Nicole Martel dog training reviews

Nicole Martel

Expert Dog Trainer, Nicole Martel

See below for all reviews for Nicole Martel, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Nicole A
Nicole A New Rochelle, Westchester, New York | November 29 2022
I rescued Ziggy at 5 years old and his history was unknown. I wanted to make sure I created a safe environment for him while I was in and out of the home. My initial Zoom call with Nicole started the process. Not only did she provide me with actionable items that she taught and practiced with me on the call, she provided education around the way dogs communicate and why it’s important to established leadership. I saw a MAJOR improvement in Ziggy’s attention to me, calmness and getting comfortable with the crate and house training after that initial call. Nicole was available via email and provided materials to help keep me on track. 10 out of 10! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks for the great review, Nicole! It was great to also meet Ziggy in person and to be able to help you work through and resolve his separation anxiety so that you can enjoy leaving your house now!!
review image
Barbara P Pleasantville, Westchester, New York | October 13 2022
This is a follow up training after our original training 4 plus years ago! Our bucolic life changed when a new neighbor moved in with a dog! Sherlock an aggressive barker and more needed help. Nicole’s calm demeanor fooled me again. I thought no way is this going to work. EVERY SINGLE SUGGESTION works. Nicole’s communication is always prompt, encouraging and reassuring. I look forward to her guiding me further so that my dogs are the best they can be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Barbara! Great to see you and Sherlock and Watson again and so glad we were able to sort things out and get them back on track quickly!!
review image
Jeffry V MOUNT KISCO, New York | December 30 2021
Working on training our two dogs with Nicole has been an exceptional experience. She is personable, very perceptive about identifying behaviors that need correcting (both ours and our dogs'), professional, readily available to answer questions and give advice, and gives terrific feedback after every session. Although we still have issues with our dogs' behavior that we must keep working on, she gave us training advice that helped make major behavioral changes almost immediately. We cannot recommend her enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review Jeffry. So glad the pups are making great progress and that you tapped into the key concept of continued follow through to make sure those changes "stick."
Daniel D
Daniel D Tuckahoe, Westchester, New York | August 12 2021
Nicole, you’ve genuinely helped us in more ways than you can imagine. Not only has your approach drastically helped with training our dog, but you’ve done an incredible job of training us as well. We appreciate all of your time and dedication! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Dan. Always a pleasure to work with you guys and Lex!
review image
Chris H Yorktown Heights, Westchester, New York | May 14 2021
When our rescue dog began to show signs of aggression in the house we were unsure of what to do. We wanted to help him and make him feel comfortable in our home, while also keeping our family safe. Unsure where to turn, we reached out to Nicole and have been working with her for close to a year now. The progress our dog has made (as well as our other two dogs who we didn't initially think needed that much training) has been priceless. Simply put, Nicole's approach to training has been exactly what we had hoped for. She is well versed in a variety of training exercises because all dogs are different and some respond better to certain things. When we first began training with our dog Copper he was terrified to even be outside. He was hypersensitive to certain noises, specifically large passing trucks and horns. He would cower at the back door outside, or if he heard one of these noises while in the house, would have a barking fit out of fear. Working with Nicole has allowed him to flourish and while he still has some work to do, he no longer barks at these noises and loves to stay outside and play. The exercises and training Nicole teaches are simple enough for anyone to handle as long as you are committed to helping your dog. She is extremely professional, quick to respond to any questions, and makes herself available to fit your schedule. She will come to your home or a neutral site such as a park. I would recommend Nicole to anyone who is having any difficulty with your dog, from a larger issue like we were having, to just trying to get your dog to listen to you. Nicole's passion for training is evident, and she can help you get to where you want to with your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks, Chris! I'm so pleased with the progress that your pups have made, especially Copper! You guys have done all the right things by following the training program and doing your homework, and you can see how that translates into great results :)
review image
mari K White Plains, Westchester, New York | February 24 2021
Our trainer Nicole is the real deal!! She is a terrific resource and an excellent trainer. Her communications are clear and her follow-up is always timely. She always makes herself available to us when we need her. Working with Nicole gives me the confidence I need to be a doggie mom! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review, Mari. It is a pleasure to work with you and Maggie, and I look forward to continuing to see her grow and progress.
Mary K
Mary K Valhalla, Westchester, New York | November 18 2020
Brooke is 11 years old so I never thought I would be able to solve her behavior problems. I thought I would give it one last chance with Bark Busters and cannot believe that it actually works! We are finally able to communicate with Brooke and manager her aggression without bribery and treats. Nicole is wonderful and patient, and understands the dog owners' psyche as much as the dogs'! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you so much, Mary! I am so thrilled with how Brooke is progressing!
Theresa P
Theresa P Eastchester, Westchester, New York | September 05 2020
This is an update from previous review which was for virtual training. I just had my first in person session with Nicole and there is a reason why she has 129 five star reviews. She offers endless text/email and video support. But, like a real professional, she shows up to train you completely prepared with all gadgets and training techniques to address each issue! She is so positive and encouraging and makes sure to cover each issue before leaving. Very professional! Would not have come this far without the text/email support. No other trainer I worked with offered this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Theresa! It was so great to get to meet you and Hershey in person and to continue to fine tune the training. So pleased with how he is progressing!
review image
Suzi T Millwood, New York | August 24 2020
Nicole was, and continues to be, wonderful, helpful, compassionate, and knowledgeable. She has helped to make our whole house calmer, and we appreciate it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Suzi! It has been a pleasure to help you work through the challenges with Petey and Sam. Rest assured knowing that you have my help and support whenever you need it for the rest of their lives.
review image
Robert W White Plains, New York | August 03 2020
There is so much to say about Kobe's progress. After our first in person session with Nicole, Kobe went from unmanageable outside, to the perfect dog on the leash. No more pulling, no more barking, no more aggression!! It's unbelievable. Thank you so much, Nicole! Rob Wilkins Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks, Rob! I'm so pleased with how Kobe is progressing on the leash!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter