Nicole Martel dog training reviews

Nicole Martel

Nicole Martel

See below for all reviews for Nicole Martel, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Christine S Bronx, New York | January 03 2018
My family adopted a pit bull named Louise in February 2017. She was rescued from the street, found tied up and very scared. After we had her home we realized she was afraid of men and very anxious. We contacted Bark Busters and hired Nicole as our trainer. She is wonderful! She trained us to help Louise become more comfortable and trusting of the men in our family. She also gave us exercises to do outside to train Louise to not react to squirrels, cats and other dogs. Louise is much calmer and less anxious thanks to Nicole. Our family just adopted a puppy on December 23 and we can't wait for Nicole to come meet him and help us with both dogs. If you're looking for a trainer, I highly recommend Bark Busters of Westchester! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Alice M Peekskill, New York | December 18 2017
Unbelievable response from both dogs. We were impressed with Nicole's manner and the success of her suggestions. Having her guide us through the training exercises made all the difference. In just a week we are so pleased with Oliver's progress and Spencer's attentiveness. Highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Meghan G
Meghan G Mount Kisco, New York | December 15 2017
I would highly recommend Nicole if you are looking for a trainer in the area. She was incredibly patient, enthusiastic, and knowledgable. I have already seen results in the dogs after the first session (I genuinely didn't think that would happen but it did!) and her advice on potty training is helping us to start seeing results too. My dogs are generally well behaved, if a little excitable, but my partner and I were having a (really) hard time potty training them and with general respect training (getting them to not jump on us/visitors and listen to us). Nicole taught me several practice drills on the first day and within two hours, I saw improvement. She also gave me some advice on how I need to act around them to get them to respect / listen to me. I am very thankful for all of her advice and help - it's great to have one go-to person for puppy training advice, she helped me sort through all the different "schools of training thought" and choose methods that would work for our dogs. It's also great that I know I can text her whenever I have a question. I genuinely recommend Nicole! She's honest and reliable and effective. I very much appreciated how flexible she was with my schedule and her calm, patient, and enthusiastic demeanor with our dogs. My favorite part about working with her is her accessibility and advice in all area. It's great to have a go-to person like her to relay all questions and get back thoughtful, intelligent responses. I highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Stephanie G Peekskill, New York | November 20 2017
Nicole's training has really helped my dog to become more calm and obedient while we walk him and also in our family home. Our dog always used to bark at other dogs when we walked him and now he doesn't, he stays calm around other dogs. He used to always rush to the front door when there were people there and now he stays back. Nicole was able to help us with these changes after just one session. I couldn't have hoped for a better result. These changes in our dog help our whole family have an easier relationship with him. He also seems happier to have this training apart of his life. I am very glad that I invested in Bark Busters and in Nicole. Nicole was very friendly with my dog and very reassuring and knowledgeable. She also was flexible with scheduling times for training and just really nice and easygoing. If you're having some trouble with your dog then Bark Busters can help you too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Michael M
Michael M Bronx, New York | November 06 2017
Nicole did an amazing job with my American Bulldog and Maltese ! In just the first hour , I could not believe how confident I became in being able to correct any prior behavioral issues with my dogs. Since our first session one week ago, my dogs are responding extremely well to all the techniques she taught me and my family. For anyone who has a new puppy or even an older dog with bad habits, I highly recommend this service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Jeremy T Irvington, New York | October 31 2017
THANKS Bark Busters, you've taught us the ropes! We recently got a new puppy, first for both my wife and I, and our experience with Bark Busters gave us a ton more comfort and confidence. Nicole was very clear with us (and our pup!), took the time to explain a lot of nuance we wouldn't have picked up on, and had a great attitude the whole time. It was easy to tell how much Bark Busters was familiar with (and loved) dogs! Our household started benefiting on day one, and we love having the confidence of having Bark Busters available for us on our journey to happy doggy living! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
James M Rye, New York | October 30 2017
We highly recommend Nicole Martel from Bark Busters! Her training expertise has helped us to change behaviors in our one year old rescue dog within such a short period of time. Improvement happened within the first week of following her suggestions on effective communication and body language. Through her observations and feedback we are more aware of what we have made mistakes with in the past and have learned simple ways to fix annoying problems from barking to pulling on the leash. Nicole's approach is thorough and clear. She is a good listener and gives us step by step instruction on specific tasks to work on. Having her come to our home to work on the issues that effect day to day life makes her training so practical and meaningful. She is also wonderful in getting back with answers should questions or challenges arise. We are very happy that we have Nicole to give us the training and support we need to have a happy household with our pet! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Laura-Claire D
Laura-Claire D Mount Kisco, New York | October 14 2017
Dog. Whisperer. I have a very strong willed husky/shepherd mix who has had very severe separation anxiety since I adopted her about 2 years ago. Like she basically ate my front door the first time I left her alone... I had tried working with a different trainer initially and tried all the things suggested to me by her vet, the internet, books, etc. but her anxiety and destructive behavior seemed to only mildly improve. After moving cross country with her this summer it got worse again, to the point where rehoming her felt like the only thing left to do. But I love my dog like my kid and that was just not going to be an option for me, so desperate I started looking for other trainers in this area to try that route again and hope for more success. I am SO GRATEFUL that I found Nicole! We had our first session last week, and even just in the 2 hours she spent I could already see how my dog was responding differently. Nicole's assessment was thorough and insightful, and it was clear that she knows what she is talking about and knows how to speak your dog's language. Her session was informative beyond my expectations and she makes the training a fun learning experience while helping you to structure a training plan that is unique to the needs of you and your dog. In just a week my dogs behavior has significantly improved. I am so happy to be working with Nicole and give her my highest recommendation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Devon A Hastings-on-Hudson, New York | September 25 2017
We adopted a lab/hound mix 2 weeks ago. Upon bringing him home, we discovered he had high separation anxiety and crate issues. We already also have an 8 year old King Charles. Speaking with Jason, he was very informative with setting things up and having available appointments. They were very flexible with schedule. He helped get started with payment plans and walked me through how things would work. Nicole came and right off the bat gave us tips with the dog we already had that we didnt even know! She analyzed them both and was able to give us quick tips on how to fix these. We started the training and after a couple tries, Supra already started catching on after the first visit! We hope to continue progress and keep seeing positive outcomes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
David P Bedford Hills, New York | September 06 2017
Nicole Martel is fantastic. Very motivated and is so knowledgeable. She's a pleasure to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter