Nicole Martel dog training reviews

Nicole Martel

Expert Dog Trainer, Nicole Martel

See below for all reviews for Nicole Martel, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Diane S Tarrytown, New York | December 23 2016
Quality & Timeliness! So far the strategies we were taught are successful in more ways than we thought possible - we believe that consistent effort will pay off ..... we were given so much time and guidance on first visit .... and plenty of reassurance ....so we are hopeful and trusting in the process! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
nancy W white plains, New York | December 22 2016
Nicole was terrific. She discussed the issues surrounding our dog and then gave us specific exercises which worked right away to calm his barking and aggression. Our dog is a 4 year old rescue and we don't know about his background but assume he's had barking and territorial issues for years. In addition, Nicole gave us a checklist of exercises that we need to do every day and indicated that within 5 weeks we should see substantial improvement. We are very excited about prospects for our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Laura G White Plains, New York | December 19 2016
B Bark Busters O Outstanding dog trainer, Nicole Martel. W We signed up for the lifetime program. W We were lucky enough to get a trainer by the name of Nicole Martel. She was wonderful! She spent three hours with us discussing our dogs'€™ issues, even though the agreed upon first time visit was two hours. She gave us tremendous tools for addressing the issues we were having. We saw results immediately, and we continue to see results. It is obvious that she cares about dogs and cares about being successful with her training. O Out of five stars, we would give our trainer Nicole Martel five. W Without a doubt we would recommend Bark Busters due to our experience with Nicole. I would assume and hope that all their trainers are as caring and conscientious as she was with us and our dogs, Lupita and Juanita, but if you're lucky enough to get Nicole or feel the need to request her due to this review, you can rest assured you will be good hands and you will see results. She is truly an asset to the company and I'm sure one of the reasons for their flawless reputation and success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Cathy B Pelham, New York | December 08 2016
We just had our first training session with Nicole and we're really impressed with the improvement our French bulldog Josie had after just one session. Our dog was having problems jumping on people entering the house, pulling on the leash and running off with our young daughters toys. The techniques that Bark Busters uses show results right away and are very easy to follow. We had previously had Mike as a trainer in Stamford before moving back to Westchester, but with a new baby we were slacking and needed a refresher. Josie responded right away to the training and we feel very confident that all her bad behaviors will be corrected by continuing the exercises and making it a part of our daily routine. Thank you so much Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Alice B Hartsdale, New York | December 03 2016
Our first training session went very well and we are excited about working with BarkBusters to train our sweet Bailey. Although she is a loving and much beloved dog, Bailey has "stranger issues" including barking, jumping, and occasionally nipping at people outside and at the door. At this very first lesson we learned that our approach to training Bailey has been all wrong. Nicole is confident that once we learn to communicate with Bailey in dog language and master (and practice) certain simple techniques to correct her unacceptable behavior, Bailey will be a more relaxed and better-behaved dog. I practiced some of the techniques this morning - when Bai was barking at the gardener outside - and she responded beautifully! Thanks Nicole and BarkBusters. We look forward to working with you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Sonja M Chappaqua, New York | November 30 2016
We worked with Nicole Martel - our new puppy Champ has been having some issues with barking, jumping up, pulling on walks, among other things. After only 1 lesson we were very happy with the positive behavioral changes we saw in Champ! We learned techniques to control his problematic behavior and have seen results so quickly. Nicole was professional and was able to answer all of our questions. We are really happy that we chose Bark Busters for Champ's training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Wanda B
Wanda B Bronx, New York | November 28 2016
Buttons was 3 months old when we got her, she was feisty right out the gate, but something about her spirit made me fall in love with her. Buttons is now 10 months old. She was losing her mind if anyone even came close to our door, jumping on my neighbors, nipping at those who seek to show her affection because she is so doggone cute, and finally pulling on her leash, just out of control when she went on her walk, did not help my bad back. I desperately needed help to calm her feistiness. I went in search of a Cesar Milan like dog trainer and I found Nicole. When I called Nicole, she spoke in length about the type of training and services that she provided. Nicole listened to all of my concerns regarding Buttons's behavior, she did not rush the call or try to sell me outrageous products or ideas, Nicole is the real deal. When Nicole was approaching my door it was evident how hyper my Buttons was, once she entered my home and all introductions were done, she went to work. With just a few new commands Buttons knew that Nicole was not just an ordinary visitor and it was funny as heck, because no one other than myself could calm her, and even I did not have that type of command control over her. When my husband and I saw this we were blown away and then Nicole started in on us, telling and showing us that our techniques were confusing Buttons, trying to treat her like a human. It is the day after and Buttons seem more relaxed, she is walking more than jumping, and I am loving it. Nicole emailed some helpful website links on the topics that we discussed during her visit and other helpful information and wait for it, best of all she will be there for us as long as we need her.....(who provides that anymore). Thank you Nicole Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sasha B Bronx, New York | November 24 2016
We got our puppy Jax on 11/14/16 (4 days short of turning 2 months old). I wanted to start him off with the proper training to avoid future headaches :). Our main areas of work were obviously potty training, barking/whining, and nipping. After our first visit with Nicole on 11/20/16, we noticed such a change in our little pup! She was wonderful and definitely taught us things that I would've never known, we are going to be working with Nicole as he grows and we are very much looking forward to it, and she has been a great support in just a week and very easy to reach! Would definitely recommend her to anyone!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Beth S Rye, New York | November 15 2016
Nicole was a pleasure to work with!! I asked Nicole to come to my home to help me with several problems (separation anxiety, chasing the cat, whining in the crate) that we are having with one of our dogs. All of the methods that she suggested were easy to understand, and I have already started to see improvement in my dog's behavior. She also suggested a new method for me to try with all 3 of my dogs when we answer the door. Before Nicole's visit, it could be chaotic answering the door with all 3 dogs. Now, it is a much calmer experience and guests are able to enter our home without immediately being bombarded by the dogs. I would definitely recommend Nicole to anyone who needs a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
Al M
Al M Bronx, New York | November 03 2016
Nicole from Bark Busters was great. I have 2 pitbulls, Gia and Gucci, for the last 7+ years, 2 females who recently started having little fights over dominance. She taught me a lot of training techniques that make me control the situation, and all with no treats!! Also, Gucci pulls on the leash, so she gave me 2 collars and taught me how to use them. On her next visit, after working with what she told me as of now, we will move onto other exercises. Looking forward to seeing you again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter