Mike & Judy Shamp dog training reviews

Mike & Judy Shamp

Expert Dog Trainers, Mike & Judy Shamp

See below for all reviews for Mike & Judy Shamp, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Sanford | February 03 2010
Unbelievable. Mike Shamp is a pleasure to work with. I can't believe how quickly Cooper responded to the right training. I am so thankful my vet suggested your training. All of my good intentions were never going to work. Cooper is a rescue dog and you could see how truly wonderful he could be...and now he is! Permalink
review image
Lake Mary | January 19 2010
I just wanted to thank you again for all of the help you gave us with McGee, he is a completely different dog since the training. We will probably schedule follow-up down the road when we have kids, but what you have taught us is helping tremendously for now! McGee and Lillie (the new girl) stay alone together all day while we're at work and it has made our lives 100% better (and theirs too!). I've recommended you to so many people, I can't believe how much of a difference it has made! Permalink
review image
Altamonte Springs | January 04 2010
Thank you again Mike for coming out to our house and teaching us, especially before our baby comes. I can't thank you enough! Now I'm more confident in recommending you guys! It's funny how we are being trained too, especially to think like a dog. It makes total sense. I would recommend Bark Busters because Mike is very personable and I like to support people I know do a great job. Thanks a million ;) Permalink
review image
Debary | August 11 2009
I started training my 4 dogs with Mike a few years ago, it wasn't easy. I had aggression problems, potty issues, marking, separation anxiety, boundary control, you name it. After a few sessions I started to see a huge improvement in my dogs. Now my dogs can co-exist in the house, no fighting, no marking, and they are very happy pups. His techniques even helped me with issues with my cats. I had tried 3 different dog trainers before and nothing could be done for my dogs. Mike is very professional and extremely knowledgeable and helped us not only train, but communicate with my dogs in a way they can understand. I am very happy with the results and would definitely recommend this to any one that has a dog. Trust me, it will make your life easy and very happy :) Thanks Mike!!! Permalink
review image
Longwood | February 06 2009
Mike was very thorough; my kids and I were very pleased. Both dogs improved during the session, but they will need constant training. It was very understandable and I learned a lot from Mike -- mainly that we humans need the most training. I would recommend Bark Busters because of he care and concern they have for the animals. Permalink
review image
Deland | December 05 2008
I received my Australian shepard (Brady) through an individual looking for a good home for Brady. Along with Brady came Bark Busters and Mr. Mike Shamp. He came to our house on a Sunday and spent three hours with my family and me. I learned more in that first visit that the cumulative total of all information received my entire life. Mike's patience and passion for what he does captured my attention immediately, and Brady's instant response to my training from Bark Busters was extremely rewarding. Training from Bark Busters for us and consistency and love for Brady have made our dog more than man's best friend, he is FAMILY. Thank you, Bark Busters, and thank you, Mike Shamp! Permalink
review image
Longwood | July 17 2008
Sirius is doing great! He is much more obedient on his walks, and he has learned to sit and wait until released to eat his food. Please feel free to use us as a reference at any time, we think Bark Busters is wonderful. Permalink
Osteen | July 02 2008
Mike was wonderful! Permalink
review image
Orlando | June 04 2008
I didn't think my dog could do it! You can see the results by the end of the session. I learned a lot. It was a very enjoyable experience. Permalink
review image
Deltona | June 04 2008
Mike Shamp explained the techniques very well. I felt I understood completely. Sadie began to think before jumping up during our first visit. She is responding well. I think it's great for our family. We have already recommended Bark Busters to 2 of our friends because we feel it works. Mike is very very polite and helpful. We feel he is the trainer for us. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter