Mike & Judy Shamp dog training reviews

Mike & Judy Shamp

Mike & Judy Shamp

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Deltona | May 22 2011
We have worked with Mike for over a year now. BEST program we have ever used. We enrolled all 3 of our dogs. 2 pit bulls and 1 west highland white terrier. Mike answers any and all of our questions no matter how silly. :) And anytime we have an issue with one of our dogs acting up again, Mike is always available on the phone or visits to help get us back on track with training. We have since given our westie to another family, and they say his training has made him such an angel and a blessing to have :) As for our two pit bulls, they have stopped digging, jumping at the fence, and they walk great on a leash :) Thank you so much Mike! We <3 ya! Permalink
review image
Deltona | July 29 2010
We love Mike and totally recommend him! I did not think 2 dogs would stay in another room during meals. The techniques make so much more sense with less effort and frustration. The experience was extremely enjoyable and helpful. We love and enjoy our dog Ice in training and all the more; it is amazing. Permalink
review image
Casselberry | July 29 2010
Our therapist was nothing if not thorough. He stayed 3 hours on our first visit. I am actually shocked at how well BOTH my new dog as well as my 8-year-old Jack Russell picked up the methods employed by Mike. I'm very pleased. As a groomer, I have seen many strange methods of training, some quite questionable. I appreciate not being told to alpha roll or mistreat my dogs. I work with dogs daily in my job and thought I'd seen it all. I learned a lot in our very first session and was completely impressed. I already refer Bark Busters. Many of my clients and family and friends waited impatiently to hear my opinions of Bark Busters training. An hour into our training, I started getting calls from people anxious for my opinion. I finally had to post on my Facebook page as I could not get back to each one individually. Permalink
review image
Longwood | July 29 2010
Mike is patient and knowledgeable and trained the family as well as Monkey. My teens even listened! Permalink
review image
Winter Springs | July 29 2010
Zoe showed response almost immediately. The training shows great results by modifying behavior. Permalink
review image
Chuluuota | July 09 2010
We are extremely pleased with the training techniques. It was amazing to see results with just a subtle change in tone and body language in the first hour of the first visit. They are simple and easy to understand and apply. It was very easy to follow along during the training. The visual guides, paperwork and actual demonstrations were very helpful. It was interesting to see the dog's behavior change within the course of the training, and it wasn't a difficult session at all. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. The techniques are so easy to apply and are extremely effective. Thanks for helping us make a difference with our three high-energy dogs. Permalink
review image
Oviedo | March 22 2010
Chaz is doing very well. He now has a sister, Skyler, and they get along very well. He even sits and waits until I serve her food in another room, without moving, until I come back, serve his and say, "Free ... good boy!" He has happy ears all the time now. Thanks to Mike, he's a much better boy now. :-) Permalink
review image
Lake Mary | February 03 2010
Mike is a natural! The brochures are helpful too. We saw results from the minute he walked in the door. It's worth every penny to help manage behaviors so our dog can be a part of our family forever :) Permalink
review image
Ormond Beach | February 03 2010
Mike presented the techniques in an organized, clear and coherent manner. The Bark Busters techniques made sense, were easy to follow and explained our dog's behavior in ways we had not thought of previously. We have been pet owners for years and still found many new ideas. Permalink
review image
Sanford | February 03 2010
It was very worthwhile and it worked! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter