Stan Murray dog training reviews

Stan Murray

Expert Dog Trainer, Stan Murray

See below for all reviews for Stan Murray, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
john J nixa, Missouri | May 03 2016
We have had 2 dogs which we raised from pups. They lived long and happy lives. We went to Pet Smart one Sat for cat food and my wife walked out with a rescue dog. Best guess on our Fenway was 1 year to 18 months old. After a couple of weeks it became extremely clear to me that I had no experience training our new member. About a month earlier we visited some friends who own a Weimaraner named Berlin. We hadn't visited their home for about 3 months prior. Upon entering their home, I was anticipating getting jumped on by this 100 pound high energy dog. Much to my amazement Berlin came up to us at the door sniffed us and went on is way. Long story short I was shocked. He wasn't the same dog. Anyway they told us about Stan and Bark Busters. We started working with Stan, Correction... He started working with us and Fenway. He based his training on one basic command and builds the training from there. I did my research online prior to Stan and realized I did not want a robot dog. We are pre retirement and want Fen to travel with us. Again I don't want a robot dog but one that will respond to our requests. After 4 months with Stan our dog is doing great. He or we still need to do a few things but we have time. If we need Stan's advice its as simple as a phone call and he comes over. Aside from the training, Stan is extremely knowledgeable about other situations available that benefit our dog. An example. To sharpen Fen's social skills, Stan suggested taking him to Bass Pro and start him with sitting near the main entrance to expose him to the different situations of people entering the store. The next set is to take Fenway inside for some shopping. We had no idea things like this are available. From Fenway's being extremely anxious/hyperactivity at the beginning to him sitting and staying at meal time and a lot more. It was money well spent. Obedient dog equals stress-free dog owner Thanks Stan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Carol N Springfield, Missouri | November 09 2015
Stan Murray was very knowledgable and professional. His personality is easy to interact with. The training session was a positive advancement in correcting Rex's behavior. We look forward to working with Stan as Rex progresses. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Treanna P Lebanon, Missouri | August 01 2015
I could not be happier with our trainer, Stan. He called the night before the first visit and we reviewed my training wishlist. He also told me what to expect when he arrived. The training started the moment he walked through the door. Within a few minutes I was seeing results and communicating better with my pups. Our little family is a work in progress and I am thrilled that Stan can help us move forward! I have already bragged to my friends and family who have dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Joe & Kim L Mt Vernon, Missouri | July 06 2015
We were very impressed with what we saw in just one session. We were skeptical but are now believers! We have seen great improvement and know the true test will be when friends & family come over but we are excited to be able to show them the improvements she has made. The tehniques are simple and easy to use. I would and HAVE recommended Bark Busters to my friends & family without hesitation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Joan B Springfield, Missouri | May 18 2015
I would highly recommend Bark Busters and especially Stan Murray. He is great. My dog Milo is only 5 months old and he responded to Stan with no problems. Stan explained everything he does with the dog, shows you how to and it, and it is very easy to follow his instructions. I'm sold on Bark Busters and became a Lifetime Support client Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kit K Nixa, Missouri | April 08 2015
The training with Stan was very positive and I can say with confidence that I have been able to keep their behavior moving forward on my own. The reinforcement is working. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
Meagan R
Meagan R Mt Vernon, Missouri | November 26 2014
Stan, you rock! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Ginger F Walnut Grove, Missouri | November 12 2014
I wanted to build a relationship with my new puppy that didn't rely on a food-oriented response. The training session was very informative. Stan made it easy and enjoyable. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends. Ollie has left the cat food alone since the first session, that speaks for itself. --- G. Folker Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
review image
Springfield | February 14 2013
Stan was recommended by our veterinarian for our 2 year old Irish Wolfhound and our new Irish Wolfhound puppy.Our first visit with Stan we were impressed by his understanding of dogs and dog lovers. He was professional, calm, gentle with the dogs, effective and fun to be around. We have had a number of visits now and there have been many positive changes. I was afraid to walk my grown dog, especially up and down steps. Stan taught my dog and I how to have a safe, happy walk together. That is a real gift. We also had chaos when visitors arrived. That has greatly improved. Stan has taught us so many ways to improve our lives with our dogs and we enjoy doing our homework. We had an issue arise recently and Stan talked things over with me for a long time, he answered all my questions, gave me good advice and set up a visit. He really is there for you. We have recommended him to friends and would recommend him to anyone who wants to have the best for their best friend. Permalink
review image
Springfield | October 19 2012
Our trainer explained things so well - and he really listens. Excellent. I feel this is possible! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter