Stan Murray dog training reviews

Stan Murray

Expert Dog Trainer, Stan Murray

See below for all reviews for Stan Murray, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Ash Grove | October 19 2012
Being shown how dogs read and interpret human actions was very helpful and made alot of sense. I was pleased and surprised how well my dog responded to the Bark Busters training process! Permalink
Fair Grove | December 27 2011
Well we had our second session with Stan this week. He introudced Heike to the Bark Busters training collar to us this week and it has worked wonderful! We have gotten comments over and over on how well Heike is doing with her training, and how well she behaves. I can not wait to the next lesson so we can continue building on her obedience. If you are obrehensible about hiring Bark Busters as an in home trainer, I can give you my word that Stan is very compassionate and caring with the dogs! I love hearing "how good Heike is behaving" I do the homework everyday as prescribed by Stan. Very good training. Cant wait for the next training time. Thanks again for the insite Stan, you are a wonderful trainer and friend! Keep up the good work. I reccommend Bark Busters to everyone.......... Permalink
Fair Grove | December 09 2011
I was very opptimistic at first about how Stan was going to retrain me to accept Heike as a member of our pack, and how to use that as an advantage. I have never had a dog that was not a working K9 in agression, handler protection, or detection, so the Aussie approach was a totally NEW approach with me. Stan also included my wife Erin and my 4 year old daughter Annabelle with his methods. Within the first 30 seconds of working with us and the dog my whole family was in complete AAAAHHHHHHHH because of how well Heike was responding to Stans teachings! I can not wait till the homework starts and we can put Heike to work! WE are very excited to experience the next lesson with Stan! Permalink
review image
Nixa | March 30 2011
My family's dog Smokie is a recent addition to the household and had severe aggression problems including ferocious barking, snarling and biting. He reacted strongly to my presence in the house and I could never be near him for fear of being bitten. After Stan's visit Smokie is a whole new dog! Using simple commands and easy training methods the whole family can use, Smokie now follows me around the house and cuddles with me on the couch. I can hardly believe how well behaved and friendly he is now! I definitely recommend Bark Busters and am so thankful for Stan's help! Permalink
Mount Vernon | November 02 2010
After rescuing 2 Westie pups in late July, and finding that trying to work with them was going to be beyond my ability (and patience), I decided to call Bark Busters. They told me about how their dog training works, and I especially loved the idea that it was a lifetime guarantee and that they'd come out when they needed to in order to work on new problems, if they ever arose. And they were willing to work with the puppies AND my adult Westie, who had a few bad habits of her own. Stan has been here several times working on our huge list of problems (housebreaking the puppies, teaching them to behave-staying away from the door when I answer it, not destroying stuff in the house, etc.), and even after the very first visit I saw improvement. Our visits have gone from weekly to a more relaxed schedule, but the girls LOVE him and after he leaves we try the new techniques and it's amazing. Thanks, Stan! You're helping make our home a more chaos-free zone! :) Permalink
review image
Springfield | September 20 2010
I find the Lifetime Support package extremely appealing and well worth the money. The value behind that type of support is priceless. Permalink
review image
Springfield | September 13 2010
Our Springfield dog trainer was very thorough and used examples we could understand. He was able to leave us with total confidence in the Bark Busters techniques. We enjoyed talking to the trainer and our 3 greyhounds were comfortable around him. We truly believe these training techniques are what all dog-loving people will want and feel like Bark Busters has our back if new problems arise. Permalink
review image
Springfield | June 17 2010
Stan was awesome at explaining everything. He made sure of our understanding before proceeding. We observed results by the end of our first session and could see a definite difference after the second session. The natural training techniques are great and have positive outcomes. My dog doesn't even realize we are "training" him. He seems to think of the exercises as games. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters for dog training in Springfield, MO. The results are great. Permalink
review image
Springfield | June 17 2010
Stan was very kind, very easy to work with. I was very impressed with the trainer & the techniques. I was shocked, as well as my husband. It seemed like a snap of the fingers! Knocked on the door-no barking (almost)-and staying! All three dogs caught on fast. It did come very easy, not hard to follow by owners or pets. We are very excited to be doing this training, and it is greatly appreciated. Permalink
review image
Nixa | June 17 2010
Many people do not train their dogs. I feel all dogs should have some training. All dogs with behavioral problems need professional guidance. Casper has fear aggression issues, which will be a process to completely resolve, but his behavior improved the first night Stan was here. I never knew a dog's behavior could change so quickly just using the right communication at the right time. Stan did an excellent job in communicating what Casper needed in interactions. It has helped a lot. I enjoyed having Stan here. The time passed quickly. I have already recommended Bark Busters to two people. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter