Bark Busters Boston Northwest Reviews

Reviews

59 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Deborah J.
    21 months ago — Pepperell, MA

    Our Giant Schnoodle was very strong willed and we were clueless as to how to correct some bad behavior. Bonnie at Bark Busters was phenomenal! We noticed a remarkable difference after just one visit! Obviously the process takes a lot of time and attention but we went from desperate to hopeful to very pleased within just a couple of months. We would highly recommend Bonnie and Bark Busters to anyone!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Shikha B.
    22 months ago — Bedford, MA

    Photo of Alicia When Bonnie arrived to help us, Alicia was very hyperactive, jumping, pulling and suffering from separation anxiety. Bonnie has been helping us get Alicia trained to be a much nicer, calmer dog. Her manner is calm and reassuring, helping us with tips and techniques. She continues to help us with Alicia's training. We are grateful to have found Bonnie, and we recommend her highly to all dog-parents. She is truly a find and takes her role very seriously.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Michael M.
    22 months ago — Burlington, MA

    We worked with Bonnie who helped us get our Yorkie trained up and obedient in record time. Bonnie was amazing to work with. We would highly recommend her!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Jillian A.
    22 months ago — Billerica, MA

    Bonnie is the absolute best! Even after our first session we saw major improvement in our older dog and have continued to see improvement with everything we learned from Bark Busters! And now we are super confident that we can train any bad behaviors out of our puppy when they arise. 10/10!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Diane D.
    22 months ago — Maynard, MA

    Maddie is a sweet Lanseer Newfie who is a rescue. She had a rough start and has separation anxiety that is off the map. At one point, she would not allow me out of the shower so as not to have me leave her. This is my fourth newfie and 11th dog (mostly rescues) which have all come with baggage from horrible beginnings. However, this was the first one that I needed extra help in addressing her issues. Bonnie spent a lot of time with us and came up with multiple ways to address Maddie's issues. It took a lot of work on all our parts (Bonnie, Maddie and me) but she is doing quite well. It is comforting to know that if other issues crop up or we need additional assistance, that Bonnie is only a phone call away. This was a great service. I would recommend it to anyone that has tried everything and needs some help.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Jill H.
    22 months ago — Burlington, MA

    I would give six stars if I could! I don’t have enough words to describe how happy I am with the results from Bonnie and Bark Busters for my dog. After just the first session with Bonnie I had a different dog. His barking is under control, his leash pulling, running ahead in front of us, etc. You have to do the work with your dog afterwards but they give you so much information and demonstration it’s easy to implement yourself. And it’s all done without shock collars or bribery which I was so happy about. I am so pleased and above all, my pup is too! He is so much more relaxed which gives time for more snuggles and less chaos!

    Bonnie is so friendly, patient and knowledgeable. She explains everything so clearly and answers any questions you may have. She makes sure you understand and she’s calm throughout the whole process making it easier to learn and listen, even if your dog is going crazy the first lesson! This is a long-term solution to any problems you are having with your dog and I would recommend this service and Bonnie to everyone who needs help with training.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Jason D.
    22 months ago — Acton, MA

    Photo of Bonnie is amazing to work with. She gave us the tools necessary to allow us to communicate with our dog and have a successful outcome.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Michael M.
    22 months ago — Burlington, MA

    We worked with Bonnie who helped us get our Yorkie trained up and obedient in record time. Bonnie was amazing to work with. We would highly recommend her!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks for the high praise Michael, it is a pleasure to work with you and your family!
  • Kerry M.
    22 months ago — Woburn, MA

    Bonnie is an absolute gem among dog trainers. She asked questions and listened to the concerns I had about some of my dogs’ behavior, she provided easy, clear instructions to correct bad behaviors and encourage good ones, and she has a wonderfully calm demeanor that not only relaxes my dog but me too! I give her my highest recommendation!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Kerry, I am so happy to help!
  • Joseph S.
    2 years ago — Boxborough, MA

    Bonnie is truly the best. She is so knowledgeable with a calming demeanor for both the dog and stressed out dog-parents. Our 1 yr old Lab-Shepherd mix, Maizy, became difficult to manage when we downsized from a home with 10 acres to an apartment complex. Her behavior led to being banned from complex’s dog park. When walking on leash she would pull and vocalize her ear splitting bark whenever a dog approached. Within first session with Bonnie using the “Bark Buster” way, Maizy was a different dog. We were able to walk her that night without Maizy freaking out when she saw a dog on the other side of the road! We find it so helpful that we have a trainer that will come to where we live, even a year later, to work on behavioral issues that have arisen. We look forward to working with Bonnie to help train our next addition to our family - Moose( Eskimo/Border Collie Mix). Thank- you Bonnie.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Great to work with you and your whole family Joe!