Stan Murray dog training reviews

Stan Murray

Expert Dog Trainer, Stan Murray

See below for all reviews for Stan Murray, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Nixa | March 30 2011
My family's dog Smokie is a recent addition to the household and had severe aggression problems including ferocious barking, snarling and biting. He reacted strongly to my presence in the house and I could never be near him for fear of being bitten. After Stan's visit Smokie is a whole new dog! Using simple commands and easy training methods the whole family can use, Smokie now follows me around the house and cuddles with me on the couch. I can hardly believe how well behaved and friendly he is now! I definitely recommend Bark Busters and am so thankful for Stan's help! Permalink
Mount Vernon | November 02 2010
After rescuing 2 Westie pups in late July, and finding that trying to work with them was going to be beyond my ability (and patience), I decided to call Bark Busters. They told me about how their dog training works, and I especially loved the idea that it was a lifetime guarantee and that they'd come out when they needed to in order to work on new problems, if they ever arose. And they were willing to work with the puppies AND my adult Westie, who had a few bad habits of her own. Stan has been here several times working on our huge list of problems (housebreaking the puppies, teaching them to behave-staying away from the door when I answer it, not destroying stuff in the house, etc.), and even after the very first visit I saw improvement. Our visits have gone from weekly to a more relaxed schedule, but the girls LOVE him and after he leaves we try the new techniques and it's amazing. Thanks, Stan! You're helping make our home a more chaos-free zone! :) Permalink
review image
Springfield | September 20 2010
I find the Lifetime Support package extremely appealing and well worth the money. The value behind that type of support is priceless. Permalink
review image
Springfield | September 13 2010
Our Springfield dog trainer was very thorough and used examples we could understand. He was able to leave us with total confidence in the Bark Busters techniques. We enjoyed talking to the trainer and our 3 greyhounds were comfortable around him. We truly believe these training techniques are what all dog-loving people will want and feel like Bark Busters has our back if new problems arise. Permalink
review image
Springfield | June 17 2010
Stan was awesome at explaining everything. He made sure of our understanding before proceeding. We observed results by the end of our first session and could see a definite difference after the second session. The natural training techniques are great and have positive outcomes. My dog doesn't even realize we are "training" him. He seems to think of the exercises as games. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters for dog training in Springfield, MO. The results are great. Permalink
review image
Springfield | June 17 2010
Stan was very kind, very easy to work with. I was very impressed with the trainer & the techniques. I was shocked, as well as my husband. It seemed like a snap of the fingers! Knocked on the door-no barking (almost)-and staying! All three dogs caught on fast. It did come very easy, not hard to follow by owners or pets. We are very excited to be doing this training, and it is greatly appreciated. Permalink
review image
Nixa | June 17 2010
Many people do not train their dogs. I feel all dogs should have some training. All dogs with behavioral problems need professional guidance. Casper has fear aggression issues, which will be a process to completely resolve, but his behavior improved the first night Stan was here. I never knew a dog's behavior could change so quickly just using the right communication at the right time. Stan did an excellent job in communicating what Casper needed in interactions. It has helped a lot. I enjoyed having Stan here. The time passed quickly. I have already recommended Bark Busters to two people. Permalink
review image
Ozark | May 11 2010
Stan really helped us see how a dog sees the world, which made his techniques make so much sense-no wonder they work so well! Permalink
review image
Springfield | April 15 2010
I am very pleased with the training techniques used by Bark Busters. Stan's insight into pack culture was a revelation. The use of body language and vocal tone, instead of treats, was new and interesting to me. Permalink
review image
Springfield | March 12 2010
The Bark Busters training really started me thinking about what I wasn't doing with the dogs before. I wish I had received this knowledge years ago. Now I am excited to be training my pets without harshness or having a pocket full of treats to bribe them with. My husband and I are really enjoying the training process with Stan and our dogs. We saw instant results with what he explained. Stan is a wonderful person to work with. We're very pleased with how quickly our dogs are responding and are excited to learn more. I now feel confident with my ability to train any new pet we would get in the future. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter