to teach both us and the dog more than could ever be expected. Our puppy is now well behaved and asks for permission instead of running around like a wild beast. In addition, it was brilliant to be able to talk to Josh about dog nutrition as he is a certified dog nutritionist. Dog food on the market can be a maze of choices, and Josh was helpful in providing the needed information to make a smart and informed decision. Between training and food, our new expertise will insure we have many happy years with our pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
John and Jill L
John and Jill L San Jose, California | March 12 2022
We had a very patient training session with calmness and clear instructions Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Madalyn and Anthony M
Madalyn and Anthony M Hayward, California | March 11 2022
Information was clear and effective. We feel confident with the homework and look forward to implementing the tools we learned. We also appreciate having access to our trainer as we go through this process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Matt S
Matt S San Jose, California | March 09 2022
The session and instruction was intentional, clear, and we saw progress nearly immediately. The path to improvement was clear and we could see light at the end of the tunnel. Everything was clearly explained and the process was inviting, embraced bosco's personality, and has started us on a path to ensure a long and healthy life together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Ellen V Santa Clara, California | March 09 2022
So far I have had one session with Josh and have already noticed changes in my dog's behavior. Duncan is a large dog who is new to my home and has been having issues guarding "his territory", which is unfortunately my home office. Josh's training techniques and instructions were clear and easy to implement. He was also extremely knowledgeable about dog nutrition and overall health. I look forward to continuing our training with Josh and spending time with my better-behaved pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more