Nicole Martel dog training reviews

Nicole Martel

Nicole Martel

See below for all reviews for Nicole Martel, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Sally T Pelham, New York | August 25 2017
Two years later - after initial...perfectly thorough Bark Buster training, our family had stepped back into old ways with our two Wheaten Terriers. As lovable as they are, we slowly but surely let them control us, and the house again! One email and ONE re-training visit from Nicole, she had all of us back on track again! THANK YOU Nicole, for your much needed visit, expertise, patience and true knowledge of training our loved ones. Our house is back to where it should be, and we all know our place once again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Nicole : A great example of the value of our Lifetime Guarantee of Support!
Sue T
Sue T Croton Falls, New York | August 16 2017
Nicole came to our house to help us with our Parker. Parker felt he needed to protect us from our invited guests and also barked a lot at mostly thin air. When Nicole came and explained and taught us how to help Parker to respect us as leaders and not eat our invited guests, we saw him change in front of our eyes. And all that without letting it bribery and treats. She has such a wonderful way of communicating with humans and our beloved puppy. We felt a true sense of relief when she left, knowing Parker would be ok and no longer felt like the burden of having to protect us from every mosquito that made it through the door. Thank you so much for your help and support. You truly changed Parker's and our lives!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Anna R White Plains, New York | August 14 2017
Nicole was so helpful with our family and our pup, Nacho. In just one visit, we can see such a difference already! She was so knowledgeable, understanding and patient and was able to teach us how to be the best pack leaders for our puppy. We now have a better understanding on our body language and how little things we were doing where not translating positively for training. Now we have a successful plan that has has shown immediate change and progress. We are so excited for our next session and can't wait to see what else is in store for Nacho! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Candace M
Candace M Cortlandt Manor, New York | August 14 2017
Our 2 1/2 year old Pitt Bull Terrier has been a part of the family since he was a puppy. As soon as we were able to, we took him to puppy training classes. Although some of the training helped, it did not cure all the problems. He became aggressive to anyone or dog that came by. It only became worse when he became protective of us or his toys causing him to bite and leave marks. We thought sure we would have to get rid of him since he was becoming more a danger to us and everyone around us. We reached out to Barkbusters for help and in that same week Nicole was able to come to our house for an evaluation. We explained our situation and Nicole patiently listened and wrote everything down. What turned from a 2 hour consultation became a 3 hour life changing moment. He learned how to stay back when people came to the door, be around strangers, and how to walk behind us on a leash. Our family members have come over and they could not believe it was the same dog they had seen all these years. Not only was he able to be out and not bother them, but he even allowed them to pet him. Walking has become so much better. He has learned to walk behind us and does not pull on his leash. We are truly grateful for all that Nicole and the Barkbusters have done. We would hands down recommend them to anyone having issues with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Diane S Tarrytown, New York | August 12 2017
It is my pleasure to recommend a truly outstanding dog trainer, Nicole Martel. Nicole is the third dog trainer that I've consulted for my dogs. She has by and far made the difference. I have a hound who developed some aggression towards new visitors to my home. She also pulled incessantly on the leash, occasionally knocking my husband on the ground. I felt like I was being hostage by my dog, Karly. Nicole turned around my relationship with Karly. She taught me that Karly needed to learn respect and obedience and gave me the techniques to begin this change in relationship. Karly has come so far that even my adult son, coming home to visit, looks up and says "that's impressive" ( i.e., old lunging habits are being successfully tamed). I used to held hostage and afraid to leave the house without treats - and that practice was useless. She is a work in progress but now walks obediently with me on routine walks and does not bark or throw a tantrum. Nicole spent long sessions with us making sure that we understood what we have to do to change behavior. It's amazing. We are so very very thankful that Nicole is our trainer. I would not hesitate to recommend her highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Rob H
Rob H Bronx, New York | August 09 2017
Nicole has been amazing training my 100+ pound Cane Corso puppy. He used to pull me on a walk and now he walks calmly beside me. With Nicole's help I have claimed the doorway. He no longer pushes me out of the way to go outside but waits until I free him. In only 3 lessons so far I have seen incredible results. Nicole arrives on time and sends a detailed email on reinforcing what was taught. I unequivocally recommend Nicole for anyone with dog training and behavioral needs. I can't wait for our next lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
yenifer X elmsford, New York | August 01 2017
Great first lesson, enjoyed talking to Nicole. She was great with my dogs. She explained everything with details. Felt really comfortable with everything that she asked me to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Hafeezah A East Orange, New Jersey | July 19 2017
Nicole Martel was the best with my Zoey! I watched my dog transform before my eyes in minutes... dare I say seconds. I feel more empowered and in control and calmer during my walks. Luv ya Nicole! I will recommend you to all my dog pals!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Kingsley C
Kingsley C White Plains, New York | July 09 2017
Two weeks ago, I adopted a Jindo/Spaniel mix. He was saved from the meat trade in Korea by the organization Korean K9 Rescue. I was told he had separation issues, however, since I've never adopted a dog with such traumatic background before, I didn't know what to expect. Tyler, wound up following me everywhere around the apartment. I couldn't shut any door, which meant no privacy. He also wouldn't sleep anywhere except next to me. I was unable to leave the apartment to run errands, or even to simply do laundry downstairs. I was trapped in my own home. Additionally, he started showing other behaviors such as jumping on me, nibbling on my fingers, and not wanting to walk in the direction I was moving towards. After having Tyler home for a week, I reached out to Bark Busters. First, Jason was great to speak to. Hearing about his own experience greatly put me at ease as it gave me hope that things will get better. He quickly scheduled an appointment for me to meet Nicole. She came out to my apartment and in no time, I saw results. Nicole offered clear, explicit strategies and gave me reasoning as to why he was engaged in such behaviors. She didn't step in to do the strategies with Tyler, as she knew the importance of me becoming the alpha of the pact. She showed me and talked me through the strategies and within moments I saw Tyler responding. Nicole also makes herself available. When I had questions or difficulty after our first session, she immediately provided me a response with new ways to handle the situation. It's only been a week into our training and daily homework practices, but Tyler is showing great progress. I am so happy with the results and look forward to seeing Tyler grow and mature. THANK YOU NICOLE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Jane W Rye, New York | July 06 2017
Nicole was amazing with our dog. We had been putting up with escalating barking for years and she was able to help us to correct in a few hours. The exercises are easy to practice and our dog responds very well to them. He has been more relaxed and the barking has pretty much stopped. Nicole was wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend her to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter