Bark Busters Boston Northwest Reviews

Reviews

59 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Katie P.
    20 days ago — Boston Northwest

    5 stars... a big thank you to Bonnie and Bark Busters! Incredible insight into what makes our little guy tick. Top shelf program for both pets and pet parents.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Katie- I am truly honored to help both the humans and the pups in our lives!
  • Joseph R.
    24 days ago — Boston Northwest

    Working with Bonnie was an absolute pleasure: She was prompt, professional, and expert in describing and helping us implement effective training strategies! We felt empowered to practice and make progress after just one lesson, and we feel great about the prospect of her ongoing support.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    The pleasure was truly mine Joseph - I can't wait to work with your family!
  • Martha S.
    35 days ago — Boston Northwest

    After just one week working with Bonnie, my dog Sherman understands that I am the leader of our pack. He walks next to me beautifully. He stops barking when commanded. He follows me vs. being unruly and underfoot. He is far more relaxed overall. The concept is brilliant and very easy to administer for fast results!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Martha! You are doing a fantastic job with Sherman- keep up the good work and let me know what you need!
  • Christine D.
    2 months ago — Boston Northwest

    Bonnie is a dog whisperer!! She is truly amazing! By the end of her first visit with us, we knew it was money well spent. With a new harness and a few instructions, for the first time we were able to walk Bella instead of her dragging us. Bonnie’s clear love of dogs and training methods have helped us immensely. She has helped with everything from puppy potty training to best products to use. She is always responsive to any questions we have which always returns us with positive results. We truly believe she has helped us understand Bella and how to get her to respond to us. I highly recommend her to anyone who needs help training a puppy or dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Chris- you and Rich are fantastic pawrents to Bella - it is a real pleasure to work with all of you!
  • Sandra B.
    2 months ago — Boston Northwest

    Bonnie has been so helpful with training my stubborn Rottie. The techniques she has taught me have improved me and my dogs life. Bonnie is clear with communication and is quick to come by when we need a follow up. We tried other trainings before Bonnie with no results. I get instant results with the things she has taught me.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much Sandra- you are putting in the work and it shows!
  • Marianne P.
    3 months ago — Boston Northwest

    Bonnie was so informative. I needed the training as much as my dog did . It's about me being an effective canine leader, and not the dog leading me. I learned it is SO IMPORTANT to be consistent with training, praise, HOW TO SET RULES with your pup, and stick by them. Is it easy? No, it takes work. If you are committed to have the best pup possible, this is for you! I am so thrilled I came across the WEBSITE and followed up. Once you employ Bark Busters, the training is for a lifetime of your pup.

    Thank You Bark Busters for sending me a great trainer!!!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Marianne- I am so happy to help you and your family!
  • James K.
    3 months ago — Boston Northwest

    Bonnie is incredibly knowledgeable, responsive, and very in tune with dogs. She is a clear communicator and gives you so much confidence when you’re trying to figure out how to address challenges with your pup. I couldn’t be happier with the expertise she provides!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    I am so happy to continue to help with Lady and Ellie along your journey through changes in your lives, keep up the good work - I am always here!
  • Bob P.
    4 months ago — Boston Northwest

    On November 3, 2023, our family rescued a dog from Texas. We knew there would be an adjustment period for the new dog, Pawblo, and our existing dog, Viivi. It turned out to be more than we bargained for and within days we were on the phone to Barkbusters. We had used this company in the past and were happy with that experience.

    We were connected to Bonnie Ober and she came to meet us on November 25, 2023 and stayed for more than three hours. She took time to hear our descriptions and concerns and immediately had things for us to do to diffuse the situation.

    The new dog was attacking our other dog for no apparent reason. Some of the hotspots were narrow passageways and doors. We had no clue what to do to prevent this from happening. Bonnie did. She helped us to understand what was going on in both dogs’ minds, why the conflicts were happening and had step by step instructions on how to handle the conflict. Every step was kind, clear, and never heavy handed. With lots of practice, the problems with the dogs at the doors, and the attacks were overcome. We were taught vocalizations and the sequencing of using them to control the dogs. We all finally learned them and things have been much better.

    If an approach isn’t working, Bonnie will modify it and she definitely thinks outside the box. One of us is handicapped and she has been very helpful thinking of work arounds for that. Bonnie thinks quickly and thoroughly, which makes it possible for her to help with unusual circumstances. She has been available to answer questions between sessions and is a source of expertise and encouragement. Her manner is calm, patient, and knowledgeable. She inspires hope and confidence; a can-do attitude. I also believe that she would honestly tell us what we can and cannot expect from our situation; no false hope.

    Pawblo and Viivi still have work to do, as do we, but we are hopeful about the future.

    We saw improvement within the first few days. Life is much better around here and it is only going to get better. Thank you, Bonnie!

    The Panek Family,
    Bob, Pat & Karen

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much Bob and Pat - the pleasure is all mine!
  • Stephen T.
    5 months ago — Boston Northwest

    Our experience with Bonnie has been nothing short of incredible.

    We adopted our dog Chance this past summer and started working with Bonnie in August. As others have said, we came out of the first appointment with knowledge, tips & tools that provided immediate results. In the weeks following, we would see improvements almost daily (not just in Chance, but with our confidence too now that we had guidance).

    Bonnie has always been available to emails/texts when we need advice (and the occasional pep talk after we thought we did something wrong) and has come back to help work on areas that both we & Chance needed help with. It's great to work with a trainer that doesn't just focus on Chance, but also helped us understand his behaviors.

    We highly recommend Bonnie and Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Julie G.
    5 months ago — Boston Northwest

    We just started working with Bonnie for our 18 month old Portuguese Water Dog, Wesley. Wesley is a high energy 50 lb dog who is stronger than he thinks and needs some help in the listening department :)

    Bonnie’s work started right away when Wesley wouldn’t even let her inside! She walked us through the process of calming him down and was very patient and encouraging. Once safely inside, Bonnie took the time to get to know Wesley and all his quirks. At the end of the session, he felt comfortable enough around Bonnie to try and steal her winter hat lol. That’s a sign you’re IN!

    In addition to the hands-on training, we also enjoyed the interesting tid bits about why dogs behave the way they do based on DNA, and how Wesley’s personality was shaped by his birth order. It all came together at that point, and training Wesley finally seemed manageable.

    We spent 3 hours working with Bonnie and have another follow-up visit in 3 weeks. During that time we have exercises to work on, and it’s only 15 mins a day which is very manageable. Wesley will get an A+ report card in no time. Highly recommend if you have an energetic pup who could use some 1:1 attention. Bonnie was great!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up

1 2 3 4 5 6