Nicole Martel dog training reviews

Nicole Martel

Expert Dog Trainer, Nicole Martel

See below for all reviews for Nicole Martel, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Nikki L
Nikki L Armonk, New York | March 09 2017
So effective! Nicole was amazing and really listened to what we needed to help fix some behavioral issues as well as inform us about why they act and do what they do! Could not be happier. Thank you Nicole!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Kristin S
Kristin S Bronx, New York | March 04 2017
The first training session yesterday was amazingly effective!' I am seeing a difference in my dog's behavior already. Nicole showed my stepmother and me how to effectively communicate with the dogs so that our role as pack leaders became obvious to them. This all happened without the use of treats, clickers, or touching the dogs (except when we called them in for praise). My reasons for calling a trainer included my Irish wolfhound growling at me on 3 occassions and also her being very overbearing towards the other dogs in the household. I was also having problems between her and my shepherd mix, who is very possesive. They had a huge fight right on top of me a couple weeks ago and I ended up with a bleeding thumb and broken glasses. I am very hopeful for the first time in a long while and actually slept well last night because the methods Nicole showed us will clearly work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Lucy B
Lucy B Bronx, New York | March 04 2017
What a great time we had with Nicole yesterday! We are stunned at how effective the Bark Busters is method is for dog training, and Nicole is amazing with dogs and people. We are now big fans. We had a huge problem with TWO dogs, one a very large Irish Wolfhound. The dogs were aggressive and jumping with each other and some people. After one day the problem is pretty much solved! A miracle! We didn't believe it was possible. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
cher P Scarsdale, New York | February 28 2017
Nicole's a magician. She helped me transform Barkula Fangman into Sweetie-Pie . It's not so easy to be a good pack leader, but Nicole's patience proved successful as my yacking monster is now a real gentleman, so well behaved and quiet. Thank you Nicole. My dog is thrilled that I've made progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Melanie T Armonk, New York | February 26 2017
Nicole came to our place yesterday and was very well informed. We laid out a plan for our big puppy Gypsy and some things she is getting already! Can hardly wait to work on the other exercises she has given us. Thanks Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Susan S
Susan S Hastings on Hudson, New York | February 14 2017
Worked wonders on the first day of training with us and our dog! We've had dogs throughout our lives; in my case, I've never been without a dog all my life. We could not have conceived this process would have accomplished what it did at our first visit. We're encouraged going forward. Our pup tries hard to please, albeit difficult for a young pup to focus, but he is doing just that. We look forward to our next meeting with Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Timothy F
Timothy F North Salem, New York | February 11 2017
Nicole was fantastic. She came to our home and listened attentively to everything we wanted to tell her about our dogs. Nicole was nothing short of professional and showed great expertise. We highly recommend working with Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Ted E Bedford, New York | February 05 2017
Nicole was fantastic. We have two mini dachshund puppies and one barks at EVERY noise or movement outside the house...sometimes just from the TV! With one session and a couple days practice, Tally barks much less and stops on command. They are also learning to sit and stay, wait for their food, and stay out of the kitchen when we are cooking. We enthusiastically recommend Nicole and Bark Busters...their technique is different from other methods we've read or heard about, simple and IT WORKS. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management
review image
Odie D Bedford Hills, New York | January 18 2017
We recently adopted Lily from a rescue group. We are the sixth home she has been placed in. She is very loving with us; but, she gets very nervous when strangers come to visit and her anxiety is exhibited in aggression. She charges at the entrance door if someone knocks or rings the doorbell. She was not trained to walk on a leash. She jumps on us to get attention. Nicole read through Lily's adoption file and listened to our concerns. Nicole addressed all of the above issues in our first session. I have since used her training techniques each time Lily exhibits any of these behaviors - the techniques work beautifully. Lily responds to the correction immediately. I always praise and reward her for her prompt response. In the three days since our first session the above listed behaviors have dropped dramatically. I have never trained a dog so the session with Nicole was training for me too. We will continue to practice and I'm sure Lily will be happier and more secure knowing that we are in charge and will protect her. Thank you, Nicole!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Louis M Croton On Hudson, New York | January 12 2017
Nicole is fantastic. She is very knowledgeable, friendly, and truly loves dogs. She took her time explaining the training program so the we really understood what is needed for success. We saw results by the end of the first session. Not only is she helping our dogs be better behaved, she is teaching my family how to better understand how dogs think and react to situations. I highly recommend Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter