Nicole Martel dog training reviews

Nicole Martel

Expert Dog Trainer, Nicole Martel

See below for all reviews for Nicole Martel, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Rob H
Rob H Bronx, New York | August 09 2017
Nicole has been amazing training my 100+ pound Cane Corso puppy. He used to pull me on a walk and now he walks calmly beside me. With Nicole's help I have claimed the doorway. He no longer pushes me out of the way to go outside but waits until I free him. In only 3 lessons so far I have seen incredible results. Nicole arrives on time and sends a detailed email on reinforcing what was taught. I unequivocally recommend Nicole for anyone with dog training and behavioral needs. I can't wait for our next lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
yenifer X elmsford, New York | August 01 2017
Great first lesson, enjoyed talking to Nicole. She was great with my dogs. She explained everything with details. Felt really comfortable with everything that she asked me to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Hafeezah A East Orange, New Jersey | July 19 2017
Nicole Martel was the best with my Zoey! I watched my dog transform before my eyes in minutes... dare I say seconds. I feel more empowered and in control and calmer during my walks. Luv ya Nicole! I will recommend you to all my dog pals!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Kingsley C
Kingsley C White Plains, New York | July 09 2017
Two weeks ago, I adopted a Jindo/Spaniel mix. He was saved from the meat trade in Korea by the organization Korean K9 Rescue. I was told he had separation issues, however, since I've never adopted a dog with such traumatic background before, I didn't know what to expect. Tyler, wound up following me everywhere around the apartment. I couldn't shut any door, which meant no privacy. He also wouldn't sleep anywhere except next to me. I was unable to leave the apartment to run errands, or even to simply do laundry downstairs. I was trapped in my own home. Additionally, he started showing other behaviors such as jumping on me, nibbling on my fingers, and not wanting to walk in the direction I was moving towards. After having Tyler home for a week, I reached out to Bark Busters. First, Jason was great to speak to. Hearing about his own experience greatly put me at ease as it gave me hope that things will get better. He quickly scheduled an appointment for me to meet Nicole. She came out to my apartment and in no time, I saw results. Nicole offered clear, explicit strategies and gave me reasoning as to why he was engaged in such behaviors. She didn't step in to do the strategies with Tyler, as she knew the importance of me becoming the alpha of the pact. She showed me and talked me through the strategies and within moments I saw Tyler responding. Nicole also makes herself available. When I had questions or difficulty after our first session, she immediately provided me a response with new ways to handle the situation. It's only been a week into our training and daily homework practices, but Tyler is showing great progress. I am so happy with the results and look forward to seeing Tyler grow and mature. THANK YOU NICOLE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Jane W Rye, New York | July 06 2017
Nicole was amazing with our dog. We had been putting up with escalating barking for years and she was able to help us to correct in a few hours. The exercises are easy to practice and our dog responds very well to them. He has been more relaxed and the barking has pretty much stopped. Nicole was wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend her to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
jessica M
jessica M larchmont, New York | July 04 2017
Nicole has been extremely helpful! We had tried other trainers/programs in the past with short-lived results. I feel like this is the first one with sustainable outcomes. Nicole breaks it down and explains what to do, how to do it, and why it works. I did see results immediately, but what's really great about the approach is that it's easy to practice, doesn't involve any tools or special collars, and you do see a difference. It still takes time like all training, but it is very encouraging to see a response from the get go! I just wish I had found Bark Busters sooner! Thanks, Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Debbie L
Debbie L Scarsdale, New York | June 25 2017
Nicole was terrific! She was very thorough about not only teaching us how to do the training but also why Bark Busters chose these training methods. She demonstrated well and made sure that both of us had a chance to try all of the exercises. She has also responded quickly to all of our queries post-training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Barbara P Pleasantville, New York | June 21 2017
So after rescuing two adorable brothers, we realized we needed help. Thank goodness for Nicole and Bark Busters. The education alone was worth the service, but the tips and instruction from just ONE visit has made so much of a difference and with more visits upcoming, Sherlock and Watson will be the best behaved dogs in the Hollow! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Jeanine R
Jeanine R Ossining, New York | June 08 2017
Hiring Nicole/Bark Busters was the best investment ever! I did a ton of research and watched YouTube videos before getting my puppy, Zeus, and thought I was prepared - boy was I wrong. When we brought the little bugger home, I had post-puppy depression. This little bugger was running my life and I felt like I had no control over the situation. I stopped going to the gym, didn't make myself dinner because he was napping in the kitchen, and my boyfriend and I never went out at the same time because Zeus would throw a fit whenever we left the house or even left his line of sight. I needed help and found Bark Busters online. Nicole was very patient during our orientation, described everything thoroughly, and walked us through each training tool in action. The training homework is only 10 minutes, 3 times a day and most of it happens through natural interaction with my dog. She is very helpful via email and text and always answers questions ASAP. Having her as a life line has really calmed my nerves and given me confidence to handle the situation. It has been a week and a half since Nicole's first visit and Zues has improved so much already. Zeus is learning to use his wee-wee pad, his play biting/nipping has gotten a lot better with us, and he sits quietly in his crate or our kitchen when we leave the room. I am so excited to see how he improves over the next few months and am very happy to be working with Bark Busters and Nicole. I would (and have) recommend this service to anyone with a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Noel L
Noel L White Plains, New York | May 24 2017
Nicole is the Dog Whisperer of Westchester County; I cannot say enough about how amazing the training experience was with her, for both myself and my 8 month old Cockapooo Puppy, Dory! Dory began barking at everyone and everything a few months ago, for reasons I couldn't identify. The approaches I was taking to training her out of the barking behavior were not working. One session with Nicole, and I have a completely new understanding of Dory's behavior and feel equipped to correct the behavior in a way that Dory understands. Nicole showed me that, through the tiniest of cues, Dory was indicating to me that she did not feel confident in me being her "Pack Leader". Dory needed me to prove to her that I "have her back". It's been two days since the training and Dory is a changed puppy! During our walk yesterday, Dory was quiet, relaxed, and very clearly happy to follow rather than lead. I would 100% recommend Nicole to anyone that is looking to equip themselves with what they need to be the best dog-owner they can be! Thanks so much Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter