Nicole Martel dog training reviews

Nicole Martel

Expert Dog Trainer, Nicole Martel

See below for all reviews for Nicole Martel, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
cher P Scarsdale, New York | February 28 2017
Nicole's a magician. She helped me transform Barkula Fangman into Sweetie-Pie . It's not so easy to be a good pack leader, but Nicole's patience proved successful as my yacking monster is now a real gentleman, so well behaved and quiet. Thank you Nicole. My dog is thrilled that I've made progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Melanie T Armonk, New York | February 26 2017
Nicole came to our place yesterday and was very well informed. We laid out a plan for our big puppy Gypsy and some things she is getting already! Can hardly wait to work on the other exercises she has given us. Thanks Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Susan S
Susan S Hastings on Hudson, New York | February 14 2017
Worked wonders on the first day of training with us and our dog! We've had dogs throughout our lives; in my case, I've never been without a dog all my life. We could not have conceived this process would have accomplished what it did at our first visit. We're encouraged going forward. Our pup tries hard to please, albeit difficult for a young pup to focus, but he is doing just that. We look forward to our next meeting with Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Timothy F
Timothy F North Salem, New York | February 11 2017
Nicole was fantastic. She came to our home and listened attentively to everything we wanted to tell her about our dogs. Nicole was nothing short of professional and showed great expertise. We highly recommend working with Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Ted E Bedford, New York | February 05 2017
Nicole was fantastic. We have two mini dachshund puppies and one barks at EVERY noise or movement outside the house...sometimes just from the TV! With one session and a couple days practice, Tally barks much less and stops on command. They are also learning to sit and stay, wait for their food, and stay out of the kitchen when we are cooking. We enthusiastically recommend Nicole and Bark Busters...their technique is different from other methods we've read or heard about, simple and IT WORKS. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management
review image
Odie D Bedford Hills, New York | January 18 2017
We recently adopted Lily from a rescue group. We are the sixth home she has been placed in. She is very loving with us; but, she gets very nervous when strangers come to visit and her anxiety is exhibited in aggression. She charges at the entrance door if someone knocks or rings the doorbell. She was not trained to walk on a leash. She jumps on us to get attention. Nicole read through Lily's adoption file and listened to our concerns. Nicole addressed all of the above issues in our first session. I have since used her training techniques each time Lily exhibits any of these behaviors - the techniques work beautifully. Lily responds to the correction immediately. I always praise and reward her for her prompt response. In the three days since our first session the above listed behaviors have dropped dramatically. I have never trained a dog so the session with Nicole was training for me too. We will continue to practice and I'm sure Lily will be happier and more secure knowing that we are in charge and will protect her. Thank you, Nicole!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Louis M Croton On Hudson, New York | January 12 2017
Nicole is fantastic. She is very knowledgeable, friendly, and truly loves dogs. She took her time explaining the training program so the we really understood what is needed for success. We saw results by the end of the first session. Not only is she helping our dogs be better behaved, she is teaching my family how to better understand how dogs think and react to situations. I highly recommend Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Sue B Larchmont, New York | January 11 2017
As our neighbors will attest, we have the three barkiest dachshunds in Westchester. We had our first session with Nicole last night, and today, our house is - dare I say it? - quiet! At snack time, my three little ones lined up quietly and waited patiently for their treats. I fear I may have gone to a parallel universe, lol. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Sarah M
Sarah M Thornwood, New York | January 07 2017
Bark Busters saved our pack! We were actively looking for a home for our dog since it wasn't working with him and our infant. Our dog had begun to snap at our son. We decided to contact Nicole from Bark Busters as a final effort because we owed it to our furchild. Well she came in and seriously changed our lives! I am no longer scared to have my dog and son in the same room; they are getting along great. She helped us learn our place as pack leaders and relieved my dog's anxiety. He was assuming the pack leader role since we weren't, and becoming more anxious by the day being the leader. She also worked with us with other issues, i.e. whining, barking at the door, walking on the leash, walking through doors, etc. I have and would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with any type of dog issue! They are truly amazing at what they do!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Marilyn O Ossining, New York | January 01 2017
I have tried other training sources over the past few years but nothing seemed to help with my dog's barking at everything and everybody. I was skeptical to try any other behavior training. Nicole was great! Buddy responded immediately with the training Nicole provided. She was very informative and gave me some really good insight into dog behavior and instinct. Also, the nutrition and other information is so helpful. My home is so much more quiet now and Buddy is responding well to the training commands. I am really glad that I took this step to get help. He is like a different dog now. Thanks Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter