Nicholas Pagano dog training reviews

Nicholas Pagano

Expert Dog Trainer, Nicholas Pagano

See below for all reviews for Nicholas Pagano, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Claudette P
Claudette P Freehold, Monmouth, New Jersey | September 27 2018
Nick was unbelievable would our puppy from the moment she greeted him! He was very informative and helpful. My husband and I have always had dogs growing up but training a puppy with also have 3 daughters under the age of 7 was too much for us. We called Nick and he quickly helped us understand how to communicate with Ranger and understand her needs. We couldn’t thank him enough during our last lesson. We know have our dream puppy thanks to Nick from bark busters! We highly recommend and Ranger Ruth does too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Bill C
Bill C Morganville, New Jersey | May 12 2018
We have a 2 year old rescue Dalmatian, that only know how to sit when we got her from Ga. When Uncle Nick came out the first lesson had her not running to the door. He not only gave us the tools we needed to work with Misty, but did follow ups to see how things were going. We still have some work ahead of us, but we know what to do. Nick takes a lot of interest in his clients and there progress. I would highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Adam F Little Silver, New Jersey | January 14 2018
Working with Nick was such a pleasure and wow... did we ever see results! He has a very calm, confident, and reassuring approach that really helped us feel comfortable in working with our dog in new ways. We saw results almost instantly and most importantly - we're continuing to see improvements. Couldn't be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Isaac C Long Branch, New Jersey | October 18 2017
We've had various trainers for 2 years trying to deal with a few specific isolated issues with our sheltie. We met with Nicholas for about an hour on our first visit and we saw more progress in the following 2 days with Nicholas's techniques than the previous 1 year with many other trainers. We continued with his classes and training and are very happy with the outcome. I would highly recommend Nicholas to anyone even slightly considering it. Its a game changer!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Maureen O
Maureen O Wall Township, New Jersey | September 13 2017
Jumping, pulling on leash, barking, chewing, digging, hyperactivity, recall, separation anxiety... these were the puppy issues we were dealing with when we met Nicholas! We thought we could handle training the four month old rescue ourselves but that didn't work, nor did the other trainer we tried first. Both my Vet and the staff (who used him personally) recommended Nicholas. Nicholas has such a gentle command with dogs and he is very knowledgeable! Our dog really responded to him! He teaches with kindness and patience and he is also patient with us humans! Our dog is very sweet but is also very high energy and strong willed. The difference in her since we worked with Nicholas is immeasurable! Nicholas has taught us how to handle our dog and we continue to use what he has taught us everyday.Thank you Nicholas! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Carrie H Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey | June 29 2017
Our dog Oshie was absolutely more than we could handle until we implemented the techniques Nicholas patiently taught us, the most important being leadership. After 3 meetings, Oshie has become a wonderful pet - he's learned his place in the family, learning boundaries and behaviors that allow us live together in harmony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Carrie H Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey | June 28 2017
Our dog Oshie was absolutely more than we could handle until we implemented the techniques Nicholas patiently taught us, the most important being leadership. After 3 meetings, Oshie has become a wonderful pet - he's learned his place in the family, learning boundaries and behaviors that allow us live together in harmony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Dorian D
Dorian D Red Bank, New Mexico | June 06 2017
Nicholas was absolutely fantastic. We had recently rescued a coonhound puppy, Chester and we found ourselves overwhelmed after several weeks. Nicholas is incredibly knowledgeable about Dogs and was able to break down and simplify the training process for us. After practicing and implementing his techniques we saw immediate improvement with Chester's behaviors. Nicholas was very understanding of our anxieties and was able to identify and focus on the areas causing us anxiety. He was such a pleasure to work with and if we ever have concerns regarding Chester we will not hesitate contacting him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Lynn D
Lynn D Jackson, New Jersey | March 08 2017
We cannot say enough about Nicholas Pagano and this program. We have used Nick before with our boxers who have now passed, to help us when one was showing aggression towards the other. Long story short, we were taught how to work with both our dogs and resolve the problem. Fast forward 8 yrs and we have just adopted a Bull Mastiff who can get a bit mouthy when he becomes excited. He is not aggressive just wants to engage in tough play. Nick is once again teaching us how to redirect him and show him that we are the pack leaders. What a difference in just a few weeks. Nick is always positive , patient and so knowledgeable. We learn more with each session and work with Rumson to reinforce what is taught in between. We highly recommend the Bark Busters program and especially Nick Pagano who really cares about the dogs and is like family to us now. He is devoted and wonderful at what he does! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Jack D
Jack D Freehold, New Jersey | October 28 2016
Nick is excellent. We rescued Emmie from New York City where she was found on the streets. The biggest problem we had with her is that she would bark and bite people on the ankles, especially men, who came to visit. Nick's training has made The situation so much better. She still has some anxiety when strangers walk in, but I am able to easily control her behavior and calm her down within a few minutes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more