Nicole Martel dog training reviews

Nicole Martel

Nicole Martel

See below for all reviews for Nicole Martel, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
DeannA A
DeannA A New Rochelle, New York | September 08 2016
Nicole was so great! We had a brand new rescue pup and we needed some guidance and help as to how to get him situated and trained. He does so well on a leash and sits at every door before he goes out. We learned to show him who his pack leader is and how dogs communicate. Things changed immediately. Even though Theo continues to test us, we feel we at least have the tools to attack any problem behaviors and get him on the right track! The best part is, Nicole is our trainer for life. So I know I can call or email her with any questions or concerns and she gets back to us right away. We look forward to further sessions!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Candice K Ardsley, New York | August 22 2016
We had our first lesson with Nicole and she gave us some great advise and tips to address the issues we contacted her about. We immediately saw some improvement. Being this is our first puppy, Nicole was very patient, reassuring and helped calm us. She also helped us make Kacey's space better for her. We looked forward to continue to working with Nicole and highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Toileting
Priscila H
Priscila H Irvington, New York | August 20 2016
Nicole is amazing! We (myself and my daughter) had the first lesson, and we learned a lot! Oscar, our puppy, is responding very well... we are so impressed how can we communicate with Oscar and how much he could learn already and responding very well for everything that was taught. Thanks Nicole!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Paula B Chappaqua, New York | August 17 2016
Nicole was wonderful! She explained her methods so that it made sense and helped me understand my dog's problems. The exercises were very helpful, and she was fun to work with. Her personality coincides with mine, and I knew from the first phone contact that she would help me. And she did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jean P Yorktown Heights, NY | August 09 2016
My husband and I were both impressed by Nicole. For our dog, Maddie, it was love at first sight. Nicole clearly explained her training methods, and she took time to make sure we understood our "homework." I was amazed at how cooperative our puppy was with the training exercises. She seemed to really enjoy doing them correctly. Nicole made the experience fun for Maddie and for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Gail C Bronxville, New York | August 09 2016
Nicole was professional and relaxed. Ru responded immediately to her, and she had great tips and ideas. I felt that I could practice everything we spoke about without becoming overwhelmed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
anna T bronx, New York | August 01 2016
Our experience with Nicole was amazing! When she first came into our home, we had doubts that no anyone was going to be able to train our dog. He was aggressive towards anyone he saw or came across. He would jump on people and not listen! When Nicole worked her magic, we were amazed with what we saw. For the first time he didn't jump, he listened when he was told not to bark, and he greeted Nicole with ease. We are so thankful to have Nicole as our trainer! We look forward to working more with her! Thank you so much Nicole!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Robyn C SCARSDALE, New York | July 22 2016
Nicole was amazing. Zeppo had recently been badly attacked by a pit bull and since that time has become fearful and aggressive. My vet, Gary Mendelsohn, told us about Nicole and suggested we give her a try. She spent two hours with us last night and was an absolute pleasure to work with. Her manner is calm and assertive and she was able to quickly assess my dogs. After going for our first walk this morning, using what she taught me, it's already made a difference. I think Nicole is smart, delightful, and would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Sofia H
Sofia H Larchmont, New York | July 17 2016
Nicole was great! She listened to our concerns and thoroughly explained the suggested solutions by showing and talking through the techniques. We never felt rushed or overwhelmed. We have had previous trainers and found their suggestions were either too confusing or unrealistic to maintain on a long term basis. Bark Busters is more about changing your dogs behavior rather than managing the dogs activity. I find this approach to be much more effective on a long term basis and makes much more sense in learning how to communicate with your dog. Our dog, Major, had issues with pulling on walks. Major responded very well to the Bark Busters techniques, and within a day, the way Major acted dramatically changed. We had previous sessions with Bark Busters in which other issues were also resolved quickly (barking for food, jumping, claiming items for possession such as socks, shoes etc). Again all of our issues have been resolved by using the BB techniques and methods. I'm usually a skeptic for these things, but I cannot praise this method enough! So easy to follow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Paige S Irvington, New York | July 08 2016
Thank you Nicole!! Nicole helped us do some re-training after we had gotten lazy and started allowing our little Izzy to take over!! After some daily exercises that were not too hard to learn we as a family are all much happier. Thank you SO MUCH!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter