Nicole Martel dog training reviews

Nicole Martel

Expert Dog Trainer, Nicole Martel

See below for all reviews for Nicole Martel, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
mari K White Plains, Westchester, New York | February 24 2021
Our trainer Nicole is the real deal!! She is a terrific resource and an excellent trainer. Her communications are clear and her follow-up is always timely. She always makes herself available to us when we need her. Working with Nicole gives me the confidence I need to be a doggie mom! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review, Mari. It is a pleasure to work with you and Maggie, and I look forward to continuing to see her grow and progress.
Mary K
Mary K Valhalla, Westchester, New York | November 18 2020
Brooke is 11 years old so I never thought I would be able to solve her behavior problems. I thought I would give it one last chance with Bark Busters and cannot believe that it actually works! We are finally able to communicate with Brooke and manager her aggression without bribery and treats. Nicole is wonderful and patient, and understands the dog owners' psyche as much as the dogs'! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you so much, Mary! I am so thrilled with how Brooke is progressing!
Theresa P
Theresa P Eastchester, Westchester, New York | September 05 2020
This is an update from previous review which was for virtual training. I just had my first in person session with Nicole and there is a reason why she has 129 five star reviews. She offers endless text/email and video support. But, like a real professional, she shows up to train you completely prepared with all gadgets and training techniques to address each issue! She is so positive and encouraging and makes sure to cover each issue before leaving. Very professional! Would not have come this far without the text/email support. No other trainer I worked with offered this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Theresa! It was so great to get to meet you and Hershey in person and to continue to fine tune the training. So pleased with how he is progressing!
review image
Suzi T Millwood, New York | August 24 2020
Nicole was, and continues to be, wonderful, helpful, compassionate, and knowledgeable. She has helped to make our whole house calmer, and we appreciate it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Suzi! It has been a pleasure to help you work through the challenges with Petey and Sam. Rest assured knowing that you have my help and support whenever you need it for the rest of their lives.
review image
Robert W White Plains, New York | August 03 2020
There is so much to say about Kobe's progress. After our first in person session with Nicole, Kobe went from unmanageable outside, to the perfect dog on the leash. No more pulling, no more barking, no more aggression!! It's unbelievable. Thank you so much, Nicole! Rob Wilkins Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks, Rob! I'm so pleased with how Kobe is progressing on the leash!
Vanessa A
Vanessa A Armonk, Westchester, New York | July 02 2020
I started off in dire need of training for my Yorkie, Bowie. He was leash reactive and felt like he needed to protect the house. With time and training he has transformed! I felt comfortable adopting another Yorkie and it went smoothly thanks to the constant support from Nicole. She is always there for us and has help make a happy home for us to share. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review Vanessa. It has been a pleasure to see Bowie progress, and you're doing a great job at implementing the same concepts with the addition of Lola :)
review image
Steve H Rye, New York | May 22 2020
Nicole was terrific! Very helpful and patient. Loved working with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks Steve!
review image
Theresa P Eastchester, New York | May 18 2020
Thank you so much for the 2 1/2 Zoom initial session last week!! I can honestly say that I am so glad I cancelled our initial in-person session back in October and was able to start with you on Zoom, because there is no way Hershey would have responded to us the way he did if he met you first. He would have been on his best behavior and you would not have witnessed him interrupt our session and do the things he normally does. Also, it would have been tough to organize the family for that time whereas under quarantine was easier. I loved the mini videos you played which showed how dogs behave and teach each other. It is a lot different than me trying to teach Hershey how to behave (from a human perspective), which is what previous trainers taught me. The fact that my husband was able to eat cookies on the couch after teaching Hershey to leave him alone was priceless. Just as you said, he walked away and went on the other chair. Thank you also for answering all the kids' questions. You were right. It was important for them to be there and learn about dog behavior and how to help train Hershey. It is going to be a process to establish leadership and I appreciate you being available for future questions. I plan to do our next session in about 2 weeks after we have practiced the basics. And thank you for all the packets on food, leash and collars, and also the outline from our session! I have looked at it often! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for sharing this great feedback, Theresa. I am so glad that you found it particularly helpful to have our first session via Zoom!! As you noticed, it is so powerful to be able to have you establish the proper communication and rapport with your dog BEFORE he meets me so that he responds to you immediately.
review image
Tee C Briarcliff Manor, Westchester, New York | May 09 2020
Nicole is wonderful, we are so grateful that we have been able to work with her! Lili, our French bulldog adores Nicole, and she does such a great job of giving myself and my family the tools to work with our dog on a daily basis. We have continued to work with her virtually and that has been so helpful as well! Thank you, Nicole Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Tee! Lili is such a sweetie, and I look forward to seeing even more progress as we continue our work :) So glad that you also found the virtual session valuable! Technology is a wonderful tool to have at our disposal when helping clients work with their dogs' behavioral issues.
review image
Daisy V Bronx NY, New York | May 03 2020
Nicole has shown us a whole new world with our dog. She has given us hope and happiness. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks Daisy! I am so glad that you found our first remote session productive and effective. I am excited to see in the progress that you guys have made so far with Flash in our next session!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter