Nicole Martel dog training reviews

Nicole Martel

Nicole Martel

See below for all reviews for Nicole Martel, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Michele G Rye, New York | September 12 2018
Nicole is amazing! In just one session, she helped our 3 year old dog so much. She is very patient and you can tell she really loves working with animals. She is also great at communicating with different members of the family so we can all be on the same page. She gave us a simple plan and exercises to do with him and we are all sticking to it. We highly recommend her for all of your dog's behavioral needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Michele! It was great to see and hear how well Mason has responded to the training! Keep practicing to maintain those outstanding results.
review image
Leo B New Rochelle, New York | September 05 2018
My wife and I have a standard schnauzer puppy who has by far been the hardest dog we have ever had. I read lots of positive reviews online about Nicole Martel and I must say they did not steer me wrong one bit. To make this simple she is AWESOME!! With in MINUTES our dog was a totally different dog and much more enjoyable to be around. It has only been 2 sessions and we see tremendous difference in her behavior. If there is anyone who is even possibly thinking about her services I say with out hesitation to go for it you will not be disappointed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Leo! It has been awesome to see Tesla’s progress so far, and I’m truly excited to see her to continue to progress and tackle the challenges ahead! She’s a great girl!
review image
Kate F Irvington, Westchester, New York | August 31 2018
We've seen a real difference in our puppy, Shadow, since our first lesson with Nicole five days ago. She's still relatively timid, but we now have some disciplinary strategies that don't scare her and actually do work. Thank you Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks, Kate! It's amazing how small changes in communication can make a pup more comfortable in a short period of time. Keep up the great work!
review image
Josephine V Eastchester, New York | August 12 2018
Had a life changing experience working with Nicole. After our two hour session, I feel very optimistic that I can change certain behaviors, even though my dog is 6 years old. Ive already see positive changes after the first two hour session. Thanks so much Nicole!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Josephine! I am confident that we’ll get Sufi in a very good place very quickly.
review image
Christina H Tarrytown, Westchester, New York | August 07 2018
We worked with Nicole on many issues that have been building up with our once very trained and kind dog, Boomer. We welcomed a baby into our home a year ago, and ever since, Boomer has been showing more aggressive tendencies and showing us that he thinks he needs to be in control of the house. She helped us understand how to show him, in his language, that we had everything under control and he had nothing to worry about. The first training was amazing. She spent hours with us in our home helping us learn how to work with him, and we noticed an incredible difference even with the first exercise! We were so relieved. It has been a few weeks and we're still noticing daily changes. It takes a lot of work to keep up with the homework, but so worth it to have a happy dog that you can rely on to feel easy, calm, and at home. Would HIGHLY recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks, Christina! Was so pleased to see how well Boomer did with the front door greeting and walking on the loose leash. Keep practicing, and we'll have more great things to come!
review image
Pam S Baldwin Place, New York | August 07 2018
I highly recommend Nicole. She arrived and her presence alone was enough to let my Shih Tzu know that he wasn't in charge. Nicole observed behaviors and asked pertinent questions to get to the root of my boy's aggression. Anxiety. I already had an idea that he was anxious but I didn't know how to help him. It didn't take very long at all for my boy to take to her teachings. We still work with him every day and see a huge difference in his behavior. We thought he was a lost cause, cute but destructive. He used to be good about 70% of the time. He's up to 95%. Bed time is still a struggle for him but at least I know how to deal with it now. Thank you so much Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review and update on Fluffy’s progress, Pam!! Happy to help you get the bedtime routine polished up, too, anytime :)
review image
Amanda D Cortlandt Manor, New York | July 26 2018
Simply put, Nicole is amazing, loves what she does, and you will get positive results! We have been working with Nicole since our Corgi, Marzipan, was about 12 weeks old. We had issues with normal puppy behavior at first: nipping, biting things he wasn't supposed to (i.e. shoes, wires, toilet paper etc). By the end of our first session we saw results, and until this day, our dog has never chewed furniture or eaten our shoes. We have met with Nicole a few times now. We recently moved to Northern Westchester and, thankfully, we are still in Nicole's territory! We most recently worked with Nicole on bringing Marz into a more calm state, claiming the door(s), and relearning to walk him on a leash the correct way (no pulling, getting distracted, etc). Nicole will provide you with all the necessary tools: reading materials, exercises, and a chart that you can use to track training exercises. She is always willing to help along the way via email, call, or in-person visit. Thank you Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Amanda! Marz is a great little pup, and I look forward to continuing to see him progress.
review image
Danielle M Dobbs Ferry, New York | July 25 2018
I had no idea how to train anxiety or overprotectivenes out of a dog and how it related to other issues like jumping and barking and hyperactivity in general. Thanks to Nicole, in just one session my dog learned to heal and walk nicely on a leash, relax, let me control his reactions inside and outside my home, and how to not move a paw when someone comes to the door as instructed! It's like I had a new calmer, happier dog when she left! So happy to have found Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you so much, Danielle! It was great working with you and Gruff today, and I'm absolutely thrilled with how fast he responded!!
review image
Lissette O Bronx, New York | July 22 2018
I usually never leave reviews, but Nicole is simply amazing! She's been working with my 1 year old Morkie Gizmo for the past few months, and I have seen tremendous changes. When we began our first session, Gizmo would bark, try to snap, climb the couch, and attempt to reach for anyone's hair. By the end, he was calm, quietly laying down, and was following all directives. I literally thought she was a miracle worker! We've had a few sessions since then, and Nicole has been easily accessible with any questions or concerns I've had in between our appointments. I'm looking forward to continue working with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you Lisette! It’s been awesome to see Gizmo’s progress. On our most recent visit, I was really impressed with his improvement at the front door!
review image
Annie G Tarrytown, New York | July 22 2018
Nicole spends a lot of time talking about being a leader for your dog. Well, if we are our sweet pup's leader, she is definitely ours. She thoughtfully listened to our questions and concerns, observed our "natural" behaviors with our dog and created a plan so that we could develop a confident and happy dog. She gives a lot of information, but also follows it up with emails and handouts, and is extremely responsive to any questions. Recently we had an issue with our dog pooping in her kennel approximately once a week and Nicole helped us figure out that our dog who we adopted about 5 months ago, still didn't believe that we were her leader. She reviewed a few key skills and we're already noticing a positive difference. Nicole is the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Annie, for the great review and kind words! So pleased with how Suzie is progressing. It was great to see her walking with Will so smoothly down the street when I left the other day; the two of them were beaming with pride!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter