Larry Rudginsky dog training reviews

Larry Rudginsky

Larry Rudginsky

See below for all reviews for Larry Rudginsky, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
lynn P
lynn P spartanburg, South Carolina | January 02 2015
We are so happy to have found Larry. We have two german shepherds, Ella and Layla. We had problems with them fighting, jumping on people and barking at visitors coming in the door. After the first visit with Larry we saw a difference in both dogs through the methods he taught us to use. Larry has been working with us for three months. He is the most patient person with the two of us and he is very patient with both dogs. I think he talks their language. When we first started this process I had my doubts about this working. Since Larry gave us the tools and knowledge of what to do I know now that we are on our way to success. I would highly recommend Larry to anyone who are at your wits end and don't know what to do. He has given us back some sanity. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Lindsey F
Lindsey F Piedmont, South Carolina | December 24 2014
Before Bark Busters, Gus was high strung and wild. He was escaping and running from us. He was terrorizing our cat and was too rough with our other dog. Since working with Larry & Bark Busters, we can tell a huge difference with Gus. He listens and responds to us now very quickly. He is acting like a totally different dog. He is much calmer and listens better. He is still a work in progress, but now he is responding. Bark Busters is a great program. I would most definitely recommend Bark Busters because it can make a huge difference in the lives of people with dogs. It is helping us enjoy our dog even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Barbara W
Barbara W Taylors, South Carolina | December 18 2014
Marko had been through a lot of changes for a young dog. His owner died unexpectedly and he came to live with us in the middle of us moving. He was rambunctious, overly needy and generally acting like a very young pup. He is now 18 months old and weighs 90 lbs. Both my husband and I were unable to handle him due to his strength. We needed guidance in how to get him to listen and behave without any abuse. Larry listened to Markos history and addressed his issues logically and with great compassion. He has taught us how to be the "leaders". He has been very positive, very encouraging and has shown us how to be firm and in charge with Marko. He has stayed in touch and has assured us that we will be able to have him behave as needed. Marko has shown great improvement in behavior and in listening. He is maturing into his age and his intelligence is extraordinary. This is the first German Shepard I have ever worked with or owned. I have owned a number of dogs for both search and rescue and show. Larry has taught us an entirely new way of addressing dog behavior and it is working wonderfully. He has been patient and very instructive in working with us. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a pet. The rates are very reasonable and the availability of the trainer is fantastic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Chrisy H
Chrisy H Duncan, South Carolina | October 30 2014
Before training Storm was very destructive. We were at our wits end trying to train her on our own. After working with Larry Storm is more responsive to us now. She will actually listen. The destruction has stopped. She is still a puppy and needs constant attention, but she has improved tremendously. I was very pleased and I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Maureen H
Maureen H Taylors, South Carolina | October 25 2014
I called Bark Busters because Genji was starting to try to assert himself by barking and sometimes growling, had no idea who was boss, and didn't know how to listen overall. Larry was great at knowing when I wasn't understanding something and showing me again. He didn't get angry with Genji, and always praised him and acknowledged Genji when he was trying to understand what he wanted. When something Larry tried didn't work for Genji, he tried another tactic until something did. The greatest thing Larry did was help me understand Genji and what he might be trying to communicate. Larry speaks Doglish. In all my years of owning animals and knowing qualified animal handlers, no one has been able to do what Larry does. He gets into the psychology of what is going, and translates to the pet parent how to fix it. He has skills, but more importantly, Larry has a gift. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Gwen N
Gwen N Mauldin, South Carolina | June 25 2014
We called Larry after using another trainer for both puppy and intermediate training unsatisfactorily. Our exeruberant 90-pound 10 month old Doberman puppy was simply more than we could handle. We began to see results after Larry's first visit. He was gentle with Riley, thorough with us and always had time for questions and discussion. Riley was unruly, pulled on the leash, wouldn't necessarily come when anyone called him, tried to rush out the door when it opened and jumped on us to get our attention. Larry's methods were geared to the dog and were very gentle. It's hard to believe this calm, (mostly) well behaved 1-yr. old is the same dog. Thanks, Larry! Your special brand of dog communication can't be beat. We have recommended you to our friends and will continue to do so. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Larry : Thank you Gwen for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you, Riley, Crystal & Ray. I enjoyed seeing you achieve success with Riley, and Riley responding positively to your new leadership, built on love, trust and respect.
jessica L
jessica L Greenville, South Carolina | May 16 2014
I hired Larry to train my puppy Pugsley who was very energetic and rambunctious. We just had our 4th. session w/ Larry and can already see a huge difference in Pugsley. Larry practical approach to dog training is creative, positive and easy to follow. Larry is amazingly gifted in his understanding of dogs - as well as people! I would recommend Larry to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Diane J Greenville, South Carolina | January 25 2014
I called Larry because Mia was barking uncontrollably, would not come, and was getting aggressive by charging other dogs and people. Larry addressed Mia's needs directly, one at a time. He demonstrated what was needed and showed me how to do it. I am very satisfied and Larry provided excellent advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Judy R Travelers Rest, South Carolina | July 25 2013
Gracie (a 5 yr. old mini schnauzer) came to me 2 years ago as a rescue dog. Overall she was a very friendly, well behaved dog. But she had two problem areas - barking and pulling on the leash when walking. She would bark at anything and everything. And the pulling was so bad that I got tendonitis in my shoulder! After Uncle Larry's first visit the barking had almost come to a complete stop. A friend visiting after our first training session commented on how quiet my house was! Gracie and I are working on the walking on the leash, and she is so much better already (it's only been two weeks since Uncle Larry's first visit!). Once I learned how to be in charge, Gracie picked up on it like she knew that's how it was supposed to be. We both now enjoy our daily walks. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone! No matter how big or small the problem is - don't wait! You will be amazed at how fast and how well your dog will respond to Uncle Larry's training methods! Thank you Larry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Julia T Spartanburg, South Carolina | July 06 2013
I called Larry because I had just adopted two adult dachshunds who had obviously never been taken for a walk on a leash and for general help with behavior such as barking and rushing towards visitors and growling at them. He was wonderful in teaching me how to better communicate with them so that they knew what it was I wanted from them and how to be less stressed about walking two dogs at once who were basically in a contest to outrun each other and sometimes in opposite directions. He was patient with me and my babies and there whenever I had a question. Now, my dogs know that I'm the leader and they have to follow me, listen to me and we can go on pleasant walks together without me ending up tangles in leashes. Even if you have a good dog, as mine were, but need help just getting some basic behavioral issues corrected, I highly recommend Larry and Bark Busters who've helped me just enjoy my wonderful dogs and not stress about the double trouble they can sometimes bring. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter