Nicole Martel dog training reviews

Nicole Martel

Expert Dog Trainer, Nicole Martel

See below for all reviews for Nicole Martel, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Candice K Ardsley, New York | August 22 2016
We had our first lesson with Nicole and she gave us some great advise and tips to address the issues we contacted her about. We immediately saw some improvement. Being this is our first puppy, Nicole was very patient, reassuring and helped calm us. She also helped us make Kacey's space better for her. We looked forward to continue to working with Nicole and highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Toileting
Priscila H
Priscila H Irvington, New York | August 20 2016
Nicole is amazing! We (myself and my daughter) had the first lesson, and we learned a lot! Oscar, our puppy, is responding very well... we are so impressed how can we communicate with Oscar and how much he could learn already and responding very well for everything that was taught. Thanks Nicole!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Paula B Chappaqua, New York | August 17 2016
Nicole was wonderful! She explained her methods so that it made sense and helped me understand my dog's problems. The exercises were very helpful, and she was fun to work with. Her personality coincides with mine, and I knew from the first phone contact that she would help me. And she did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jean P Yorktown Heights, NY | August 09 2016
My husband and I were both impressed by Nicole. For our dog, Maddie, it was love at first sight. Nicole clearly explained her training methods, and she took time to make sure we understood our "homework." I was amazed at how cooperative our puppy was with the training exercises. She seemed to really enjoy doing them correctly. Nicole made the experience fun for Maddie and for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Gail C Bronxville, New York | August 09 2016
Nicole was professional and relaxed. Ru responded immediately to her, and she had great tips and ideas. I felt that I could practice everything we spoke about without becoming overwhelmed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
anna T bronx, New York | August 01 2016
Our experience with Nicole was amazing! When she first came into our home, we had doubts that no anyone was going to be able to train our dog. He was aggressive towards anyone he saw or came across. He would jump on people and not listen! When Nicole worked her magic, we were amazed with what we saw. For the first time he didn't jump, he listened when he was told not to bark, and he greeted Nicole with ease. We are so thankful to have Nicole as our trainer! We look forward to working more with her! Thank you so much Nicole!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Robyn C SCARSDALE, New York | July 22 2016
Nicole was amazing. Zeppo had recently been badly attacked by a pit bull and since that time has become fearful and aggressive. My vet, Gary Mendelsohn, told us about Nicole and suggested we give her a try. She spent two hours with us last night and was an absolute pleasure to work with. Her manner is calm and assertive and she was able to quickly assess my dogs. After going for our first walk this morning, using what she taught me, it's already made a difference. I think Nicole is smart, delightful, and would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Sofia H
Sofia H Larchmont, New York | July 17 2016
Nicole was great! She listened to our concerns and thoroughly explained the suggested solutions by showing and talking through the techniques. We never felt rushed or overwhelmed. We have had previous trainers and found their suggestions were either too confusing or unrealistic to maintain on a long term basis. Bark Busters is more about changing your dogs behavior rather than managing the dogs activity. I find this approach to be much more effective on a long term basis and makes much more sense in learning how to communicate with your dog. Our dog, Major, had issues with pulling on walks. Major responded very well to the Bark Busters techniques, and within a day, the way Major acted dramatically changed. We had previous sessions with Bark Busters in which other issues were also resolved quickly (barking for food, jumping, claiming items for possession such as socks, shoes etc). Again all of our issues have been resolved by using the BB techniques and methods. I'm usually a skeptic for these things, but I cannot praise this method enough! So easy to follow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Paige S Irvington, New York | July 08 2016
Thank you Nicole!! Nicole helped us do some re-training after we had gotten lazy and started allowing our little Izzy to take over!! After some daily exercises that were not too hard to learn we as a family are all much happier. Thank you SO MUCH!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Tina M
Tina M Portchester, New York | June 30 2016
Daisy was three months old when we got her from a rescue. She jumped, nipped, looked for attention from everyone on walks, which made them difficult. She would also whine in her crate when alone and bark endlessly. We taught her many commands, so we had difficulty understanding why she didn't listen to us being she was so smart and clearly understood what we asked of her. She also had a food aggression issue developing rather quickly and that was when we decided to get a trainer! Nicole called me to discuss training Daisy and as she asked questions bells were going off in my head. It was clear she understood what was happening and so we gave Nicole and Bark Busters a try. She also had a holistic approach which we liked. After the first visit we felt really good, we had tools we could use. It didn't take long for Daisy to listen to us. We learned how to walk her and she no longer pulls but walks next to us. They have a great collar that we love to use. She no longer tries to stop every person on the street for attention. We even walked by the train station while people were getting off the train and she stayed with me in a field of people and didn't stop once, I was so happy! Nicole also helped us with her crate training, since the first visit she no longer cries or barks but sits quietly in her crate. She sits at all doors before going out or in and waits to be told she can come. She is doing well potty training now as well. She is much calmer and more content and we enjoy her so much more now. We only had the one visit so far and if that is all we had the fee would still have been well worth it. We can't wait for the next session to see what Daisy is really capable of and for her to reach her full potential. I highly recommend Nicole she is very personable and very helpful, and we could not have trained Daisy so well without her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter