John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia dog training reviews

John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia

John Trobaugh with Maxine Medaglia

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kim B Martinsburg, West Virginia | November 17 2015
We appreciate all the great tips Maxine provided; our dogs have been responding well to the training and we are very happy! We would highly recommend Maxine and John. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Cathy R Sharpsburg, Maryland | July 11 2015
We have seen a big difference in the behavior of our dog. The training has helped him be more calm and behave better (stop jumping on people, stop chewing on children's toys, less aggressive, etc). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maxine and John : We are so glad to have helped your dog become more relaxed and comfortable in the situations that used to be so stressful. The improvement at the vet's office is wonderful!
Chris A
Chris A Frederick, Maryland | January 01 2015
In July 2014 my wife and I rescued Bishop, a 3 month old Treeing Walker Coonhound. While we had trained our previous dog with no issue, we were struggling to train our new puppy. After a few weeks of making no progress with obedience training, leash walking, and interacting with new people & dogs we considered taking the dog back to the rescue; however a friend recommended we try Bark Busters first. We noticed immediate improvement without our dog after the first training session with Bark Busters. The Bark Busters approach of understanding dog behavior lays a great foundation for obedience training and addition to dog/dog and dog/human interactions. The strategies we have learned have also helped our dog to learn other commands and tricks much easier. The Bark Busters trainers John & Maxine are great to work with. It is very obvious that they genuinely care for each dog they train and want to see it succeed. In addition to scheduled training sessions, we appreciated those availability over the phone and email to answer training questions as they arose between sessions. I would unquestionably recommend Bark Busters for anyone with dog training questions and issues. My wife and I credit John, Maxine, and Bark Busters with our wonderfully behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Susan N Middletown, Maryland | December 19 2014
I have been very pleased with the instruction that I am receiving from John and Maxine of BarkBusters. John has been to our home on several occasions and his methods are easy to follow and work! Our two little dogs barked at almost everything, from people coming to the door to noises outside. With John's help, the barking is almost non-existent. He does not use shocking devices or negative words. All of the training is of a positive nature and mostly controlled by the tone of my voice. I would recommend John and Maxine very highly. If they can help our dogs, they can help any dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall
review image
Donna S Knoxville, Maryland | July 12 2013
What great training I received from John and Maxine. I really learnt a lot about how to deal with my dog Buddy. They are great to work with and are super nice people. If you have a trouble dog be sure to call them. It is really worth the money, they love and understand dogs and really help you learn how to do it yourself. thanks again to Maxine and John and making my life and Buddys' so much better. Permalink
review image
Walkersville | February 23 2013
We hired Maxine and John to help us with our older dog, Bailey, we had adopted from a shelter approx. 6 months prior. These two were a last ditch effort on our part to keep Bailey because his bad habits were so difficult to live with! The change that took place in Bailey was unimaginable. It's been 3 years now since we did the training and we've never been more thankful. Bailey has been the best dog anyone could ever ask for! He's getting older now and we don't know how much longer we're going to have our buddy- but, we are just so grateful for Maxine and John in helping us get to know the real Bailey:) Thank you!!! Permalink
review image
Ijamsville | November 04 2011
We are first time dog owners and I don't know what we would have done without Maxine and John. When we first got Charlie I could not sit down because he was always chewing me. After our first meeting I actually sat on the couch and ate a bowl of chips without being attacked. Their methods are really good for teaching us to be the leader of the pack. Also, they are available by phone and e-mail between visits to address any questions or problems. Permalink
review image
Frederick | October 29 2010
Wow, is all i can say.. thanks to Maxine and Jon, Matilda is a great dog.. when they first met her she was acting a fool.. chasing the cats pulling me on walks, just being a dog without rules. Now I run the house and have no problems with her.. Its great to be able to walk her and not be walked by her.They are great always there with tips that work.. thank you so much for making Matilda a part of this family... Permalink
review image
Williamsport | August 01 2010
Our home used to be run by the dogs. Escaping, incessant barking, little to no control inside or outside our home. Maxine and John came often, outfitted us with the tools, both equipment-wise and mental tools, on how to treat our assortment of canines, all with kindness and patience. After a couple of months, inappropriate pacing and barking, attention-getting behaviors, and the dogs running our home has changed to a well-adjusted group of dogs which are now cooperative, compliant, quiet, and extraordinarily happy. Our relationship with our pets is positive and completely enjoyable. I can't thank them enough. Permalink
review image
Frederick | April 14 2009
My dogs, a beagle and a Jack Russell, barked constantly. After Maxine and John came to visit my neighbors thought I had gotten rid of the dogs! I have been lax in my training. John and Maxine are really ready to come to my aid again. I could not ask for more from a company. It is so good to know they are there to help. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter