Mike & Judy Shamp dog training reviews

Mike & Judy Shamp

Expert Dog Trainers, Mike & Judy Shamp

See below for all reviews for Mike & Judy Shamp, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Alicia M Rowlett, Texas | April 28 2020
Apollo has been Phenomenal since training. I have currently taken him to my cousins house where there are 2 males (humans ) in the household and he has been doing really well . They also have other animals here so he has been playing with them, there hasn't been signs of aggression or anything. He has been great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : GOOD JOB!!! You have worked hard to help Apollo to be a good dog. Your training and devotion to his welfare has really paid off.
Lynda C
Lynda C Dallas, Texas | April 13 2020
This was the BEST training session I have ever had! And it was on ZOOM! I just adopted a retired racing greyhound. She has a few challenges that I didn't know how to address. From the suggestion of a fellow greyhound lover, I called Mike and Judy Shamp at Bark Busters Dallas. I was very skeptical that this would be a good experience since it was virtual. I am skeptical NO MORE!!! Mike taught me so many useful techniques that are actually working!! And he watched me to give guidance and direction. I highly recommend Bark Busters Dallas for any training guidance you may need!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
review image
Joan H Dallas, Texas | April 07 2020
Karen is happy to let you know that the "BBBAAAAAAHHHH" sound has been effective for both Google, and her own girl, Zuri. Both pay better attention and respond to that utterance! We were both very glad to see that respecting Google and his "quirks" for who he is,that was also important. Your plan of action is very helpful, and as usual, I learned a lot. Many thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Hi Joan & Karen, Goodonya for your successful use of the techniques and the practice you have done. Also a big thanks for conducting our lesson by Zoom Meeting to help keep everyone save during the Coronavirus outbreak.
Taylor H
Taylor H Dallas, Dallas, Texas | February 16 2020
It’s amazing how much you can learn about yourself and your dog after the first training session. Our Dallas located trainer Mike was so nice and knowledgeable. Some of the things we worked on Kodak responded to quickly and I’m already seeing a difference. There are other things I know will take time and work but I am excited to take advantage of the lifetime support to continue to work on his current issues as well as any that come up in the future. Highly recommend Mike as a trainer and the Bark Busters method. I appreciate the customization of the training to my dog as well as the non treat and non aggressive tactics. The goodies that come with the training are already getting put to great use. Highly recommend and I definitely think you get your money’s worth plus a happier and healthier relationship with your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Emma D
Emma D Dallas, Dallas, Texas | October 28 2019
Mike was so helpful in training with Daisy! Within the lesson, I was already seeing her become more comfortable with her crate and separation. Daisy responded so well with the methods given to me. I am so excited to watch her progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Colleen M
Colleen M Dallas, Texas | September 29 2019
On our first training session Mike was able to help my dog with three of his major issues - separation anxiety, pulling on the leash, and barking. I was so impressed and had no clue his 'issues' could be fixed so quickly without any harsh punishments. Bark Busters is definitely worth it!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Melinda S Dallas, Dallas, Texas | April 19 2019
I was pleasantly SHOCKED!!!! We just met Mike yesterday, and within the first 15 minutes, I saw a dramatic change in Nikki and Sofie's behavior! This morning, I used Mike's techniques, and had the best morning with my dogs than I ever had!!!!! Mike is the Super Dog Trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Haylee M Dallas, Texas | March 26 2019
Training is going great! Aspen is a sweet angel, especially to me - it has been such a change. So thankful for you coming out! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Caroline S
Caroline S Dallas, Texas | August 22 2018
Mike was amazing with our dog! He gave us the confidence to take charge and become the Alphas in our own home. We also learned how to deal and help with our dog's separation anxiety, jumping up and pulling on walks. He's a great teacher! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Kaitlin S
Kaitlin S Dallas, Texas | July 26 2018
We are first time dog owners and know very little about the ends and outs of training a new puppy. We were so relieved to meet with Mike. Mike was so helpful in teaching us how to best improve our relationship with Lilly as well as tips on how to handle her typical puppy behaviors. We look forward to meeting with Mike Lilly grows. I highly recommend Mike and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Lilly is an enjoyable puppy to work with and is very fortunate to be with a family that is willing to begin her training at an early age.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more