Nicole Martel dog training reviews

Nicole Martel

Nicole Martel

See below for all reviews for Nicole Martel, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Timothy F
Timothy F North Salem, New York | February 11 2017
Nicole was fantastic. She came to our home and listened attentively to everything we wanted to tell her about our dogs. Nicole was nothing short of professional and showed great expertise. We highly recommend working with Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Ted E Bedford, New York | February 05 2017
Nicole was fantastic. We have two mini dachshund puppies and one barks at EVERY noise or movement outside the house...sometimes just from the TV! With one session and a couple days practice, Tally barks much less and stops on command. They are also learning to sit and stay, wait for their food, and stay out of the kitchen when we are cooking. We enthusiastically recommend Nicole and Bark Busters...their technique is different from other methods we've read or heard about, simple and IT WORKS. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management
review image
Odie D Bedford Hills, New York | January 18 2017
We recently adopted Lily from a rescue group. We are the sixth home she has been placed in. She is very loving with us; but, she gets very nervous when strangers come to visit and her anxiety is exhibited in aggression. She charges at the entrance door if someone knocks or rings the doorbell. She was not trained to walk on a leash. She jumps on us to get attention. Nicole read through Lily's adoption file and listened to our concerns. Nicole addressed all of the above issues in our first session. I have since used her training techniques each time Lily exhibits any of these behaviors - the techniques work beautifully. Lily responds to the correction immediately. I always praise and reward her for her prompt response. In the three days since our first session the above listed behaviors have dropped dramatically. I have never trained a dog so the session with Nicole was training for me too. We will continue to practice and I'm sure Lily will be happier and more secure knowing that we are in charge and will protect her. Thank you, Nicole!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Louis M Croton On Hudson, New York | January 12 2017
Nicole is fantastic. She is very knowledgeable, friendly, and truly loves dogs. She took her time explaining the training program so the we really understood what is needed for success. We saw results by the end of the first session. Not only is she helping our dogs be better behaved, she is teaching my family how to better understand how dogs think and react to situations. I highly recommend Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Sue B Larchmont, New York | January 11 2017
As our neighbors will attest, we have the three barkiest dachshunds in Westchester. We had our first session with Nicole last night, and today, our house is - dare I say it? - quiet! At snack time, my three little ones lined up quietly and waited patiently for their treats. I fear I may have gone to a parallel universe, lol. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Sarah M
Sarah M Thornwood, New York | January 07 2017
Bark Busters saved our pack! We were actively looking for a home for our dog since it wasn't working with him and our infant. Our dog had begun to snap at our son. We decided to contact Nicole from Bark Busters as a final effort because we owed it to our furchild. Well she came in and seriously changed our lives! I am no longer scared to have my dog and son in the same room; they are getting along great. She helped us learn our place as pack leaders and relieved my dog's anxiety. He was assuming the pack leader role since we weren't, and becoming more anxious by the day being the leader. She also worked with us with other issues, i.e. whining, barking at the door, walking on the leash, walking through doors, etc. I have and would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with any type of dog issue! They are truly amazing at what they do!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Marilyn O Ossining, New York | January 01 2017
I have tried other training sources over the past few years but nothing seemed to help with my dog's barking at everything and everybody. I was skeptical to try any other behavior training. Nicole was great! Buddy responded immediately with the training Nicole provided. She was very informative and gave me some really good insight into dog behavior and instinct. Also, the nutrition and other information is so helpful. My home is so much more quiet now and Buddy is responding well to the training commands. I am really glad that I took this step to get help. He is like a different dog now. Thanks Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Diane S Tarrytown, New York | December 23 2016
Quality & Timeliness! So far the strategies we were taught are successful in more ways than we thought possible - we believe that consistent effort will pay off ..... we were given so much time and guidance on first visit .... and plenty of reassurance ....so we are hopeful and trusting in the process! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
nancy W white plains, New York | December 22 2016
Nicole was terrific. She discussed the issues surrounding our dog and then gave us specific exercises which worked right away to calm his barking and aggression. Our dog is a 4 year old rescue and we don't know about his background but assume he's had barking and territorial issues for years. In addition, Nicole gave us a checklist of exercises that we need to do every day and indicated that within 5 weeks we should see substantial improvement. We are very excited about prospects for our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Laura G White Plains, New York | December 19 2016
B Bark Busters O Outstanding dog trainer, Nicole Martel. W We signed up for the lifetime program. W We were lucky enough to get a trainer by the name of Nicole Martel. She was wonderful! She spent three hours with us discussing our dogs'€™ issues, even though the agreed upon first time visit was two hours. She gave us tremendous tools for addressing the issues we were having. We saw results immediately, and we continue to see results. It is obvious that she cares about dogs and cares about being successful with her training. O Out of five stars, we would give our trainer Nicole Martel five. W Without a doubt we would recommend Bark Busters due to our experience with Nicole. I would assume and hope that all their trainers are as caring and conscientious as she was with us and our dogs, Lupita and Juanita, but if you're lucky enough to get Nicole or feel the need to request her due to this review, you can rest assured you will be good hands and you will see results. She is truly an asset to the company and I'm sure one of the reasons for their flawless reputation and success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter