Mike & Judy Shamp dog training reviews

Mike & Judy Shamp

Expert Dog Trainers, Mike & Judy Shamp

See below for all reviews for Mike & Judy Shamp, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Longwood | April 04 2008
Stella was definitely behaving preferably to before the training. In particular, she wasn't whining when separated. I'm very glad the training involves pack-thinking, rather than very aggressive hands on techniques or treat conditioning. It was a fun and challenging experience. It's training that's tailored to each dog's personality and circumstances and is an investment for future dogs, my home and my relationship with Stella. Permalink
review image
Oviedo | March 14 2008
Lola responded well to the techniques. Having never owned a dog before, though, the challenge is "training" myself to be aware of Lola. I learned a lot about dog behaviors and interaction. Mike was very patient and helpful. Great with the children and their endless questions. We have already recommended Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Longwood | March 11 2008
It is really quite easy, yet effective, especially getting her (Great Dane) not to pull while on leash & to sit and stay when someone knocks on the front door. I like the idea of not having to give treats all the time for good behavior. She gets praise for achieving good results. Easy system to follow I see results much quicker. Permalink
review image
Maitland | December 07 2007
The dogs are not barking when the doorbell rings. They are sitting at the door! It was amazing and it only took five minutes. Why didn't I do this sooner? I was amazed at something as simple as standing up when you corrected the dog seemed to be more effective. The wealth of information was so helpful, especially about foods and nutrition. Permalink
review image
Apopka | December 07 2007
Mike's demeanor made the training session a calm event instead of the intense training we have had before. The trainer explained the process and reasoning behind the training in a clear and simple way. The results were amazing. The training process and techniques were positive in nature and easy to follow. The entire process is geared toward success. Permalink
review image
Orlando | December 07 2007
I was totally amazed that Buzz responded like he did. I love the concern for the dog's safety and state of mind. It was hard and frustrating at first but became easier as time passed. I noticed a difference in Buzz in one session. This training will make Buzz a much more enjoyable pet. Permalink
review image
Port Orange | December 07 2007
Yes, I am very pleased that my "boys" are doing so well so fast. I'm glad to know that I don't have to carry treats with me everywhere I go. This is a very simple but complete training system for anyone to execute. I finally have confidence in being able to handle my dogs. Permalink
review image
Orlando | December 07 2007
It was mentally tiring because we were being trained too! I liked the natural approach. Permalink
review image
Orlando | December 07 2007
Our dog is still so young, only 12 weeks old. He did very well considering he is so young. Permalink
review image
Orlando | December 07 2007
Very professional, helpful and available. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter