Stan Murray dog training reviews

Stan Murray

Stan Murray

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Meagan R
Meagan R Mt Vernon, Missouri | December 18 2014
Stan, you rock! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Ginger F Walnut Grove, Missouri | November 16 2014
I wanted to build a relationship with my new puppy that didn't rely on a food-oriented response. The training session was very informative. Stan made it easy and enjoyable. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends. Ollie has left the cat food alone since the first session, that speaks for itself. --- G. Folker Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
review image
Springfield | February 14 2013
Stan was recommended by our veterinarian for our 2 year old Irish Wolfhound and our new Irish Wolfhound puppy.Our first visit with Stan we were impressed by his understanding of dogs and dog lovers. He was professional, calm, gentle with the dogs, effective and fun to be around. We have had a number of visits now and there have been many positive changes. I was afraid to walk my grown dog, especially up and down steps. Stan taught my dog and I how to have a safe, happy walk together. That is a real gift. We also had chaos when visitors arrived. That has greatly improved. Stan has taught us so many ways to improve our lives with our dogs and we enjoy doing our homework. We had an issue arise recently and Stan talked things over with me for a long time, he answered all my questions, gave me good advice and set up a visit. He really is there for you. We have recommended him to friends and would recommend him to anyone who wants to have the best for their best friend. Permalink
review image
Springfield | October 19 2012
Our trainer explained things so well - and he really listens. Excellent. I feel this is possible! Permalink
review image
Springfield | October 19 2012
Stan is a very friendly person. He listened to my "stories" and was interested in what I had to say. As I improved my communication, I saw improved behavior from my dog. This was a very calm and effective way to teach my dog. Permalink
review image
Springfield | October 19 2012
Stan was excellent in helping me to understand everything clearly. My dogs are responding to me very well and I love that they are listening without having to give them treats. I didn't understand much about dog behavior & Stan helped me by teaching me proper body language that my dogs respond to. I feel secure knowing I can always call or e-mail him with questions. Permalink
Ash Grove | October 19 2012
Being shown how dogs read and interpret human actions was very helpful and made alot of sense. I was pleased and surprised how well my dog responded to the Bark Busters training process! Permalink
Fair Grove | December 27 2011
Well we had our second session with Stan this week. He introudced Heike to the Bark Busters training collar to us this week and it has worked wonderful! We have gotten comments over and over on how well Heike is doing with her training, and how well she behaves. I can not wait to the next lesson so we can continue building on her obedience. If you are obrehensible about hiring Bark Busters as an in home trainer, I can give you my word that Stan is very compassionate and caring with the dogs! I love hearing "how good Heike is behaving" I do the homework everyday as prescribed by Stan. Very good training. Cant wait for the next training time. Thanks again for the insite Stan, you are a wonderful trainer and friend! Keep up the good work. I reccommend Bark Busters to everyone.......... Permalink
Fair Grove | December 09 2011
I was very opptimistic at first about how Stan was going to retrain me to accept Heike as a member of our pack, and how to use that as an advantage. I have never had a dog that was not a working K9 in agression, handler protection, or detection, so the Aussie approach was a totally NEW approach with me. Stan also included my wife Erin and my 4 year old daughter Annabelle with his methods. Within the first 30 seconds of working with us and the dog my whole family was in complete AAAAHHHHHHHH because of how well Heike was responding to Stans teachings! I can not wait till the homework starts and we can put Heike to work! WE are very excited to experience the next lesson with Stan! Permalink
review image
Nixa | March 30 2011
My family's dog Smokie is a recent addition to the household and had severe aggression problems including ferocious barking, snarling and biting. He reacted strongly to my presence in the house and I could never be near him for fear of being bitten. After Stan's visit Smokie is a whole new dog! Using simple commands and easy training methods the whole family can use, Smokie now follows me around the house and cuddles with me on the couch. I can hardly believe how well behaved and friendly he is now! I definitely recommend Bark Busters and am so thankful for Stan's help! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter