Mike & Judy Shamp dog training reviews

Mike & Judy Shamp

Expert Dog Trainers, Mike & Judy Shamp

See below for all reviews for Mike & Judy Shamp, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Andrew R Deland, Florida | November 10 2013
Mike Shamp was very thorough, repeating when necessary because of my orbital deafness, I noticed results in both the dog and in myself, the techniques are very logical to me and apparently to the dog, I learned at least as much as the dog. I have already recommended Bark Busters to a next door neighbor. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Keri G Apopka, Florida | November 06 2013
We were amazed that after two hours with Mike, Bella was able to be around our family without barking continually, She still growled a couple of times but quickly stopped when corrected. Mike explained that Bella was fearful and that us being confident in our voice and body language she would become more confident. We loved that treats weren't used. We would recommend Bark Busters because we were able to help our dog feel confident and fit in with our family and lifestyle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Darby H Winter Park, Florida | October 12 2013
The methods used were huge to me. I Liked what Bark Busters offered. Mike Shamp was very patient and thorough and was great at correcting me along the way. I also like the Life Time Guarantee. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Dyanne K Orlando, Florida | September 21 2013
Mike was amazing! The way he explained to us why we teach this way made it easy to understand the dog's behavior * our behavior, especially mine. I loved how he communicated with our entire family. Our 9 & 10 year olds both understand and we can all do it together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Auria B Winter Park, Florida | September 14 2013
I like that there is no physical punishment and no treat rewarding, so the dog will respond regardless of circumstances. We had a good time, and so did Esme. Great technique and the flexibility is huge. Plus a Life Time Guarantee. Can't beat that.Absolutely great!! Mike is Great!! Very fun, professional and effective, Esme is taking to it quickly and enjoys learning. I can't wait to see her progress in another month or so!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ana S Lake Mary, Florida | September 08 2013
Everything was clear and easy to understand. Absolutely incredible results in breaking time. All natural, easy and harmful or stressful for the dogs. We will use Bark Busters for years to come. Excellent techniques and results in hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Joy G Apopka, Florida | August 26 2013
Mike's instructions were very clear and he followed up in writing. Taz responded very quickly to the training, very positive and upbeat. To see the immediate response of Taz and knowing this will work on any dog is very encouraging. We are going to tell our that has been having difficulty with their dog in hopes that they will call. Talking to mike you have no doubt that he loves his job and he loves working with his clients and their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Thank you for the referral, I am working with the neighbors across the street.
review image
Terrie V Longwood, Florida | June 25 2013
Understandable, clear, concise training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Anna C Fern Park, Florida | June 16 2013
Shocked and relieved at the quick results, Mike didn't get annoyed when I repeatedly interrupted with questions. I began with just three of ny five dogs, after the first 1.5 hours I added in the remaining two dogs because of the approach. Five dogs made the training challenging but is is effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sally S Chuluota, Florida | June 12 2013
We enjoyed the instant results and like the life time guarantee Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter