Nicole Martel dog training reviews

Nicole Martel

Expert Dog Trainer, Nicole Martel

See below for all reviews for Nicole Martel, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Allison L Larchmont, New York | July 22 2018
Nicole is amazing. After 1 session with 3 dogs (9 year old mini schnauzer, 1 year old mini Aussie, and 3 month old toy Aussie) we noticed immediate improvement. She taught us how to communicate with the dogs which had them immediately responding. I couldn't have asked for a better trainer. I cant wait for future sessions. Thank you so much Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Allison. It was a pleasure to work with your crew and help get Jagger's puppy education and housebreaking off to a good start, while helping to manage interactions between the whole pack.
review image
Joanie S Mahopac, New York | May 05 2018
Just starting out with Nicole from Bark Busters- I was impressed with the first session and my dog Bella's positive reaction to all the ground covered. Nicole was friendly, professional and well in control of the evaluation and training. Our first session was very productive. After observing Bella Nicole quickly customized the session around Bella's personality and training needs. I'm now training Bella daily following the program Nicole outlined for me. I feel confident and look forward to continued progress and meeting with Nicole for reinforcement and more training techniques. My goal is to create a more solid relationship with Bella where she's both obedient and happy. I'm pleased I found Bark Busters and believe the program will help me achieve my goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Annie B Fairfield, Connecticut | May 02 2018
I honestly don't know what we would have done with the 2 new puppies we brought home if not for Nicole. We are first time dog owners and thankfully, Nicole came out the very next day to meet with us, dogs, kids, and all. She showed us exactly how to make our puppies feel at home while avoiding possible future pitfalls. She came back out a couple of weeks later to see how we have progressed and helped guide us on improving what we are doing while giving us new things to work on with our puppies. She gave us confidence as new puppy owners and gave us the tools necessary to help our puppies feel safe and secure. The instructions were intuitive and easy so that we can also help our children feel more confidence with their handling of the puppies. She is so patient, responsive, and always happy to help and answer questions. Thank you so much, Nicole! Looking forward to our next visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Luisa W
Luisa W Mahopac, New York | March 17 2018
From the start Nicole made me feel very comfortable and confident that her training would work for Maverick. He responded immediately to both Nicole and the techniques she applied. After only one session I felt properly prepared to move forward on my own until Nicole returns. I am very optimistic that he will be the best pup he can be very soon. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Laura S Cortlandt Manor, New York | March 17 2018
My husband and I met with Nicole for the first time today and it was a wonderful experience, as good as it could be, really! We are expecting our first child in August and we have 2 dogs so we just want to get a better handle on them before the baby comes (they kind of run the house now, whoops)! She gave us so much information and really knew her stuff - it's also great knowing that she's available whenever we might need her. We are going to continue to work with her in the future & highly recommend her if you're looking for a dog trainer! Nicole is also very sweet and warm with the dogs, it's not just tough love so I really appreciated that as well :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sally D Yorktown Heights, New York | February 27 2018
Seeing is believing, Max is a year old hyper terrier and to see him respond so quickly at his first training session was amazing. Nicole was wonderful. I am so glad I finally called her and I'm sure Max is too. Following the training schedule that Nicole set up for us I am seeing positive results every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jessica C Bronx, New York | January 30 2018
Nicole is amazing. She is so warm and friendly and really takes the time to assess the situation and give fantastic suggestions and feedback. She observed our 11 week old Labradoodle and quickly diagnosed her misbehavior and had ready to go solutions! Already we have seen a drastic improvement in Piper's behavior. She seems to have calmed down a ton, the nipping has decreased significantly and we are doing training sessions and correctly the nipping and jumping as it happens, per Nicole's techniques and suggestions. We are so excited to be working with Nicole and can't wait to see all of the improvement that Piper will make over the next few weeks and months! So grateful for Nicole and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Laura R White Plains, New York | January 19 2018
I learned so much today. I have 2 male Malshi 4 month old puppies that have been out of control and today only after one class I have seen a change in my puppies already. I was clueless on how I was to handle these 2 guys but am now confident that they can be trained. I also love the fact that Nicole is only a phone call away if I need her. She was so professional and knowledgeable. Sucha positive experience for us all. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Joe D
Joe D Dobbs Ferry, New York | January 18 2018
We rescued our dog Ellie from a shelter last October. As first time dog owners, we were not sure how to handle some of her behavior issues including separation anxiety, mouthing, leash pulling, and anxiety around the garage and heating vents. We knew we needed a trainer who could help us with more than just commands. Nicole has been working with us for the past two months and Ellie has already made a lot of improvements during her walks and separations. Nicole has been extremely responsive to questions through email, text, and in person throughout the whole process. While my wife and I still have a lot to learn and practice, we are much better off having gotten Nicole involved! She is helping us provide leadership and the right environment so Ellie can be a calmer, less anxious and happy dog. Thanks Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Sandy B Hastings-on-Hudson, New York | January 13 2018
We have only met with Nicole twice but already have seen excellent results. We have a rescue pup who is full of playful energy and he is already much calmer and better behaved. Nicole has an excellent understanding of dog behavior, communicates well, and is very easy to work with. She listens to your concerns and always has a suggestion or technique to deal with the unwanted behavior. Nicole gets high marks from us and we highly recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter