Bark Busters Boston Northwest Reviews

Reviews

59 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Lexi O.
    6 months ago — Boston Northwest

    I am so glad I started out 2024 with Bonnie from Bark Busters. I was going to have to surrender my dog, because he barked so much I had noise complaints from my neighbors. He was also very reactive to the other dogs in the neighborhood, growling and lunging at them. I was at my wit's end. Then I called Bonnie and learned more in one lesson than all my prior classes. She taught me to be the leader of the pack. Sound simple? It is once you know what you are doing. Jake finally understood what I needed him to do on walks and also learned he didn't have to worry about me when I was gone. Don't put off training -- you will learn so much about communication and respect.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Krista H.
    8 months ago — Boston Northwest

    Bonnie was great. Within a few hours I already felt confident with the tools she gave me to start giving my dog the corrections that she needed. Training time is very manageable and results come quickly! Highly recommend!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Stacy M.
    8 months ago — Boston Northwest

    We contacted Bark Busters for help with our 1 year old Golden Retriever. Maverick is such a sweet boy in so many ways, but has issues with jumping up and being crazy on the leash! We were struggling every time we had to take him out. We definitely needed help! We had our first visit with Bonnie, and after 2 hours, he was a different puppy! It was finally enjoyable to go for a walk! She was so good and patient with him. Her knowledge and guidance trained us and our puppy responded so quickly. It has already been life-changing for us! We will continue to work on everything we learned. Thank you for all your help Bonnie! We look forward to our next session!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • Stacy M.
    8 months ago — Boston Northwest

    We contacted Bark Busters for help with our 1 year old Golden Retriever. Maverick is such a sweet boy in so many ways, but has issues with jumping up and being crazy on the leash! We were struggling every time we had to take him out. We definitely needed help! We had our first visit with Bonnie, and after 2 hours, he was a different puppy! It was finally enjoyable to go for a walk! She was so good and patient with him. Her knowledge and guidance trained us and our puppy responded so quickly. It has already been life-changing for us! We will continue to work on everything we learned. Thank you for all your help Bonnie! We look forward to our next session!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Nadine M.
    8 months ago — Acton, MA

    Bonnie is great! Easy to work with. We could ask questions via phone/text/email between meeting in person which was very, very helpful. Bonnie taught my husband and I to communicate effectively with our new rescue Gavin and navigate the first few months with appropriate expectations. Bonnie's teachings enabled us to navigate from a shaky start to building a solid foundation. From Gavin, myself and my husband, thank you Bonnie!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Emily Q.
    9 months ago — Chelmsford, MA

    Our experience with Bark Busters has been amazing! Bonnie is great with our dogs and is great at teaching us new skills to trains our pups. We are so happy we made this investment. Thank you Bonnie!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Douglas C.
    9 months ago — Newton Highlands, MA

    Bonnie from Bark Busters Boston worked wonders on our two dogs. Dogs were back on track after just 1 visit. A few easy commands and they keep improving. We highly recommend!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • Car S.
    9 months ago — Westford, MA

    Bonnie is a miracle worker! By the time our first training session concluded, my dog was walking loose leashed for the first time EVER! I only wish I had found Bonnie sooner rather than suffering through every walk being dragged about and trying to control my reactive dog. I would highly recommend Bonnie for any of your training needs, she’s fantastic!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Margaret M.
    9 months ago — Waltham, MA

    Our first meeting with Bonnie was great! She was knowledgable, professional and with her guidance we are already seeing benefits! She learned so much about us and our puppy. We look forward to our next session and our puppy is so happy to have Bonnie helping to sort our pack!

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Leonor C.
    11 months ago — Acton, MA

    Bonnie was friendly and very professional! She came to our house on time and listened to every concern that my husband and I had concerning our dogs! Before she left we were walking our dogs without any pulling. This had never happened before! Seeing my dogs walking so nicely renewed my desire to go camping with my dogs, something I doubted I could do after the last camping trip we took. Bonnie was clear with her instructions and she made sure we understood what we needed to do. She gave us homework which will be easy to do. She will be back in a few weeks and I am looking forward to seeing her - she is a pleasure to work with.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety