Stan Murray dog training reviews

Stan Murray

Expert Dog Trainer, Stan Murray

See below for all reviews for Stan Murray, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Springfield | March 07 2010
Stan is amazing; we have only had 2 sessions, and it's great how easy his methods are to start using. I wish I had known these techniques years earlier! Gentle, straightforward, easy for the human and the dogs to understand. Very excited about working more with Stan and our 3 dogs! Permalink
review image
Springfield | September 14 2009
I would definitely recommend Stan and Bark Busters. I tried group lessons elsewhere, read books, etc., and this was going to be my last attempt at getting the biting under control before finding her a new home. I was that frustrated. I was truly amazed to see the techniques Stan showed me work so quickly! I felt like the confidence levels within me and my puppy were growing together. By the end of the session I was sighing with relief and could relax. I had tools that worked to keep her from nipping and biting me. Stan was great with Molly. Stan observed other things going on in my home environment that really helped me out. After the session, I had a really good big picture on how my puppy thinks and how I can [provide] better leadership for her. She is a wonderful puppy. I have confidence that I can mold her into the kind of puppy I want with my rules now. Permalink
review image
Nixa | September 04 2009
I was very surprised to see that BOTH of my dogs were responding. I like using positive training that's natural. I didn't want my kids to see us using force to train our family pets. I think any family could benefit from this training. The excessive barking and nervous behaviors of the dogs were disruptive to our household. Now we have "peace" in our home. Thank you Stan! Permalink
review image
Nixa | September 04 2009
The children also listened and were able to understand what was being taught. Carlos was beginning to follow directions even under difficult circumstances (large unfenced area). Carlos responded to correction and praise signals from Stan before his part in training even began. Everyone involved was excited by the program. Permalink
review image
Galena | September 01 2009
Stan Murray "trained" me well and my dog is much calmer overall. Using very humane techniques, Rusty views training as OK now. For the sake of your dog, become the "alpha" dog so he can relax. I also realized I need to invest a little more play time with Rusty. Permalink
review image
Springfield | July 25 2009
Stan really impressed me with his close observation of my dog's behavior and his knowledge of dog behavior. These new methods give me hope that my dog will overcome her aggressiveness towards other dogs, and we can fully enjoy her as our pet. Permalink
review image
Nixa | May 15 2009
Stan went through the reasons dogs behave the way they do in a very understandable way. He explained the techniques that he would use that would be consistent with that behavior and to get results. We noticed immediate results in what we were trying to accomplish. The training experience was very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters, and Stan, to anyone that desires their dog to behave the way they would like them to. Stan is very knowledgeable and I could tell he really enjoys his time with people and their pets. Great job, Stan! -- Permalink
review image
Tulsa | April 16 2009
I was simply amazed at the progress my dogs made by using this easy-to-understand method. I finally have hope that my dogs will be better behaved around family and friends because of the tools I now have. Thanks so much Permalink
review image
Derby | March 30 2009
We were surprised at how quickly our dog responded to our body language and verbal commands. The next day, my great-nephews were visiting, and they even noticed Maverick was better behaved. They enjoyed helping with his training exercises. Once you see that your dog understands his boundaries, things are much better. Now I want to share the secret of my success (Bark Busters) with my friends. Permalink
review image
Broken Arrow | March 30 2009
Stan was very professional & openly shared his knowledge with me. Results were seen in a short time after working with my dogs. The very comprehensive, detailed training system treated my dogs with love and respect. I learned many new facts about dogs & the world they live in. I highly recommend to anyone wanting to improve their dogs' quality of life. This system works on any age dog regardless of their history. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter