Nicole Martel dog training reviews

Nicole Martel

Expert Dog Trainer, Nicole Martel

See below for all reviews for Nicole Martel, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Ellen F Dobbs Ferry, Westchester, New York | April 16 2019
My 14 year old dog, Dustin was barking and showing signs of age and anxiety in recent months. Somehow I remembered that we'd purchased a Lifetime Guarantee from Bark Busters 14 years ago!!! I contacted them and Nicole got back to me almost immediately and had easy access to my records and confirmed the guarantee!!! Best of all, she said she'd be happy to give me a refresher course and that you CAN teach an old dog new tricks! We scheduled a day and time and she came to my home. She spent over an hour with Dustin and me. I appreciated her warmth and insights and clear instructions. I'm back in charge of my dog instead of my dog being in charge of me! Thank you, Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Ellen! I was so glad to be able to help you and Dustin enjoy his golden years :)
Karen M
Karen M Ardsley, Westchester, New York | March 18 2019
My dog (and I) learned so much from Nicole in just the first session. I had been through 3 trainers that wanted me to use treats for behavioral modifications. Unrealistic! Nicole guided me in a way that I easily understood and that Yoshi picked up on quickly. He’s an American Akita and true to his breed (stubborn, protective and on guard). With Nicole’s guidance and knowledge, we are both learning to relax and enjoy life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review! It was truly awesome to see Yoshi transform in our first two visits. He's made great progress in the home and on the leash with your attentive practice and follow through, and I am confident that he will continue to progress. I look forward to continuing to work with you both!
review image
Elizabeth J Bronxville, Westchester, New York | February 28 2019
We love Nicole! She has been such a huge help with our German Shepard puppy “Georgia”. Nicole is so patient and very knowledgeable about a dog's behavior! She is always quick to respond to any questions we have and very eager to set up an appointment when we ask! I was also very impressed about her knowledge in regards to a diet for our fur baby and interactive toys to keep Georgia busy and brain stimulated! We highly recommend her for anyone looking for help for training your dog! She not only trains the dog, but the owner as well!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Elizabeth, for the great review. It's been awesome to see Georgia's progress and growth from when you first got her to now, and I look forward to continuing to see her grow and learn!
review image
Christopher G WHITE PLAINS, New York | January 22 2019
Nicole was great! Arrived on time (every time), quickly identified the issues, gave us the training WE needed to change OUR behavior and we saw immediate results. Nicole stayed in touch, came back for follow-up visits when asked and continued to help us improve beyond expectations. I would recommend her 100% without any reservations whatsoever!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks, Chris! Bella and Luna have made great strides, and you guys are doing a great job at following through with the reinforcement. It was really great to see how much better they were at the front door yesterday, compared to when we first met!
review image
Marian G Irvington, Westchester, New York | January 06 2019
Our dogs already are in the “green zone:” Happy and relaxed. Nicole's training techniques had an immediate, positive impact. Nicole’s style is kind to both dogs and their humans. We highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Marian! Evie and Charlie both responded beautifully, and you and your husband did a wonderful job communicating with them in a way that for them was clear and instinctive.
Alison F
Alison F Rye Brook, New York | November 25 2018
Nicole is a wonderful trainer. We got Mickey (a rescue) when he was just over a year old. He had some major pulling issues and issues inside and outside of the house. She has given us ample tips on how to deal with his barking, anxiety, and overall behavior issues. Everything she stands by, we try and the training techniques work if you stick with it. She is also extremely reliable and answers any and all questions we have quickly over email. After every training session, Nicole sends an email recapping what we went over in great detail and reminds us of what we need to work towards. We’ve seen great improvements in Mickey’s behavior and we feel lucky to have Nicole as Mickey’s trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review! It's been amazing to see Mickey progress and transform.
review image
Lauren G WHITE PLAINS, New York | November 08 2018
We have two one-year-old Pointers, who we rescued six months ago. We have only had one session with Nicole, but things in the house area already much better. Nicole is a straight-shooter and she was able to give us simple, specific actions to use with our dogs to address a handful of issues. Our dogs can now eat simultaneously without threatening one another, and are learning to respect the space around our front door and around the people in the house. We are also in the process of leash-training, (and were give two amazing training collars!) We have already seen improvements - they are steadily learning to pay more attention to us and less attention to everything around them. Nicole was available quickly when we had follow up questions when first implementing the new training program, and she was lovely with our dogs and our family. We are so glad we found her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review, Lauren! I was thrilled with how Lucy and Ethel responded and really look forward to continuing to fine tune things like walking on the leash when they are ready.
Jason P
Jason P New Rochelle, New York | October 18 2018
Amazing service and great training. Was an enjoyable experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you Jason! Remember to get in touch when you guys get settled in your new home to continue the training!
Nancy F
Nancy F Irvington, Westchester, New York | October 11 2018
We had our first visit with Nicole today for about three hours and we have already seen changes in our dogs behavior. The techniques we learned were easy to do and were followed up with praise and love and they worked. We are excited to continue with our homework over the next couple of weeks. I would wholeheartedly recommend Nicole if you are having any type of issues with your dog or just want to learn how to train your dog / puppy the correct way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review, Nancy. Really pleased with how they responded, especially with the front door greeting! I look forward to seeing them continue to progress.
review image
Michele G Rye, New York | September 12 2018
Nicole is amazing! In just one session, she helped our 3 year old dog so much. She is very patient and you can tell she really loves working with animals. She is also great at communicating with different members of the family so we can all be on the same page. She gave us a simple plan and exercises to do with him and we are all sticking to it. We highly recommend her for all of your dog's behavioral needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Michele! It was great to see and hear how well Mason has responded to the training! Keep practicing to maintain those outstanding results.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter