Bark Busters Boston Northwest Reviews

Reviews

59 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Jacquelin B.
    16 months ago — Waltham, MA

    We are so happy with Bark Busters Boston and Bonnie! We reached out to Bark Busters needing help with our dog Petunia’s behavior. We struggled with leash walking/leash reactivity and claiming the front door “no-go” zone which made it difficult to have guests over. Bonnie was quickly able to determine that her behavior was driven by her anxiety in certain situations and she gave us the tools to manage/prevent such behavior going forward. We’ve already seen a huge difference in her behavior and our walks are much more enjoyable! We’ve tried several different training programs in the past and the Bark Busters method is the only one that truly worked for us. We are so thankful for Bonnie!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Tara T.
    17 months ago — Carlisle, MA

    Bonnie is amazing, within the first visit we saw major improvement in our doodle who had started showing signs of aggression. She gave us clear tips on reclaiming our “power in the pack” and explanations for his change in behavior. Bonnie is extremely reliable and always on hand to take questions or come back for a refresher. We can’t say enough good things about her!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
  • Martha C.
    18 months ago — Westford, MA

    Bonnie has been a delight to work with. She has helped us tremendously with our new West Highland Terrier, who was not well socialized before we purchased him. He no longer growls or nips at everyone and every dog he meets, does not bolt out of his cage and jump all over us. She has been flexible on meeting times and has taught us a lot about thinking and trying to communicate with him in "dog language." We highly recommend her and think the $$ for Bark Busters has been well worth it so far. Plus it is for any needs we might have for the life of our dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Rebecca W.
    19 months ago — Boxborough, MA

    Bonnie was wonderful at teaching me ways to work with my reactive pup. We still have a long way to go but already seeing improvement in our day to day!

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Jodi F.
    19 months ago — Weston, MA

    Bonnie was awesome! She really took her time and was able to address all of our needs. We have 3 dogs and had lots of issues we wanted to discuss with her. She was so patient and listened to every one. She gave us so many tips and tricks that worked instantly. Her techniques are different then other trainers, she really gets to why they are doing the behavior to help us understand our dogs more. She encouraged our family that we do have the power to change our dogs behavior, what a gift it was to us to know that. Definitely highly recommend Bonnie.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Sharon S.
    20 months ago — Concord, MA

    Bonnie was amazing! We've worked with a bunch of other trainers and nothing has come close to how confident we feel with her working with us to help reduce our dog's anxiety! Even my grown children were very impressed (which says a lot!) Also, the knowledge that she will continue to be there for us as we have more situations that come up that we need help with is so very reassuring! Honestly the first visit was like a therapy session for all of us which was wonderful!
    Thanks Bonnie for making it such that I don't now want to give our dog away every other day!

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Kara S.
    20 months ago — Westford, MA

    Bonnie is not only a lovely person, but a very patient and extremely knowledgeable dog trainer. Bonnie helped us so much with our very anxious & protective dog! We have learned how to manage her behavior when people or trucks go by the house, we have begun taking her for long walks as a family again and have learned ways to manage her excitement when we walk in the door. We highly recommend Bonnie and Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Joan S.
    20 months ago — Westford, MA

    In a very short time Bonnie has helped us tremendously with our adorable, but yippie, little yorkie pup who appears aggressive with his barking and snapping at people and dogs. As a skilled and knowledgeable behaviorist, Bonnie helped us understand him. He was fearful and protective and needing leadership from us. She is a wonderful teacher... patient and kind, committed and direct. She really "got" our little dog and even "trained" us at the same time! Amazing and talented woman.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Joan, thank you so much for your kind words- Amazing to work with you as well!
  • Joan S.
    20 months ago — Westford, MA

    In a very short time Bonnie has helped us tremendously with our adorable, but yippie, little yorkie pup who appears aggressive with his barking and snapping at people and dogs. As a skilled and knowledgeable behaviorist, Bonnie helped us understand him. He was fearful and protective and needing leadership from us. She is a wonderful teacher... patient and kind, committed and direct. She really "got" our little dog and even "trained" us at the same time! Amazing and talented woman.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
  • Lisa H.
    20 months ago — Chelmsford, MA

    Best decision ever!! Bonnie had a wonderful demeanor with our pup as well as our family!! Highly recommend!!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall