John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia dog training reviews

John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia

Expert Dog Trainers, John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia

See below for all reviews for John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Kelly M Sabillasville, Maryland | September 22 2016
Loved the training! We were able to address concerns with our dogs individually vs. in a group setting. This is exactly what we needed ! John was super friendly and really knew his stuff. The training was really different but effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Maxine and John : Thanks for the great review, but it's you who are doing the work. And doing great - the dogs are behaving wonderfully!
SUSAN S
SUSAN S FREDERICK, Maryland | July 12 2016
Maxine has a wonderful, calm way about her. Levi responded immediately to her training techniques but still lacked calmness when visitors come. Maxine came back and worked with us as needed until he and I finally got it! I whole-heartedly recommend Maxine and Bark Busters. No clicker to carry or lose, no gadgets or treats, just praise and positive reinforcement! And you always have those with you! It was an awesome experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Mindy N
Mindy N Frederick, Maryland | March 14 2016
I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone that owns a dog. Maxine is AMAZING! She accessed the craziness of our lives (Autism, PTSD, and 6 months worth of previous training that was not a fit) and has begun to give us light at the end of what we thought was a very dark tunnel. Using techniques that are very gentle, humane, and extremely effective we are already seeing very positive results 3 months in. I will continue to use Maxine and Bark Busters for as long as I own dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Kim B Martinsburg, West Virginia | November 17 2015
We appreciate all the great tips Maxine provided; our dogs have been responding well to the training and we are very happy! We would highly recommend Maxine and John. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Cathy R Sharpsburg, Maryland | July 11 2015
We have seen a big difference in the behavior of our dog. The training has helped him be more calm and behave better (stop jumping on people, stop chewing on children's toys, less aggressive, etc). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maxine and John : We are so glad to have helped your dog become more relaxed and comfortable in the situations that used to be so stressful. The improvement at the vet's office is wonderful!
Chris A
Chris A Frederick, Maryland | January 01 2015
In July 2014 my wife and I rescued Bishop, a 3 month old Treeing Walker Coonhound. While we had trained our previous dog with no issue, we were struggling to train our new puppy. After a few weeks of making no progress with obedience training, leash walking, and interacting with new people & dogs we considered taking the dog back to the rescue; however a friend recommended we try Bark Busters first. We noticed immediate improvement without our dog after the first training session with Bark Busters. The Bark Busters approach of understanding dog behavior lays a great foundation for obedience training and addition to dog/dog and dog/human interactions. The strategies we have learned have also helped our dog to learn other commands and tricks much easier. The Bark Busters trainers John & Maxine are great to work with. It is very obvious that they genuinely care for each dog they train and want to see it succeed. In addition to scheduled training sessions, we appreciated those availability over the phone and email to answer training questions as they arose between sessions. I would unquestionably recommend Bark Busters for anyone with dog training questions and issues. My wife and I credit John, Maxine, and Bark Busters with our wonderfully behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Susan N Middletown, Maryland | December 19 2014
I have been very pleased with the instruction that I am receiving from John and Maxine of BarkBusters. John has been to our home on several occasions and his methods are easy to follow and work! Our two little dogs barked at almost everything, from people coming to the door to noises outside. With John's help, the barking is almost non-existent. He does not use shocking devices or negative words. All of the training is of a positive nature and mostly controlled by the tone of my voice. I would recommend John and Maxine very highly. If they can help our dogs, they can help any dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall
review image
Donna S Knoxville, Maryland | July 12 2013
What great training I received from John and Maxine. I really learnt a lot about how to deal with my dog Buddy. They are great to work with and are super nice people. If you have a trouble dog be sure to call them. It is really worth the money, they love and understand dogs and really help you learn how to do it yourself. thanks again to Maxine and John and making my life and Buddys' so much better. Permalink
review image
Walkersville | February 23 2013
We hired Maxine and John to help us with our older dog, Bailey, we had adopted from a shelter approx. 6 months prior. These two were a last ditch effort on our part to keep Bailey because his bad habits were so difficult to live with! The change that took place in Bailey was unimaginable. It's been 3 years now since we did the training and we've never been more thankful. Bailey has been the best dog anyone could ever ask for! He's getting older now and we don't know how much longer we're going to have our buddy- but, we are just so grateful for Maxine and John in helping us get to know the real Bailey:) Thank you!!! Permalink
review image
Ijamsville | November 04 2011
We are first time dog owners and I don't know what we would have done without Maxine and John. When we first got Charlie I could not sit down because he was always chewing me. After our first meeting I actually sat on the couch and ate a bowl of chips without being attacked. Their methods are really good for teaching us to be the leader of the pack. Also, they are available by phone and e-mail between visits to address any questions or problems. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter