Stan Murray dog training reviews

Stan Murray

Expert Dog Trainer, Stan Murray

See below for all reviews for Stan Murray, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Springfield | April 15 2010
I am very pleased with the training techniques used by Bark Busters. Stan's insight into pack culture was a revelation. The use of body language and vocal tone, instead of treats, was new and interesting to me. Permalink
review image
Springfield | March 12 2010
The Bark Busters training really started me thinking about what I wasn't doing with the dogs before. I wish I had received this knowledge years ago. Now I am excited to be training my pets without harshness or having a pocket full of treats to bribe them with. My husband and I are really enjoying the training process with Stan and our dogs. We saw instant results with what he explained. Stan is a wonderful person to work with. We're very pleased with how quickly our dogs are responding and are excited to learn more. I now feel confident with my ability to train any new pet we would get in the future. Permalink
review image
Springfield | March 07 2010
Stan is amazing; we have only had 2 sessions, and it's great how easy his methods are to start using. I wish I had known these techniques years earlier! Gentle, straightforward, easy for the human and the dogs to understand. Very excited about working more with Stan and our 3 dogs! Permalink
review image
Springfield | September 14 2009
I would definitely recommend Stan and Bark Busters. I tried group lessons elsewhere, read books, etc., and this was going to be my last attempt at getting the biting under control before finding her a new home. I was that frustrated. I was truly amazed to see the techniques Stan showed me work so quickly! I felt like the confidence levels within me and my puppy were growing together. By the end of the session I was sighing with relief and could relax. I had tools that worked to keep her from nipping and biting me. Stan was great with Molly. Stan observed other things going on in my home environment that really helped me out. After the session, I had a really good big picture on how my puppy thinks and how I can [provide] better leadership for her. She is a wonderful puppy. I have confidence that I can mold her into the kind of puppy I want with my rules now. Permalink
review image
Nixa | September 04 2009
I was very surprised to see that BOTH of my dogs were responding. I like using positive training that's natural. I didn't want my kids to see us using force to train our family pets. I think any family could benefit from this training. The excessive barking and nervous behaviors of the dogs were disruptive to our household. Now we have "peace" in our home. Thank you Stan! Permalink
review image
Nixa | September 04 2009
The children also listened and were able to understand what was being taught. Carlos was beginning to follow directions even under difficult circumstances (large unfenced area). Carlos responded to correction and praise signals from Stan before his part in training even began. Everyone involved was excited by the program. Permalink
review image
Galena | September 01 2009
Stan Murray "trained" me well and my dog is much calmer overall. Using very humane techniques, Rusty views training as OK now. For the sake of your dog, become the "alpha" dog so he can relax. I also realized I need to invest a little more play time with Rusty. Permalink
review image
Springfield | July 25 2009
Stan really impressed me with his close observation of my dog's behavior and his knowledge of dog behavior. These new methods give me hope that my dog will overcome her aggressiveness towards other dogs, and we can fully enjoy her as our pet. Permalink
review image
Nixa | May 15 2009
Stan went through the reasons dogs behave the way they do in a very understandable way. He explained the techniques that he would use that would be consistent with that behavior and to get results. We noticed immediate results in what we were trying to accomplish. The training experience was very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters, and Stan, to anyone that desires their dog to behave the way they would like them to. Stan is very knowledgeable and I could tell he really enjoys his time with people and their pets. Great job, Stan! -- Permalink
review image
Tulsa | April 16 2009
I was simply amazed at the progress my dogs made by using this easy-to-understand method. I finally have hope that my dogs will be better behaved around family and friends because of the tools I now have. Thanks so much Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter