Nicole Martel dog training reviews

Nicole Martel

Nicole Martel

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Hafeezah A East Orange, New Jersey | September 14 2017
Nicole Martel was the best with my Zoey! I watched my dog transform before my eyes in minutes... dare I say seconds. I feel more empowered and in control and calmer during my walks. Luv ya Nicole! I will recommend you to all my dog pals!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Kingsley C
Kingsley C White Plains, New York | September 14 2017
Two weeks ago, I adopted a Jindo/Spaniel mix. He was saved from the meat trade in Korea by the organization Korean K9 Rescue. I was told he had separation issues, however, since I've never adopted a dog with such traumatic background before, I didn't know what to expect. Tyler, wound up following me everywhere around the apartment. I couldn't shut any door, which meant no privacy. He also wouldn't sleep anywhere except next to me. I was unable to leave the apartment to run errands, or even to simply do laundry downstairs. I was trapped in my own home. Additionally, he started showing other behaviors such as jumping on me, nibbling on my fingers, and not wanting to walk in the direction I was moving towards. After having Tyler home for a week, I reached out to Bark Busters. First, Jason was great to speak to. Hearing about his own experience greatly put me at ease as it gave me hope that things will get better. He quickly scheduled an appointment for me to meet Nicole. She came out to my apartment and in no time, I saw results. Nicole offered clear, explicit strategies and gave me reasoning as to why he was engaged in such behaviors. She didn't step in to do the strategies with Tyler, as she knew the importance of me becoming the alpha of the pact. She showed me and talked me through the strategies and within moments I saw Tyler responding. Nicole also makes herself available. When I had questions or difficulty after our first session, she immediately provided me a response with new ways to handle the situation. It's only been a week into our training and daily homework practices, but Tyler is showing great progress. I am so happy with the results and look forward to seeing Tyler grow and mature. THANK YOU NICOLE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Diane S Tarrytown, New York | September 14 2017
It is my pleasure to recommend a truly outstanding dog trainer, Nicole Martel. Nicole is the third dog trainer that I've consulted for my dogs. She has by and far made the difference. I have a hound who developed some aggression towards new visitors to my home. She also pulled incessantly on the leash, occasionally knocking my husband on the ground. I felt like I was being hostage by my dog, Karly. Nicole turned around my relationship with Karly. She taught me that Karly needed to learn respect and obedience and gave me the techniques to begin this change in relationship. Karly has come so far that even my adult son, coming home to visit, looks up and says "that's impressive" ( i.e., old lunging habits are being successfully tamed). I used to held hostage and afraid to leave the house without treats - and that practice was useless. She is a work in progress but now walks obediently with me on routine walks and does not bark or throw a tantrum. Nicole spent long sessions with us making sure that we understood what we have to do to change behavior. It's amazing. We are so very very thankful that Nicole is our trainer. I would not hesitate to recommend her highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Rob H
Rob H Bronx, New York | September 14 2017
Nicole has been amazing training my 100+ pound Cane Corso puppy. He used to pull me on a walk and now he walks calmly beside me. With Nicole's help I have claimed the doorway. He no longer pushes me out of the way to go outside but waits until I free him. In only 3 lessons so far I have seen incredible results. Nicole arrives on time and sends a detailed email on reinforcing what was taught. I unequivocally recommend Nicole for anyone with dog training and behavioral needs. I can't wait for our next lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sally T Pelham, New York | September 14 2017
Two years later - after initial...perfectly thorough Bark Buster training, our family had stepped back into old ways with our two Wheaten Terriers. As lovable as they are, we slowly but surely let them control us, and the house again! One email and ONE re-training visit from Nicole, she had all of us back on track again! THANK YOU Nicole, for your much needed visit, expertise, patience and true knowledge of training our loved ones. Our house is back to where it should be, and we all know our place once again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Nicole : A great example of the value of our Lifetime Guarantee of Support!
review image
Anna R White Plains, New York | September 14 2017
Nicole was so helpful with our family and our pup, Nacho. In just one visit, we can see such a difference already! She was so knowledgeable, understanding and patient and was able to teach us how to be the best pack leaders for our puppy. We now have a better understanding on our body language and how little things we were doing where not translating positively for training. Now we have a successful plan that has has shown immediate change and progress. We are so excited for our next session and can't wait to see what else is in store for Nacho! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Barbara P Pleasantville, New York | September 14 2017
So after rescuing two adorable brothers, we realized we needed help. Thank goodness for Nicole and Bark Busters. The education alone was worth the service, but the tips and instruction from just ONE visit has made so much of a difference and with more visits upcoming, Sherlock and Watson will be the best behaved dogs in the Hollow! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
David P Bedford Hills, New York | September 06 2017
Nicole Martel is fantastic. Very motivated and is so knowledgeable. She's a pleasure to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
yenifer X elmsford, New York | August 01 2017
Great first lesson, enjoyed talking to Nicole. She was great with my dogs. She explained everything with details. Felt really comfortable with everything that she asked me to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jane W Rye, New York | July 06 2017
Nicole was amazing with our dog. We had been putting up with escalating barking for years and she was able to help us to correct in a few hours. The exercises are easy to practice and our dog responds very well to them. He has been more relaxed and the barking has pretty much stopped. Nicole was wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend her to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter