Nicole Martel dog training reviews

Nicole Martel

Nicole Martel

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Danielle M Dobbs Ferry, New York | July 25 2018
I had no idea how to train anxiety or overprotectivenes out of a dog and how it related to other issues like jumping and barking and hyperactivity in general. Thanks to Nicole, in just one session my dog learned to heal and walk nicely on a leash, relax, let me control his reactions inside and outside my home, and how to not move a paw when someone comes to the door as instructed! It's like I had a new calmer, happier dog when she left! So happy to have found Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you so much, Danielle! It was great working with you and Gruff today, and I'm absolutely thrilled with how fast he responded!!
review image
Lissette O Bronx, New York | July 22 2018
I usually never leave reviews, but Nicole is simply amazing! She's been working with my 1 year old Morkie Gizmo for the past few months, and I have seen tremendous changes. When we began our first session, Gizmo would bark, try to snap, climb the couch, and attempt to reach for anyone's hair. By the end, he was calm, quietly laying down, and was following all directives. I literally thought she was a miracle worker! We've had a few sessions since then, and Nicole has been easily accessible with any questions or concerns I've had in between our appointments. I'm looking forward to continue working with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you Lisette! It’s been awesome to see Gizmo’s progress. On our most recent visit, I was really impressed with his improvement at the front door!
review image
Annie G Tarrytown, New York | July 22 2018
Nicole spends a lot of time talking about being a leader for your dog. Well, if we are our sweet pup's leader, she is definitely ours. She thoughtfully listened to our questions and concerns, observed our "natural" behaviors with our dog and created a plan so that we could develop a confident and happy dog. She gives a lot of information, but also follows it up with emails and handouts, and is extremely responsive to any questions. Recently we had an issue with our dog pooping in her kennel approximately once a week and Nicole helped us figure out that our dog who we adopted about 5 months ago, still didn't believe that we were her leader. She reviewed a few key skills and we're already noticing a positive difference. Nicole is the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Annie, for the great review and kind words! So pleased with how Suzie is progressing. It was great to see her walking with Will so smoothly down the street when I left the other day; the two of them were beaming with pride!
review image
Allison L Larchmont, New York | July 22 2018
Nicole is amazing. After 1 session with 3 dogs (9 year old mini schnauzer, 1 year old mini Aussie, and 3 month old toy Aussie) we noticed immediate improvement. She taught us how to communicate with the dogs which had them immediately responding. I couldn't have asked for a better trainer. I cant wait for future sessions. Thank you so much Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Allison. It was a pleasure to work with your crew and help get Jagger's puppy education and housebreaking off to a good start, while helping to manage interactions between the whole pack.
review image
Joanie S Mahopac, New York | May 05 2018
Just starting out with Nicole from Bark Busters- I was impressed with the first session and my dog Bella's positive reaction to all the ground covered. Nicole was friendly, professional and well in control of the evaluation and training. Our first session was very productive. After observing Bella Nicole quickly customized the session around Bella's personality and training needs. I'm now training Bella daily following the program Nicole outlined for me. I feel confident and look forward to continued progress and meeting with Nicole for reinforcement and more training techniques. My goal is to create a more solid relationship with Bella where she's both obedient and happy. I'm pleased I found Bark Busters and believe the program will help me achieve my goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Annie B Fairfield, Connecticut | May 02 2018
I honestly don't know what we would have done with the 2 new puppies we brought home if not for Nicole. We are first time dog owners and thankfully, Nicole came out the very next day to meet with us, dogs, kids, and all. She showed us exactly how to make our puppies feel at home while avoiding possible future pitfalls. She came back out a couple of weeks later to see how we have progressed and helped guide us on improving what we are doing while giving us new things to work on with our puppies. She gave us confidence as new puppy owners and gave us the tools necessary to help our puppies feel safe and secure. The instructions were intuitive and easy so that we can also help our children feel more confidence with their handling of the puppies. She is so patient, responsive, and always happy to help and answer questions. Thank you so much, Nicole! Looking forward to our next visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Luisa W
Luisa W Mahopac, New York | March 17 2018
From the start Nicole made me feel very comfortable and confident that her training would work for Maverick. He responded immediately to both Nicole and the techniques she applied. After only one session I felt properly prepared to move forward on my own until Nicole returns. I am very optimistic that he will be the best pup he can be very soon. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Laura S Cortlandt Manor, New York | March 17 2018
My husband and I met with Nicole for the first time today and it was a wonderful experience, as good as it could be, really! We are expecting our first child in August and we have 2 dogs so we just want to get a better handle on them before the baby comes (they kind of run the house now, whoops)! She gave us so much information and really knew her stuff - it's also great knowing that she's available whenever we might need her. We are going to continue to work with her in the future & highly recommend her if you're looking for a dog trainer! Nicole is also very sweet and warm with the dogs, it's not just tough love so I really appreciated that as well :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sally D Yorktown Heights, New York | February 27 2018
Seeing is believing, Max is a year old hyper terrier and to see him respond so quickly at his first training session was amazing. Nicole was wonderful. I am so glad I finally called her and I'm sure Max is too. Following the training schedule that Nicole set up for us I am seeing positive results every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jessica C Bronx, New York | January 30 2018
Nicole is amazing. She is so warm and friendly and really takes the time to assess the situation and give fantastic suggestions and feedback. She observed our 11 week old Labradoodle and quickly diagnosed her misbehavior and had ready to go solutions! Already we have seen a drastic improvement in Piper's behavior. She seems to have calmed down a ton, the nipping has decreased significantly and we are doing training sessions and correctly the nipping and jumping as it happens, per Nicole's techniques and suggestions. We are so excited to be working with Nicole and can't wait to see all of the improvement that Piper will make over the next few weeks and months! So grateful for Nicole and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter