Mike & Judy Shamp dog training reviews

Mike & Judy Shamp

Expert Dog Trainers, Mike & Judy Shamp

See below for all reviews for Mike & Judy Shamp, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Anna C Fern Park, Florida | June 16 2013
Shocked and relieved at the quick results, Mike didn't get annoyed when I repeatedly interrupted with questions. I began with just three of ny five dogs, after the first 1.5 hours I added in the remaining two dogs because of the approach. Five dogs made the training challenging but is is effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sally S Chuluota, Florida | June 12 2013
We enjoyed the instant results and like the life time guarantee Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Tony & Kelly R Deland, Florida | June 07 2013
The techniques are very easy to use and don't require anything else. Nike was very prompt and patient. He was very helpful and provided great techniques to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Joan F Winter Springs, Florida | February 12 2013
The experience was very pleasant and gave me a lot of knowledge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Dan S Orlando, Florida | January 10 2013
Marv is making great strides with the walking in the grass and "greeting" us when we come home. The techniques are very effective, and everything was explained very well, especially the dog's natural behaviors. Great strategies - effective and greatly improved our relationship with Marv. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Deltona | May 22 2011
We have worked with Mike for over a year now. BEST program we have ever used. We enrolled all 3 of our dogs. 2 pit bulls and 1 west highland white terrier. Mike answers any and all of our questions no matter how silly. :) And anytime we have an issue with one of our dogs acting up again, Mike is always available on the phone or visits to help get us back on track with training. We have since given our westie to another family, and they say his training has made him such an angel and a blessing to have :) As for our two pit bulls, they have stopped digging, jumping at the fence, and they walk great on a leash :) Thank you so much Mike! We <3 ya! Permalink
review image
Deltona | July 29 2010
We love Mike and totally recommend him! I did not think 2 dogs would stay in another room during meals. The techniques make so much more sense with less effort and frustration. The experience was extremely enjoyable and helpful. We love and enjoy our dog Ice in training and all the more; it is amazing. Permalink
review image
Casselberry | July 29 2010
Our therapist was nothing if not thorough. He stayed 3 hours on our first visit. I am actually shocked at how well BOTH my new dog as well as my 8-year-old Jack Russell picked up the methods employed by Mike. I'm very pleased. As a groomer, I have seen many strange methods of training, some quite questionable. I appreciate not being told to alpha roll or mistreat my dogs. I work with dogs daily in my job and thought I'd seen it all. I learned a lot in our very first session and was completely impressed. I already refer Bark Busters. Many of my clients and family and friends waited impatiently to hear my opinions of Bark Busters training. An hour into our training, I started getting calls from people anxious for my opinion. I finally had to post on my Facebook page as I could not get back to each one individually. Permalink
review image
Longwood | July 29 2010
Mike is patient and knowledgeable and trained the family as well as Monkey. My teens even listened! Permalink
review image
Winter Springs | July 29 2010
Zoe showed response almost immediately. The training shows great results by modifying behavior. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter